We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Divers learned us how to love diving”
Review of Divine Divers

Divine Divers
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Padi Dive Resort located on the very tranquil island of Gili Meno in Indonesia. Right behind our dive shop we have realized 6 luxury, spacious bungalows with all modern facilities. All rooms come with breakfast, air-conditioning & fan, fresh hot & cold water showers,tv including media player, safety box and pool view. They are only a few steps away from the beach. Being passionate divers ourselves we love to show our divers the wonderful underwaterworld. Most of our customers appreciate the flexibility, the personal approach and the relaxed ambience of Divine Divers. We are very fortunate having lots of divesites around us, 15 minutes on our boat gets you to most of the divesites. Our divesites have an enormous marine diversity with amazing creatures like ornate ghost pipefishes, frogfishes, nudibranchs, octopuses, and off course many many turtles!!! Never dived before? No problem, try a Discover Scuba Dive or become a Padi Open Water Diver.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Divine Divers learned us how to love diving”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Learning how to dive stood really high on top of our Bucket List and Gili Meno was the perfect place to do it. Warm water, a clear visibility, and a nice diving school named 'Divine Divers'.

At first we didn't know anything about diving and we started to look around for a diving school were we would feel comfortable. The first time we asked for info at 'Divine Divers' they provided us with a lot of info, they provided water and they made us feel comfortable. Because other diving schools on the island failed in that we chose for 'Divine Divers'. What followed were 9 days of enjoyment and learning new skills. Because it was low season, there weren't many tourist so we had a private instructor for the two of us. We know, we were extreme lucky with this and we enjoyed every day!!

If we would go to Gili Meno again we would definitely dive with 'Divine Divers' again!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divine D, Owner at Divine Divers, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hi Ben & Loes,

Wow even more impressive if someone writes a review after such a long time but still remembers why they choose our diveschool!
Thanks a lot for that. We really take pride in the fact that we are a very welcoming place for our customers and that's exactly what you pointed out.
Good to hear you enjoyed all dives and the teaching as well.
Big hugs from all of us at DD.

Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    21
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dive experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a fantastic time with Divine Divers and only wish we had decided to dive sooner on our trip so we could have gone out a few more times with them. Super rad and helpful crew. Cool shop vibe. I hadn't dived for 10+ years and it had been a few years for my husband as well so we took a refresher course, followed by a dive just off the beach. So glad we did it, as it made our afternoon dive to Turtle City stress-less, confident that we knew what we were doing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jojosadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divine D, Owner at Divine Divers, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
G'day

Thanks a lot for your review.
Always happy to hear when our customers appreciate the "vibe" of our shop.
Surely safety comes first and good teaching/guiding as well but the vibe is equally important i'd say. Love from all of us at DD!

Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First dive after only 2 hours”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I hadn't dived for 15 years, and my sons aged 10 and 12 had never dived before - all of us were on our first dive at 10m under water with turtles and lots of fish only 2 hours after we signed up our respective courses. Friendly, experienced, capable staff, up to 3 dives per day offered. And: Free coffee :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felix_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divine D, Owner at Divine Divers, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hi Felix & family,

Thanks for your review. Good to hear the whole family enjoyed taking the plonge!
Make sure your boys keep diving coz they seemed to enjoy it big time.

Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best diving operator in Indonesia”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have been diving around Indonesia for few years and for real, i have never experienced being extremely satisfied with the diving operator as much as i have enjoyed diving with divine divers.

Price: affordable
Staff: extremely helpful and professional
Owners: amazing couple who are passionate about diving
Island: best place to stay
Dive spots: GORGEOUS!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Henny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divine D, Owner at Divine Divers, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Heni, Amber & Rose,

Thanks you so much for your review. We do know that you guys are experienced divers and therefore we appreciate it even more that you are telling the world that we are the best dive-operator in Indonesia!
Hope Rose enjoyed doing her Open Water course with us as well.
Say hi to all in Aceh and hope to see you again!
Terimah kasih banyak!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved diving with Divine Divers!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed diving (and hanging!) with the folks at Divine Divers - really quality dive operation, let you breathe your air, have great ratios of divers to dive masters, and enjoyable to spend time with! My favorite dive operation on all the Gillis!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divine D, Owner at Divine Divers, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Always good to hear when people dived with different operators in the Gili's and they choose Divine Divers as their number one!
Thx a lot for the compliment and hope to see you again!
Hugs from all of us at DD!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Divers also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Divine Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing