We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
657
146
44
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
657
146
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower our honeymoon beachfront villa sunset cocktails dinner on the beach water dispenser sun loungers watch the sunset amazing place relaxing holiday divine divers free bikes spent nights laid back stayed longer other places turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 863 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We staying in a beachfront room which was absolutely gorgeous - massive bathroom with outdoor "rainforest" shower and our own seating area to the front. It was very quiet and there were hardly any guests when we were there in February (I suspect we could have negotiated a pretty good room rate if we had just turned up) - it felt at breakfast as if we had 3-4 waiters each!!

Snorkelling off the beach is great - not the best coral/fish we have seen but we were honoured by the presence of sea turtles at practically every outing.

The food is lovely but I would say it was rather overpriced for the island. We walked 2-300 yards for both lunch and dinner and enjoyed drinks and lovely food for a fraction of the cost, while still benefiting from the beach-side location and lovely sunsets.

Room tip: We felt that beach front was worth the extra
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

We only ate here so this is a review for the restaurant.

It has a well deserved reputation. The food was great and we had a lovely table right down on the beach just a stones throw from the water. I had the fish cakes and my partner had the duck spring rolls, all very nice followed by a Thai red curry with prawns and a yellow chicken curry. We both had the cheesecake. For a three course meal a bottle of beer and a glass of wine we paid around £40 GBP. can't quite believe when I read some other reviews saying it was expensive, not sure what planet those people were from but try eating out in the UK for that!

The young lad that served us was delightful and was very interested in where we were from and eager to impart information about his beautiful island.

Would definitely return. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chief_Scone_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was the one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had; the location is unbelievably beautiful and peaceful, and the snorkelling right off the beach in front of the resort is absolutely amazing. The food was excellent; the weather perfect every day; the room was very comfortable, with a lovely outdoor shower. One of the resort's biggest assets is the supremely warm and friendly staff: they do a superb job and made us feel truly welcome throughout our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrs-mangle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

We had this 2 sinful dessert. I finished mine in a minute and was contemplating if i should have the 2nd. Which i did. If only we hadn't had filling lunch, i would grav a lunch here. Definitely 5 love for the dessert. You should be here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MdIkhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

What can we say. The staff are so lovely and attentive. The food is beyond compare. The rooms were great but the spot! - well we snorkeled with turtles every morning before breakfast just off the private beach. Thanks Mahamaya, you made our holiday!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonasturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews