We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our long weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Hideaways Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is really lovely place to stay, friendly staff and the owners were really great. I wanted to watch the men's final of Wimbledon and their TV was broken, so they got another one. Hot fresh water shower and a nice large bed made our stay even better.
There is even a swimming pool

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were going to spend 2 days ... Happened to extend 2 more days. Without any problem
Felt at home, service beyond royal treatment
Food exactly what we want.
Personnal smily and nice.
Manager was absolutly present and dedicated to us..
Clean.
Quiet.
Peaceful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hideaway is thankfully situated about 200 yds from "hustle and bustle" of beach...owned&run by Karl from Dublin & his wife Betti from Lombok.A small complex of high spec chalets with great service set in a real garden oasis ,grown and planned by Betti from scratch.a real treat to stay somewhere in SEAsia that didn't have dodgy wiring or plumbing! Superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are set facing maturing ,shading gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutins-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Owner at Tropical Hideaways Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you very much Roy and Gemma for your lovely review from New Year 2012/2013. We had a great time while you here and Baety still talks about the night out with you, that I missed. Anyway, I hope have time again in the future to come visit us again on Gili Meno. Best wishes Karl and Baety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This review is long overdue! (We were here in April 2012) I feel guilty as we were so well looked after here. The quality of the rooms for the price was fantastic (ok you're not on the beach but its not exactly far!!) and was in fact far better than most other places which cost more! What really made our stay special was how well the manager looked after us....nothing was too much trouble to make our stay welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommend this place, hope to be back for a blo0dy cold bintang soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jro_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Owner at Tropical Hideaways Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you very much for such a great review. It's always nice to know that our team are doing
well and that our guests are really enjoying their time here. Hopefully you will have time again in the future to visit us in paradise in the future. Best wishes Karl and Baety

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The head of their staffing was fantastic - he and his staff were awesome and really looked after us. 1 night of illness (not contracted at TROPICAL HIDEAWAY) was looked after by special herbal drinks made by the staff. The owners are soooo keen to make their place an attractive place to stay. And if you're interested in diving - co owner Karl is a dive master on the island and has the equipment and the good advice on every where to snorkel. It's romantic and quiet - we loved it. Our only complaint was that our bathroom smelt like septic chemicals and needed attention. It's probably fixed now. We would definitely return. Mark & Susan

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddghottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Owner at Tropical Hideaways Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks mark and Susan,
We were delighted to read your review and lovely comments. We love to see when our guests
enjoy their time at tropical Hideaways. thank you also for the lovely comments about our
team working here. They are a great team and we feel very lucky to have them.
We hope you can join us again for holidays on Gili Meno.
Best wishes,
Karl and Baety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Already vife times we visit Bali. This year it was our intention to visit one of the Gili Islands.
Our choice we did make was Gili Meno.
Starting from our best homestay at North East Bali (Bali Bhuana Cottages Lipah Beach) in only
a few minutes we take a boat from Kuda Hitam Express Amed for transport to the gilis.
In about one hour we did arrive at the Harbour of Gili Meno.
(This trip you can see in the Youtube movie: Boat Bali Gilis )
After 5 or 10 minutes walking from the harbour we did arrive at Hotel Tropical Hideaways.
Afther a very friendly welcome of the new manager and staff we dit book for one night because two days later we had to fly back to Holland.
The room we get was nice and very clean even like the bathroom.
Free foffie, thee maker and bottles water. You only have to ask and you get it.
The manager and staff are very friendly en helpful.
Breakfest is more than enough. Snacks and Diner are very delicious. (See pictures)
After 10 minutes walking from the harbour in Norht direction you can find a amazing white
sand/coral beach surrounded by shadowy trees.( Bounty )
The water is very clear so you can see by snorkling corals and a lot of different colourfull fisch.
The location of the Hotel is very good. Friendly and peaceful.
Try a visit in the evenig to the harbour for romantic and anjoyable time.
Take one of the reclining chairs and enjoy the view of the lights from Gili Air and Lombok.
Do nor forget to take a flashlight for the darkness to come back to your homestay.
We will come back here as soon as possible for a longer stay.
To feel and see again Hotel Tropical Hideaways and Gili Meno.

2 Jewels at one place.

Thanks.


.

Room Tip: See the movies and pictures and make. your own choise. The area of the Hotel is peachefully and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10bernardb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl B, Owner at Tropical Hideaways Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Tropical Hideaways. It is always a pleasure
to read positive feedback, and hear how our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on Gili Meno later this September when you have confirmed your dates.
Best wishes,
Karl and Baety

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Tropical Hideaways is a 80/90$ per night Hotel. Their 10 rooms have :
- A lot of Ants in the toilet.
- Fun not working in some rooms.
- Air Conditioning running at 50%. Minimum temperature in rooms without fun is 24 degrees.
- Cold Water in this expensive Hotel.
- Swimming Pool with Salt Water.

That's all...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabs1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seri Resort Gili Meno
Seri Resort Gili Meno
#1 of 31 in Gili Meno
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#4 of 11 in Gili Meno
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Two Brothers Bungalows
Two Brothers Bungalows
#1 of 71 in Gili Meno
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Hideaways Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Hideaways Resort

Address: Jl Main Meno, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Gili Meno
Price Range: $32 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Hideaways Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a stones throw from the harbour and busy section of gili meno.far enough away only 250 metres , in a quiet and private tropical garden.All rooms as standard have air conditioning, minibar fridge, separate balconies for all. All rooms have private electroinic safe deposit boxes. All rooms are ensuite with fully western bathrooms and fresh water(not hot) showers. Natural stone and tile finish in every area.Restaurant on site for breakfast and all day dining. Rooftop 'Sunsets Bar" for afternoon and evening cocktails and beers etc.Reception and room storage for late check-outs or early asrrivals for storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Hideaways Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hideaways Resort Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing