We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor-ish, but cozy and comfy! Bagus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Outdoor-ish, but cozy and comfy! Bagus!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Adeng Adeng and had the garden villa, which is spacious, comfy and a nice home away from home. The location is perfect, I believe one of the best area on the island, quiet beach, amazing sunset and nice walk to Divine divers where we dived!
Absolutely loved the way the villa was done up, like a treehouse, very rustic and outdoorish but still modern in features! No complains about the aircon, it was nice to have but this is abit of an outdoor, island laidback setting, so not to expect Hyatt style internet/electricity/amenities in Gili Meno/Adengadeng.
Fresh water was available and although no hot water, it was really not needed, especially not after a day out in the sun and diving!
Loved the gardens and how the whole place was done up and the staff are amazing people! Very friendly, genuinely nice like most people on the island and would go the extra mile for guests!
I highly recommend AdengAdeng and kudos to Dennis and his team for the nice place they are running!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    43
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
80
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The place needs an overhaul. The rooms are unclean, linen torn, mouse droppings in the drawers. It could be so much better if the staff looked after it better. Aircon is a waste of space and worked for 1 of 4 nights.
Owner needs to get a grip of his staff who are giving him the run around. Bar was poorly stocked. Food was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamiesteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis H, Owner at Adeng-Adeng Bungalows, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your review Jamie.
Housekeeping is now aware of the drawers.

//Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in October. Adeng-Adeng is set back from the beach down a short drive to be in some lush gardens which makes it a bit unique (in a good way) from all the beachfront bungalows across the gilis. It is also a short walk from a great spot (around the We Be bar) for sunset watching. Bungalows were nice and comfy but could do with a bit of a clean, ours had lots of old spider webs across the ceilings and the floor was a bit dirty but thats all being rather picky. Outdoor bathrooms were pretty clean, no hot water but didn't matter (it was so hot at the time, you wanted a cool shower). Gardens were beautiful and well looked after. Staff at the bar and restaurant were friendly and helpful and the food was great. Would definitely recommend Adeng-Adeng and will hopefully make it back soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had really a very nice time at Adeng Adeng. The bungalows are situated in a beautiful garden very close to the white sandy beach. Very peaceful. The bungalow is not so big but with a very nice veranda. They are very clean. There is no hot water. Only fresh water. We had the airconditioned bungalow and this was a very good choice. It can be extremely hot and the airco was very welcome. The airco works only good early in the evening and during the nighttime. During the daytime the airco is almost not working. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is serving very good food at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed our time at Adeng Adeng and if we go back to Gili Meno we will surely stay back here. For diving we can recommend "divine divers" who are situated nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: A bungalow with airco is no luxury here. It can be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newpalawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed here with my mum for four nights- we really liked our bungalow- the rooms are not huge but are very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We would definitely recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed with my twin sister for 3 days - it was like living on Gilligan's Island - all the modcons without the hassle!
We stayed in bungalow 3 and it was very quiet - bathroom and shower are located outside in an closed courtyard - there is no hot water but it didn't worry us.
Food and service were amazing!
Not sure if this is an issue for you but the bed only has a sheet - no blanket and we would have like a light blanket during the night.
Also the island mosque had call to prayer at 5am so don't worry when a loud voice wakes you as you quickly realise what it is and go back to sleep.
We leisurely walked around the island in 2 hours which included stopping for a light lunch.
Please take your snorkel, flippers and those rubber shoes for swimming as the island is surrounded by coral which is just under the sand and could cut your feet if your not careful.
No shopping on meno just sleep, swim, snorkelling, drinking & dining!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yve60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

"We are full until september" was the greeting by the receptionist as my family and I came walking in with our backpacks. Maybe by the looks of us she wasn't expecting us to be staying at Adeng Adeng... After that, service from the rest of the staff was excellent, must say. We had to leave very early in the morning due to a schedule change (Merpati airlines, pffff) and they were extremely helpful in accommodating that, helping us arrange horse & carriage to the boar landing site, waking up at 5 o'clock in the morning with us to make sure we go out of there in time. The restaurant is fabulous, with some very tasty dishes and some of the best food that we have eaten during our Indonesia travel, and very friendly service. The bungalows are nice but not very spacious and just ok for the price that you pay. E.g. In a place like Adend Adeng you don't expect the toilet seat to be standing dismantled next to the toilet. No real beachfront facilities in front of the hotel, you have to walk a bit for great beachfront locations and facilities belonging to a string of beachfront Warongs. So overall, a place that left me with mixed feelings as the experience feels too 'variable' rather than consistent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakooandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.3 mi away
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#7 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
1.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeng-Adeng Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeng-Adeng Bungalows

Property: Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Address: North West Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeng-Adeng Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable rooms are build for privacy and relaxation. Grab a book in the library and hang out on the verandah, go for a drink in the bar, hang out in the beach bar, take a stroll around the island or go snorkelling. Enjoy Gili Meno's best international food in our restaurant, amazing cocktails in our bar or on the beach or go exploring the local warungs for some authentic indonesian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adeng-Adeng Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing