We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
657
146
44
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
657
146
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower our honeymoon beachfront villa sunset cocktails dinner on the beach water dispenser sun loungers watch the sunset amazing place relaxing holiday divine divers free bikes spent nights laid back stayed longer other places turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 863 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was the one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had; the location is unbelievably beautiful and peaceful, and the snorkelling right off the beach in front of the resort is absolutely amazing. The food was excellent; the weather perfect every day; the room was very comfortable, with a lovely outdoor shower. One of the resort's biggest assets is the supremely warm and friendly staff: they do a superb job and made us feel truly welcome throughout our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrs-mangle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

We had this 2 sinful dessert. I finished mine in a minute and was contemplating if i should have the 2nd. Which i did. If only we hadn't had filling lunch, i would grav a lunch here. Definitely 5 love for the dessert. You should be here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MdIkhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

What can we say. The staff are so lovely and attentive. The food is beyond compare. The rooms were great but the spot! - well we snorkeled with turtles every morning before breakfast just off the private beach. Thanks Mahamaya, you made our holiday!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonasturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Went here for two nights after Trawangan.

The boutique hotel is nice and like a boutique hotel is: Small, Familiar and warm hearted. Even if it just looks a lil'bit very used...a room furniture refreshment by the management would be appreciated!

We've booked one of the boths Beach villas which was big, airconditioned and with its own terrace. Loved it!

What we most loved was the lunch and dinning option in its restaurant - the food is really just excellence! U even got the option to order Moët (which is very unusual on indonesian Islands)!

Special thanks to Bastian, who checked us in, explains us the Hotel area and organized all of our trips!

All in one: rated the Mahamaya as excellent because of the absolute lovely, kind and helpful staff and the delicious food (Restaurant). If u only rate the Rooms, Beach and Pool i'd rate a good.

To the management: The most of your staff are really interested in the comfort of the guests and it feels like this is coming from their hearts, its true and real. So, keep good care of them! :)

Lots of love,
M&O

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank _man86marz_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We have just returned from a 3 centre trip to Bali.
We travelled to Gili Meno from Ubud via the Blue Water Express Speedboat to Gili Trewan and then a small boat popped us across to Gili Meno which is just across the water from the bigger Island. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were given towels and we settled on a comfy beach chair until our room was cleaned. (It was past checkout time for our Candy Villa but the couple were not asked to go which we felt they should have been asked to as this was inconsiderate towards us sitting in the heat in clothes you have travelled in isn't fun watching and waiting for the curtains to open) We did recieve 2 complimentary cold beers when we got into the room which went down well.
If you are looking for night life and lots to do this island isn't for you. But we wanted peace and snorkelling and this place delivers.
As per previous reviewers the actual Villa isn't 5 star. Its clean and comfortable. Unfortunately due to 2 days of storms we were pretty much in our room for 2 days, playing scrabble etc and its then you would like a little more luxury. The insect repellant they supply is amazing and smells great too - thank you.
Breakfast was a little dissapointing but....
The food in the restaurant sat watching the sunset is what makes this hotel superb. The call to prayer from the mosque on the opposite Gili Trewan island was enchanting
We paid between £30 - 40 per night but for the food and the setting felt it was worth every penny. Puddings are amazing , especially the sticky toffee pud. We ended up only eating away from there 1 night as we paid nearly the same elsewhere and the quality was mediocre.
Happy hour at Mahamaya was buy 2 drinks get one free so we ended up spending happy hour to the next hotel to the right (Sunset bar) and the beers were two for 50,000 Rup and we sat on bean bags on the beach. (instead of 49,000 each at the hotel) . The guys there got to know us and came trotting out with them each evening.
The island itself is walkable around in about 45 mins along the beach mainly. In the Port on the other side of the island there is one supermarket and quite a few shops and bars. You couldn't walk there at night unless you had a decent torch and were not worried about the pitch dark and what may be lurking! There are however no dogs on the island - only cats!
The owner David met us on the last day and treated us to drinks whilst we had a chat with him. He clearly loves this hotel and rises to the challenges being on a small island brings.
He advised us when to snorkel and where and we got to see the elusive turtles. Sadly the island struggles with rubbish washed up from Lombok although the staff work tirelessly to keep the beach clean and it wasnt a problem at this resort and the sea doesn't seem that clean. I ended up with an ear infection.

Tips - take reef shoes as the broken coral makes swimming tricky. The snorkelling gear is free to use and provided in your room.

I would also investigate some sort of ear plug if you are susceptable to infections.

You can also borrow bikes for free and use kayaks which are fun.

Thank you to David and to all the staff for the lovely friendly stay, especially to the head chef and his team.

Room tip: The two beach villas are worth the upgrade
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue and Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews