We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely, idyllic, charming.
Good modern bungalows complemented well by 'Andres' the swedish host who goes out of his way to make everyone's stay a real pleasure. The staff are all well trained and eager to please. The cocktails I can particularly recommend whilst watching the sunset. Couldn't find a single other place on the island where they know how to make them right.

Recommend highly.

Room Tip: only 4 bungalows available. recommend booking well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The whole family (two adults, two small kids) stayed at Adeng-Adeng on Gili Meno a week towards the end of June. Our kids had a great time, they played with the local kids all day long- Sometimes we didn't see our oldest daughter the whole day.

We really enjoyed Adeng-Adeng, the laid back atmosphere, the cool bungalows and the best kitchen on the island (we tried three other places, but then we gave up, the other restaurants just couldn't compare with Adeng-Adeng).

Apart from the breathtaking sunsets, the nicest thing about Adeng-Adeng is the staff - and the great drinks, especially the mojito :)

This winter we will be back, unless the economy really crashes...

Thanks!
Mats, Dorota, Emilia, Paulina

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mats W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I, we stayed at the Adeng Adeng for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay! The bungalows are very clean, with a big double-bed and a perfect big moscito-net. The open-air-bathroom was wonderful, everything was so clean and you can see the palmtrees while showering.

The breakfast was good, including fresh fruits, coffee or tea, fresh fruit-juice, sort of eggs and toast or pancake. Very nice staff also.

One evening, there was barbeque at the beachbar, such great food - fresh grilled fish and a grilled burger, delicious! And for cocktails, we can really reccommend the Mojito - awesome!

The owner is very nice, he told us where to find great snorkeling-places and we saw 14 turtles this day. Just amazing. Thanx! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hightowertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank digue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Yvan_Kira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.3 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
1.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#4 of 11 in Gili Meno
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeng-Adeng Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeng-Adeng Bungalows

Address: North West Sunset Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeng-Adeng Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable rooms are build for privacy and relaxation. Grab a book in the library and hang out on the verandah, go for a drink in the bar, hang out in the beach bar, take a stroll around the island or go snorkelling. Enjoy Gili Meno's best international food in our restaurant, amazing cocktails in our bar or on the beach or go exploring the local warungs for some authentic indonesian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adeng-Adeng Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing