We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise to "get away from it all"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This review is of a visit in March 2013 by a couple in their late 20s/early 30s.

Adeng adeng well may be the best place on the island of Gili Meno! Fantastic, beautiful grounds set back just far enough from the beach give the place a romantic hideaway feel, but the beach and several other hotels and restaurants are just a short walk away. This side of the island is the best for viewing sea turtles. If you want to get to the more populated side of the island, it's about a 20 min walk along the beach (or an $8 cyclo ride). For us, the Adeng Adent was at a perfect location. We wanted a quiet, relaxing visit to the island without the distractions of the mainland.

The staff is absolutely incredible -- the best I've ever met! They work incredibly hard to make sure your stay is wonderful. If you need anything, they are quick to serve you. All the staff knew our names after the first day!

The rooms were very clean. We appreciated the nightly turn-down service. The air conditioner worked well to keep the room cool: but if no one stayed in the bungalow the night before, it might take awhile to cool off. I enjoyed the outdoor shower (it was enclosed, so still private).

Breakfast was delicious with a considerable variety. The lunch/dinner food was also very good and inexpensive. We enjoyed milkshakes in the evening!

The wifi worked best in the restaurant area and was spotty in the bungalow. We didn't mind though because we came here to leave the rest of the world behind.

The only disappointing thing about our stay was the beach, which was ungroomed (as of March 2013) and not set up for guests. It was full of shells and it hurt REALLY bad to walk on. The 4 chairs on the beach were wooden and set at an uncomfortable angle. There was no beach bar. The owner told me this is due to zoning regulations that he is trying to fight so that the beach can be used properly. We walked 5-8 min (to the left as you leave the Adeng Adeng), bought cheap drinks at one of the several warungs to use their beach chairs all day. For us, it was well worth it to walk the 5-8 min each day because the Adeng Adeng's property was that much superior to the other properties we saw. If the beach were cleaned up and able to be used fully, I would give the Adeng Adeng a 5.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lt1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Amazing property, beatiful garden and nice bungalows.
We stayed in bungalow 1 for 5 nights, perfect bed, clean sheets and airco ( great option as it was hot and humid).
Walking distance to Divine Divers, beach bars and restaurants.
The kitchen crew in training is performing well, good food and nice presentation.
Anja and her team were very helpful in organizing our transport to and from the island, thank a lot.
We' ll be back.
Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

After having spent one night on busy Gili T (nothing for us, too much teenagers and locals gone wild) is was a relief to arrive in Gili Meno. Adeng Adeng is a small hotel/B&B located just a few minutes from the beach. The bungalows are modern and clean and the staff is very serviceminded and friendly. The food is good, they are currently extending the meny by adding more western flavors as well as thai dishes. In addition, there are several restaurants nereby with excellent food. One very basic warung 2 mins away and Mahamaya which is more upscale (very good food). Meno is not really as quite as people say, it is not a place for partying but there are some nice bars and hangouts when you feel like socializing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlSth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Adeng Adeng.
The bungalows were tasteful, clean & well serviced,
The staff were friendly & helpful & the setting was fantastic with lush gardens, picturesque thatched cottages, bars & eating spots. The snorkelling diving spot "Meno Wall' is amazing, Giant Sea turtles all around, & just 5 minutes swim from the beach in front of the bungalows.
Best food we found on the island too, including an authentic thai menu.
Would recommend it to anyone !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikiWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

we stayed in at Adeng Adeng at the end of March 2013 as part of our honeymoon around Bali and Lombok. I booked this place after reading the amazing reviews on trip advisor, but was a bit disappointed im afraid. Things seem to have changed over the last few months... The beautiful lush gardens were completely overgrown with knee high grass and paths and garden beds looked unkept. There is no beachside bar, only a few old wooden chairs and disintegrating umbrellas which provided next to no shade. The bungalow was lovely to stay in, clean, spacious and beautiful wood however the airconditioner worked on and off sporadically and it did get quite hot and stuffy. The staff were wonderful, very welcoming friendly and helpful and the few meals we had were good. Though as the bungalows and restaurant are situated inland, not on the beach, there was no real desire to eat or relax in this space. There are many beachside cafes and restaurants which are fantastic to chill and relax watching the sunset and going for a swim, Good Heart Café was great as was Café Biru, Gili Meno itself is stunning, amazing snorkelling!! Never seen so many amazing colourful fish and coral. I would definitely come back to Gili Meno but would choose to stay in one on the numerous bungalows or shacks right on the beach, the water is where you want to be :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Meno is the quietest and least developed among the 3 Gili Islands. Apart from an apparently good hotel Mahamaya, which is about half a km away, Adeng Adeng is perhaps the best constructed in the northern part of Meno and one of the best in the island. The landscape, gardening and streams flowing across have demonstrated the efforts that Anders has given. But it must be understood that the bungalows are not beach front. It is about 50 meters into the island. Perhaps it is low season the beach bar was not seen working at any time. The room is simple but adequate except that one or two chairs inside the room would be great. During our stay the internet connection was not satisfactory but obviously due to the service provider rather than the resort's facilities. There is a great deal of potential with this resort and I hope throught the efforts of Anders and his team more people would come to Meno and enjoy its peace and good corals.

Room Tip: Villa 2 and 3 are a little two close to one another. Villa 1 and 4 are a little apart and more on t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We live in a big city in northeast Asia and by Christmas time last year we were pretty desperate to get away from the grey skies and freezing cold. After some research we happened to find Adeng Adeng Bungalows on the tiny island of Gili Meno, just off the coast of Lombok in Indonesia.

Having decided to go ahead and book a bungalow over the holidays we can wholeheartedly add to the praise from the other reviewers here. If you are, like we were, looking to get away from it all, Adeng Adeng will offer low-key, unassuming relaxation of the highest order.

In terms of amenities, the bungalows are spotless and very cosy. The kitchen serves up great local Indonesian food, as well as Thai and International dishes. The extremely friendly and helpful staff gladly told us about the best that the island has to offer in terms of restaurants, places to go snorkeling and so on. They also helped us arrange some great day trips to Lombok..

To sum up, we had a fantastic stay from start to finish and we would recommend anyone who is considering a holiday in Indonesia to try Adeng Adeng.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awiklander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.3 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#5 of 11 in Gili Meno
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
1.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeng-Adeng Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeng-Adeng Bungalows

Address: North West Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Price Range: $52 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeng-Adeng Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable rooms are build for privacy and relaxation. Grab a book in the library and hang out on the verandah, go for a drink in the bar, hang out in the beach bar, take a stroll around the island or go snorkelling. Enjoy Gili Meno's best international food in our restaurant, amazing cocktails in our bar or on the beach or go exploring the local warungs for some authentic indonesian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Adeng-Adeng Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing