We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic experience !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at Mahamaya for 4 nights during our Honeymoon and it was simply fantastic. I've hardly seen staff that's so courteous and helpful. The food is unbelievably delicious. The place and the surroundings are lovely. Snorkelling is possible right in front of Mahamaya and they also helped arrange a nice Scuba diving trip for us. Requests for other arrangements like a private boat for going to other islands and airline reservation were also done without any glitch. Can't thank them enough for such an amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jangobang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear jangobang,

Thank you so much for your lovely review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a such great time your honeymoon with us.

You have written such lovely things about our staff and our food, the whole team will be so happy to hear your comments.
We strive to create an environment that is relaxing and perfect for our guests so it’s nice to hear that you had such a nice time during your stay.

We are always happy to arrange trips such as snorkelling and also assist with domestic transport bookings to ensure that you arrive refreshed.

We very much hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for another fantastic experience.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    105
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
101
415
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

If possible we would give Mahamaya 4 and a 1/2 stars. Nice very clean and spacious rooms. The in room bottled water cooler was useful and saved wasting an excessive number of plastic bottles. The outdoor beach cabana was ideal for lazing away an afternoon. We wished there was a tap, either salt or fresh water, for ease of washing sandy feet. All the staff were helpful, friendly and really made our stay a great experience. The food was by far the best that we had our entire holiday. We loved watching the sunset over happy hour cocktails followed up by a yummy meal. Snorkelling was good as was the diving through the nearby dive shop. The only thing that we didn't like was that we could hear the bass across the water from Gili Trawangan but in saying that Mahamaya is by far the most upmarket property on the island and we certainly wish to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropical_Love255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Tropical_Love,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us.
We provide reusable plastic containers and provide free mineral water in our rooms, to reduce plastic waste in-line with our eco policy so we are happy to hear that this was appreciated!
Also in-line with our eco policy we do not provide fresh running water taps on the beach, but we do provide a water receptacle with a traditional coconut wooden ladle to ease of washing your feet so we do apologise if this was not pointed out.

Thank you also for your lovely comments about our food, chef does work hard to ensure that he creates a menu that is delicious, different and innovative. We are pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant and that you ate with us so frequently during your stay.

Our team are hand-picked and do work incredibly hard to ensure guest satisfaction so it was very good for us to hear such positive feedback about the staff.

The noise levels from Gili Trawangan are unfortunately beyond our control and on occasion you can hear the music, depending on the wind conditions! Usually the noise is not heard within our villas.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA again soon for some more yummy food and we hope we can gain 5 stars next time, when you return!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in Mahamaya for 4 nights in October, first leg of our honeymoon.
All aspects of the stay was spot on..

Reservation & Transfers - They made Gili Meno an easy place to get to - All I had to do was tell them where we needed to be picked up from and where we needed to get to afterwards, everything sorted by them. All communications in advance of our stay was great as well.

Accommodation - Our beach front room opened up straight out onto the beach, very clean, amazing aircon (so important in the heat!) beautiful surroundings.

Food - Very unusually for us we only ended up having one meal outside of Mahamaya during our time in Gili Meno - the food at Mahamaya was amazing. great choice of breakfast, different lunch menus, luxurious dinners (the special dinner for 2 is VERY recommended btw) Jar, the head chef's cooking was incredible - I didn't think that I'd have the best fish and chips and sticky toffee pudding in Indonesia.... and Fi's cocktails were ace.

Service - Exceptional - everyone made us feel at ease and welcome from the moment they greeted us on the jetty to waving us off when we were leaving. They went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay - One of the best I have experienced.

Room Tip: Candy Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_otters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear the otters,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a such a lovely time on your honeymoon with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and service of our boutique resort.
We are happy to make all of your domestic travel arrangements to make your journey to us smooth and stress-free.
Chef Jar and his team in the kitchen will be very pleased that you thought the food was so enjoyable and that you ate all but one meal at MAHAMAYA!
Our romantic candle-lit dinner on the beach is indeed very popular and has been enjoyed by many couples.
Guest comfort and great service are very important to us along with the family feeling we strive to achieve at our Boutique Resort, right up to waving our guests goodbye!
We will of course pass on all your lovely comments to our team and they are very much looking forward to your return visit!

We very much hope we can welcome you back again in the future for another amazing stay!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is just fabulous, had a great time there. The staff was super friendly, the location is great! The room is very clean and the food at the restaurant is fantastic, the prices at the restaurant is reasonable and very affordable. You can start snorkeling right outside the beach just 10 meters away from your villa, beautiful corals and fishes. Couldn't catch any sea turtles when we were there but will definitely come back to this amazing place, just like to thank David and the wonderful staff for taking such good care of us. Love you guys and see y'all very soon!

Kind rgds,
Edwin & Ericia

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwinEricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Edwin and Erica,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a such great time during your stay with us and have made such a great recommendation for our resort.
Your glowing review made us very happy and we hope that we can certainly hope to add those special touches to make your stay truly memorable.
We are happy to hear you felt so taken care of during your time with us.

We are committed to ensuring our guests have a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and we train our local staff to meet our high standards.
It’s amazing to hear that you felt our facilities were of such a high standard.
Chef will be very pleased to hear your high praise for his food and we are very pleased that you found our prices so reasonable.
We are also committed to providing great value for money.

Our whole team very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another legen....wait for it....dary, legendary stay!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place really is lovely and I have no doubt that it is the best on the island. The staff were truly wonderful, the dinners were great and sunsets were beautiful. It is easy to see why this resort is so popular. Our only mistake was coming here straight from the Lombok Lodge which was a little hard as Mahamaya is a much simpler resort - so we felt as though we had downgraded. However, I really cannot fault the staff and the setting is beautiful especially during sunset.

Note: the beach is coral, not sandy (but take a short walk to the south eastern point of the island for crystal clear water and white sand). Also the loud music from Gili T can be heard until the early hours of the morning. The room rate, food and drink were overpriced, however they gave a discount as they are building rooms behind and the noise didn't bother us at all.

This is definitely the best resort on Gili Meno, however, I would recommend this resort to 'flashpackers' rather than honeymooners.

Room Tip: The two Beach front Villas are the same but Candy Villa looks as though it has a better view (the Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Alison B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
We were very pleased to read your nice comments about your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you thought we are the best place to stay on Gili Meno.
We have have many happy honeymooners stay with us as you can read in our other reviews, and we are always happy to welcome all travellers to enjoy our beautiful resort.

Our do team work very hard and we are happy that you felt our staff provided such great service. We aim to provide a high standard whilst offering great value for money. We may be higher priced than more simple Indonesian hotels but we are competitively priced with the other top rated hotels in Lombok and Indonesia. We offer a unique service and menu on Gili Meno. Our dishes use fresh local ingredients and our restaurant an idyllic setting directly on the beach. All of our prices already include tax and service charge which goes directly to our staff.

We are very pleased to hear that our construction did not cause you any inconvenience at all during your stay.
Guest comfort is very important to us especially during our pool-view suite construction period.
We have blocked the building works from view with a high bamboo fence in order to minimise disruption and noise.
Our beach-front villas continue to offer uninterrupted ocean views during this time.
Our resort is still developing and we will soon open our pool-view suites which we anticipate will be finished by the end of the year.
Our hi-tech eco-friendly chemical-free pool is finished but not yet operational as this will launch with the pool-view suites.

Our beach is a more coarse sand and It is possible to swim directly in-front of the hotel at high tide but the water can be shallow at low tide.
At low tide the corals can be exposed so access can be more difficult however many guests have seen turtles swimming directly in-front of our Boutique Resort.
On occasion the music can be heard from Gili Trawangan depending on wind direction, but we have had no issues with music heard inside our rooms.

We very much hope we can welcome you back again in the future to enjoy our extended facilities and for some more beautiful sunsets!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

What an amazing time we had at Mahamaya! We really loved the place, the view, the delicious meals and wanted to thank the staff for all their kind attentions. We will keep great memories of our stay in this slice of ultimate paradise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippernyc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Trippernyc07 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a faultless review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience during your stay with us.

Our team are service orientated and their ultimate aim is complete guest satisfaction so we are overjoyed to hear we provided such happy memories.
We very much hope to welcome you back to MAHAMAYA soon for another slice of ultimate paradise!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Mahamaya for our honeymoon and we just didn't want to go to another hotel in the island, both for staying and for dining. The room is very spacious with amazing views directly to the beach. The bathroom is divided into 2 room: one for the wash basin etc and a separate open air shower where you can feel the sun on your skin without the worry of a peeping tom. There was construction going on while we stayed there, but the noise and the worker didn't bother us at all. The restaurant is simply the best we had during our stay in Lombok. Try the sticky toffee pudding, which is super delicious! We considered to kidnap the chef to Jakarta just to bake us the sticky toffee pudding. The staff are friendly, informative, and helpful. Would love to go back and stay here again if we got the chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear asentana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a such a lovely time on your honeymoon with us.
Chef Jar will be very pleased that you thought the food was so good and we are sorry that we could not allow you to kidnap him!

The outside shower is very popular with guests and often the guests say ‘wow’ when they see that room!

We are very pleased to hear that our construction did not cause you any inconvenience at all during your stay.
Guest comfort is very important to us especially during our pool-view suite construction period.
We have blocked the building works from view with a high bamboo fence in order to minimise disruption and noise.
Our beach-front villas continue to offer amazing uninterrupted ocean views during this time.

We very much hope we can welcome you back again in the future for some more sticky toffee pudding!

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Property: MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
Address: Turtle Point | West Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our hip, eco-friendly resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing