We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! :)”
Review of MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Wow is the best word I can use to describe this place. My family and I spent some time at MAHAMAYA and we had the most amazing time.
The staff took care of us and our children very well and we couldn’t have asked for more.
The food was out of this world. We were very impressed with chef Jar’s creations and the food was just amazing every time we ate in the restaurant.
We also loved the bar and the cocktails were heavenly.We watched the sunset over the sea every night before dinner on the beach and we couldn’t have found a better view anywhere else.
We have been to Indonesia many times but we are so pleased that we found this place. We love everything about the resort and GIli Meno island is totally tranquil.
We were only sad when it was time to leave this amazing resort and we are definitely planning to come back again next year.
We can’t wait!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISTIAWAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Jenni,

Many thanks for your lovely comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
It was so nice to have your family with us at MAHAMAYA. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the resort and that you loved our beach and sunset location.
Thank you also for the great commetns about the food. We will of course pass these comments onto Chef Jar.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA next year for another great stay with your family. We also can't wait!

Kind Regards
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 736 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent six memorable days in the Mahamaya Resort in April.
The hotel website bode well, but on the ground all of our expectations were fulfilled many times over. The place was just the right quiet relaxation. In addition, the atmosphere was warm and caring. Heaven on earth! Accommodation in villas on the beach was excellent. Rooms were tastefully decorated and cleanliness was considered a great concern. We are especially pleased by the fact that environmental issues were taken into account with great dexterity. The hotel was compatible with an excellent beach for swimming and snorkeling. We saw for example sea ​​turtles on the shore just next to Mahamaya! The hotel staff was very friendly. The menu was brilliantly designed by combining different trends, fusion cuisine at its best. We have traveled fairly frequently, and anywhere else we have not received the same good food and service as the Mahamaya. Hopefully we'll have chance to get back there soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjaana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Marjaana and family,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.

We will pass on all your comments to our staff who work very hard to ensure our guests are happy and satisfied. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our resort .Our staff often talk about their fond memories of their time spent with your family sitting around the bonfire in the evening on the beach playing guitar and singing songs.
We also very much enjoyed having you stay here and we truly hope that you will return one day in the future for another great stay.

Kind Regards
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at this romantic, remote paradise. Amazing, unmarred view of the beach and teal and turquoise waters from the room- a comfy and elegantly appointed stand-alone little house with AC, fresh hot water, big window seat for lounging, great linens and mattress. Sunsets were gorgeous. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming we felt right at home and so taken care of. They arranged whatever we needed, and after I forgot my money and ATM card in the safe, arranged to have it messengered to me in Bali. Above and beyond the call of duty. They also had a great chemical free pool which I love and great food- internationally trained chef who was cooking in London the last decade. Organic local chicken! Loved green veg curry and eggs benedict on excellent homemade brown bread. The whole stay was so peaceful- a great place to unwind and nourish yourself.

Room Tip: There are currently just 2 rooms with more on the way- they seem identical and both are right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliRobo, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Chloe,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort.
We will pass on your comments to our staff and to Chef Jar and his team in the kitchen.
We really enjoyed your stay here and we were more than happy to arrange the safe return of your belongings left behind in the room, all part of the MAHAMAYA service!
Thank you also for your comments about our chemical-free pool which is in planning for completion this summer, it is an important part of our eco-friendly policy.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon to MAHAMAYA for another realxing and romantic getaway.

Best Wishes
MAHAMAYA Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

After two and a half weeks of traveling we were exhausted and lucky to find the Mahamaya Boutique Resort, because it was perfect to relax and recover. Unfortunately we could only stay for 2 nights, because we hadn't booked before. But we stayed for 4 more nights in another place(longer as we thought we would stay), so we would have some more time to experience the great food at Mahamaya. The chef is exquisite! We even took a cooking class. Besides that I can tell the service is more than great! Sopian and Achi are awesome persons and the whole crew of Mahamaya makes you feel very comfortable.
To the rooms of the villa: They are very clean, nicely arranged and you have a perfect view on the beach and of the sunset. There is the best aircon you can get. It is quiet and not to cold.
Another important thing: It is very quiet! You won't hear the Imam and also not the roosters (there is a serious rooster-problem on the island. You won't find another hotel which is so quiet! We searched for it... ).
The Mahamaya is quite expensive, but it is definitely worth it!
We will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatianahafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHAMAYAResort, Owner at MAHAMAYA Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort. We are so pleased that you chose to spend you time with us to relax and recover. We are also very pleased that you chose us as your honeymoon destination. We are very happy to hear your comments about our staff we will pass on your comments to our team. Thank you also for your amazing comments about our food. Chef Jar really enjoyed teaching your cooking lesson, he thought you did great and he'd like to know if you have made Chicken Satay yet at home?

Our aim is to provide great quality service, combined with good value for money so we are more than happy that you think we are worth it!
We wish you all the very best for a great future together and we look forward to welcoming you back to MAHAMAYA for a future anniversary.

Best Wishes
MAHAMAYA Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank helenshain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Fra05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,937 reviews
9.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
225 reviews
5 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAHAMAYA Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAHAMAYA Gili Meno

Address: Turtle Point, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Meno
Price Range: $100 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAHAMAYA Gili Meno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The meaning of MAHAMAYA is ultimate paradise. And that's exactly what you'll find at our chic, eco inspired resort. So if you're looking for the perfect, leave-it-all-behind, luxury beach destination, we'll be delighted to welcome you to the idyllic island of Gili Meno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MAHAMAYA Gili Meno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing