We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed”

Adeng Adeng Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Dine privately on your own little island surrounded by water and lush greenery. We are famous for our Thai food and our sweet spring rolls. Our chefs are local with international training and will serve you delicious food from morning to evening.Open from 8.00 – 21.30 every day
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We came here off the back of people's reviews and were really happy. Food was really nice, I had the Thai green curry and my husband had the coconut fish dish both were lovely. staff were friendly and attentive. Lovely setting just off the beach, they even provide you with mosquito spray. Though we didn't have a cocktail we did overhear an America family commenting on how good they were. Brill thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Magicmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saviese, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a hidden place of high quality”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

carefully selected and prepared food, mainly Thai dishes, far above the usual quality level, delicate with herbs from the own garden, in short: a place to come back again !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruediger1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and French press coffee”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed at Adeng Adeng and ate at the restaurant the food was scumpulous and we loved the French press coffee!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yve60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food but too expensive for that !”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It's said to the best Thai-restaurant in Indonesia on Lonely Planet. The food is in fact very good, but nothing extraordinary compared to other thai-restaurant we tried at Sanur. So the price, about twice higher than other place, isn't justified !

And sadly, it's probably the only restaurant in Gili Meno not having a sea view...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“one of the better places on the island”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

To start of, if you live on the eastern side of the island, it's a long journey to get here. And when you are going for dinner, you definitely need a torch.
But once you are there you can enjoy a very nice place. I aimed for the BBQ night, which is supposed to be every saturday. But as it was off season and pretty empty, they canceled it. To be more precise: I was the only guest the whole night. So I kind of understand it.
You will have enough tasty choices from the normal menu anyway.
I ended up taking the ginger chicken with rice. They surely used only fresh ingredients and the sauce had a nice fruity touch. The portion also was fairly huge.
I think I ended up paying around 100k for the main and an Ice lemon tea.
I really liked to style of the place. Good music in the background, interior not too fancy. Just the right amount. My waiter was really nice, quick and did everything to ensure a nice evening.
I really enjoyed my stay! I haven't been to the Mahamaya, but from what I've seen, I like the Adeng Adeng more!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adeng Adeng Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Adeng Adeng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing