We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in a little paradise”
Review of MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed in Mahamaya on Gili Meno in July 2014 and our stay was perfect in all ways.
The staff is really sweet and doing a great job, perfect service, the food is delicious and the place and location are simply amazing. It could not have been better in any perspective. Our travel agency had booked the romantic dinner package for us and the hotel staff set up a candel light dinner at the beach, all decorated with little candles and loads of flowers, they even had a fire show organized for us right at the beach. We can definitely more than recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank _C0sm0p0litan_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.
Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed on gili meno October 2013 for a few days and met the staff at the MAHAMAYA quite a lot ..they were all very friendly and in particular Ricardus "Ricky". He was always friendly and polite.. He also knew his job very well..I personally think he is a great asset to the hotel..I will be returning very soon

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA and especially for the lovely comments about our team.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The location is the best to watch the sunsets. The place looks greek inspired and the rooms are comfortable, simple and modern decorated. Check in was great at the front with the gentlemen that was there. Nice pool to swim in. Staff is very friendly. Had happy hour and watched the sunset. Only got to stay one night. Breakfast was good in the morning. Had dinner at the restaurant and it was very romantic and delicious. We got the curry and prawn pasta and the prawn pasta was great!!!!

Thank Travelsscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday!
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Before booking, we read some reviews where people had stayed for 2 or 3 nights, and wished they stayed for longer. So we booked a whole week.

Wow. This hotel is like nothing else. It's in a quiet corner, on the quiet side of a quiet island. Just perfect to get away from it all. They don't even have a TV, which couldn't be better!

Some have said that there is not much to do on the island. They must be joking. We spent 6 days snorkelling and drinking cocktails on the beach. That's plently of activities, what more do you need?

Rooms are large and very clean. The outdoor shower is genius, water cooler in the room is a fantastic idea, and the staff are the most friendly we have ever encountered on our travels.

Big thanks to Ricky and Brown for making us feel so welcome in the restaurant, and for always having a smile on your face. The food is obviously excellent, and eating it in a beach gazebo while watching the sunset cannot be beaten.

Other highlights include Hawksbill turtles on the reef in front of the hotel, free bikes to tour the island, and a superb boat/taxi transfer from their beach to Lombok airport.

Thank you for a super week.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobSolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! We were truly touched by your lovely comments about our team and your overall experience as our ultimate aim really is complete guest satisfaction.
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA this time for 2 weeks!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in July and have already booked to come back over Christmas! This place is just awesome in all ways possible: location, hospitality and food.

The transfer from the airport to hotel is a bit long (2-hr car ride) but the little boat ride is 15 min max. The staff came wading into the water to welcome us and collect our luggage, and Ricky even let me borrow his slippers so that I wouldn't cut my feet on the coral!

The location, itself, can probably sell this place. Really blue waters with a lot of fish to see while snorkeling, without having to take a boat-ride anywhere! We weren't able to find turtles, but other guests say they saw them. The beach never felt crowded (sometime deserted!), though I assume the hotel was at full occupancy. Do remember to bring swim booties as the coral everywhere is quite sharp! The evenings were lovely with the red sunsets and having dinner on the beach. However, always remember to reserve a table on the beach. We didn't know the first night, but they were awesome and still accommodated us. The food at the hotel restaurant is as good as other guests have mentioned. We ate all our meals here, and even the kids' meals were excellent. We had a quick look at the other side of the island, but that seemed more like a diver/backpackers area.

The staff are amazing. Everyone was very friendly and their English is quite good if not fluent. Our 3-yr-old daughter got along with them all so well. One afternoon we were napping in the room, and I woke up to find her gone. She was hunting for seashells on the beach with one of the staff members! Obviously they are not babysitters, but it is wonderful to be around people who love children and that you don't have to worry about your child's safety. I see how this place could also be an ideal honeymoon destination, but do note that it also welcomes families.

We were in the first room by the pool (which also feels mostly deserted) and didn't notice any noise from the construction of the new rooms in the back. Those rooms will be situated around a second deeper pool which has a small bar so that you can sit in the water and enjoy a drink. Our room was large, with a king-sized bed (big enough for the 3 of us), a large bathroom and an outdoor shower. The hot water doesn't last that long and sometimes there are short power outages, but, like someone else said, Who cares?!? Everything else is so wonderful that these things don't bother you.

We had such lovely weather in July. The days were hot and sunny, but the evenings had a lovely breeze. It was much less humid than what we're used to living in Singapore. No issues with mosquitoes. I expect the weather will be different when we go back in December, but I haven't read anyone complaining about the water being unsuitable for swimming. We were so sad to leave this place, but are looking forward to returning in a few months!

Room Tip: The beach villa will probably give more privacy, but the pool suites were only a few extra steps to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank greenskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! We were truly touched by your lovely comments about our team and your overall experience as our ultimate aim really is complete guest satisfaction.
We very much looking forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA at Christmas!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My mom and I stayed here for 2 days and it was too short! The staff were very helpful and friendly and everything about the hotel was amazing! It is located in the perfect spot - right on the beach. One can easily go snorkel by yourself and the marine life is beautiful - just remember some diving shoes because there are coral everywhere.
I am definitely going back here.
Thank you Mahamaya Resort! Staying there was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Francine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! We were truly touched by your lovely comments about our team and your overall experience as our ultimate aim really is complete guest satisfaction.
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA this time for 2 weeks!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed at the Mahamaya for 2 nights in July, which we both agreed was to short. From the minute we arrived untill the last goodbye each member of the staff made us feel welcome and special. The stunning location of this beautifully designed hotel, together with the warm Indonesian hospitality was an experience I can't put into words. Thank you to everyone at the Mahamaya! The service, the rooms, the food - breakfast and dinner, the outdoor shower and the all over vibe of this hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanli750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a valuable review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It’s so nice for us to read such fantastic comments about your great experience at MAHAMAYA.

Thank you again for all your positive comments, it was a joy for our whole team to read!
Such positive reviews really do inspire our team to continue to deliver outstanding service and ensure you have a happy holiday! We were truly touched by your lovely comments about our team and your overall experience as our ultimate aim really is complete guest satisfaction.
We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA this time for 2 weeks!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#5 of 11 in Gili Meno
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
9.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range: $136 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Gili Meno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your MAHAMAYA Gili Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing