We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and very enjoyable!”

MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our stylish restaurant and bar offer stunning views of the beach. Should you tire of gazing across idyllic tropical seas, you can always watch our executive chef Hamzar create mouth-wateringly irresistible dishes in his open kitchen from your table. We cook fresh, simple and – wherever possible – organic food. Our highly acclaimed Asian Fusion restaurant delivers delicious food of an International standard – with a twist – carefully created by our executive chef. Enjoy a luxurious lunch or a sublimely romantic evening dinner in one of our popular and magically-lit waterfront beach tables. Cool off from the tropical heat with a refreshing drink at our seafront bar. Or enjoy the perfect end to a perfect day with a classic cocktail and spectacular sunset views.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stylish and very enjoyable!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

With it being our last night in Gili Meno we wanted to spend it somewhere nice for dinner. We chose around sunset time to eat and it was spectacular as you have the perfect view of it on the beach. The service was fantastic and were attentive on even the smallest of detail. The food was delicious and stylish and for entertainment there was a flame throwers which was a nice surprise. Fully recommend it here

Helpful?
Thank Steviekerr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dinner!

Our team are truly talented and they love to perform some surprise fire twirling on some evenings!

We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    93
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food ad service”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I highly reccomend this restaurant great atmosphere with stunning views.graet staff and the restaurant and clean toilets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddi6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dining experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good alternative food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Maha maya resort resturant serves very good alternative food. The menu is a mix of different European kitchens being real good alternative to the adjacting restaurants focusing on Indonesian food.
Quality is very high and the atmosphere is perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stones102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
vDear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We try very hard to provide an amazing and unique experience at our restaurant.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dining experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My 40th!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I believe my catch phrase for the evening was 'best birthday ever!'. My husband organised the booking from Australia and we weren't disappointed. David and his staff were welcoming and friendly, nothing was a problem. The food was delicious, the entertainment a surprise! Fire twirlers! A birthday cake and happy birthday song (by the whole of Mahamaya it felt like) completed the evening. My husband had arranged for a boat from Gili T to take 15 of us, arrived to a beautifully set table on the beach at sunset with flower petals decorating the beach around the table. Many photo opportunities were had! We would definitely go back, and would recommend Mahamaya to our friends and family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bronwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
Wow, how amazing that we managed to ensure that you had the best birthday ever!

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dining experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for another amazing birthday experience. Happy Birthday again from all the team at MAHMAAYA and we wish you a super successful year.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
“Wife's 40th”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked this on recommendation from Australia and was not disappointed. They set up a table for 15 people on the beach and even had a fire show. Food and service could not be faulted. Host David made us feel welcomed and the view at sunset was amazing. Can't wait to go back and wish I was there now. Thank you Mahamaya.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort restaurant.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
We were more than happy to assist in all the preparations to ensure that your wife and your whole party had the most amazing birthday celebrations.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy dining experience!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing