We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon!”
Review of MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stumbled across Mahamaya whilst on our honeymoon and were so glad we did. We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.

The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and really helped make our honeymoon special.

The villas are really comfortable with lovely views of the beach and we couldn't have asked for a better setting to wake up to every morning.

The food is amazing and the best we had in Lombok. It's authentic Indonesian food and great value - they even made us a special nasi goreng for our last breakfast on the beach. We also had the celebration meal which was fantastic and very romantic!

We also loved the cocktails made by Fi!

Overall we couldn't recommend Mahamaya enough - it was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon! Thanks to the whole Mahamaya team and we'll see you again as soon as we can make it back!

Matt and Emily

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Matt and Emily,

Thank you very much for you lovely words about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
We are very happy that you found us and that you enjoyed staying with us so much.

We will pass on your comments to our whole team who work very hard to make everyones stay here very special. Chef will be very pleased to hear such great praise for his food and Fi will be especially happy that you enjoyed his cocktails.

It's is so nice for us to hear that we were the highlight of your honeymoon.
We very much hope to welcome you back to MAHAMAYA in the near future.

Warmest Regards
MAHAMAYA Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 736 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights after a hectic week of business in Bali. The service was excellent and we felt quite pampered; when we were relaxing in the hut overlooking the sea, chef Jar brought us delicious fruit skewered on ice with chilled water as he thought we might enjoy it. The managers of the resort, David and Ali, each brought us afternoon tea (unrequested but very much enjoyed!).
We dined on freshly caught seafood both nights which was expertly cooked by chef Jar. Vian and Fi provided excellent service and conversation as they served us dinner by candlelight on the beach. Perfect!

The room was very clean and a very comfortable bed. My only quibble would be that I felt like fresh air at night but there were no louvre windows with fly screens so the windows couldn't open. There was only air conditioning so I felt a little 'closed in' when I would probably have been happier with a fan and fresh air.

This is by far the best resort on Gili Meno, (we walked around the island one morning and it is a fascinating experience). We really did relax and enjoyed our very brief stay. It was excellent value for money and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Relaxetta,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It is so very nice for us to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay recently.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the comlimentary afternoon tea in your villa each afternoon.

Chef Jar will be very happy to hear such great comments about food at MAHAMAYA.
We will pass on your kind praise to our whole team.

The villas are fitted with modern AC units that can be fully temparature controlled. Some of the windows in the villa are fixed for privacy but the large double windows do open fully to allow air circulation. The windows and the front double doors also have a muslin screen to provide protection and privacy. We would happily have provided a fan on request if this was preferable.

We are so happy to you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA soon for some more relaxtion.

Warmest Regards,
MAHAMAYA Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

MAHAMAYA Resort is a magnificent place, and the only thing we regretted was that spent so little time there. Friendly staff, excellent service, charming smiles.
A beautiful beach with turquoise waters, white sand and pergolas. Stylish comfortable villa overlooking the beach.
The advantages can be listed endlessly, and have no minuses.
Great thanks to Fi, Sopian and Achi for a perfect time spent. We have always felt care and receive help, even if it is not part of their job responsibilities.
Thank to Chef Jar for gourmet cuisine, curry and blueberry cakes was unforgettable!
In MAHAMAYA Resort we had the best vacation, well rested, forget about the bustle and problems.
MAHAMAYA Resort the best. And we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra_Permyakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our resort.
We very much enjoyed having you stay here and we are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable time with us.
We will of course pass on your kind words to our whole team who will be very happy to hear such positive feedback.
Our team work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction and we are pleased that we enabled you to destress and enjoy your time with us.
We look forward to your next visit to MAHAMAYA.

Warmest Regards
MAHAMAYA Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at MAHAMAYA and had a delightful experience. I think we had the friendliest and most charming owners and staff I have ever encountered!

Restaurant is great - had the best grilled seafood in all of the Gilis here. After cocktails watching the sunset, you can have a romantic candlelit dinner directly by the beach which is a wonderful spot.

The beach is beautiful, though it is coarse grained rather than the fine sand you get on the other side of Gili Meno. You can also snorkel directly off the beach - saw a huge turtle within 5 minutes.

At the time we visited there were only two rooms open, but I understand that more rooms and facilities will be opened over the coming months.

Also of note was the emphasis on ecological issues throughout, ranging from the products chosen to the measures taken to conserve the island's limited fresh water. If you care about the environment, then you should feel very comfortable choosing MAHAMAYA for a bit of eco-friendly luxury!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikera7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Mikera,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about our resort and our team.

Our team works hard to deliver complete guest satisfaction so we are very pleased to hear you had an excellent experience with us.

A romantic candle-lit dinner on the beach is very popular at MAHAMAYA so we are pleased that you enjoyed this experience. We'll pass on your fantastic comments about the food to Chef Jar and his team in the kitchen.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA very soon.

Warmest Regards
MAHAMAYA Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Mahamaya Boutique Resort, on Giles Meno island, is a gem. Exceptional service,  quality rooms, friendly staff.  The owners are the managers and have incorporated a unique hotel design with Eco friendly features (rainwater tanks, low volume toilets and showers,recycled grey water, arid gardens), quality furnishings and art. It all comes together beautifully. The food is arguably the best on the island. We stayed four nights,but wish it could have been eight. 

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveKris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Steve and Kris,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We aim to provide great service with stylish surroundings whilst providing good value for money.
We use the best quality ingredients available in our food and we are happy to hear that you thought our food was the best on the island.

Thank you for your comments about our Eco efforts. We have invested heavily in our Eco technology in order to help preserve the local environment and also to reduce our carbon footprint in order to provide guests with more environmentally friendly surroundings to enjoy.

We are very pleased you had a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA in the future.

Kind Regards
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Amazing place, such a beautiful room; great design! We enjoyed every moment of our stay at MahaMaya.
We advise everyone to try this place, it is more welcoming, stylish, smiling and comfortable than other places we have stayed at on Gili Meno!

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We aim to provide great service with stylish surroundings whilst providing good value for money.

We are very pleased you had a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA in the future.

Kind Regards
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We spent two awesome days in the Mahamaya Resort and everything was just perfect! The whole team is adorable and so helpful, it makes our stay memorable. The resort is elegant, comfy, clean and with an amazing view on the ocean where you can snorkel and see turtles within few meters from the resort. It is a dream spot where you can relax and recover from Gili T ! Moreover, the chef is cooking incredible dishes every day, I've been travelling a lot in my life and believe me, this resort is worth every penny! Hopefully we'll have chance to be back next year!

Thanks to the whole team to had make such a beautiful time and keep your smile and your passion!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for your great comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much as we also enjoyed the time spent with your group.

We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we'll pass on your comments about the food to Chef Jar in the kitchen. He's really doing a great job but your comments will encourage his team to work even more hard to produce more incredible dishes.

We are so happy that you had such a memorable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA again very soon.

Kind Regards
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,937 reviews
9.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
225 reviews
5 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range: $100 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Gili Meno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your MAHAMAYA Gili Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing