We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just relax in very quiet place”
Review of Kontiki Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kontiki Cottage
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We (3 pairs of young families) stayed in Kontiki bungalows during our Indonesian trip in March, 2010. Firstly we arrived from Trawangan by chartered boat for day trip and very liked the beach on Gili Meno. Asked to the first bungalow resort about room availability, and we agreed for AC bungalows for 350.000 IDR. March is low season, so the most of bungalows were unoccupied, the restoraunt worked only for breakfast (Coffee + banana pancakes or toast with jam).
Bungalows are situated on the beach side, 50 metres from the sea. Shower water warms up by sun (very hot). A/C and electricity is 24 hours. Rooms are quite spartan, but clean, without insects.
Sea turtles could be met by snorkling from the beach
"Center" of island with 2-3 restoraunts and mini-shops, "ferry point" are in 3-7 minutes by walk.
In general, it's a nice place for short (2-4 days) and quit stay. No any parties or discos are on the island. Happy pizza could be found by special ask in beach restoraunt.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceBossMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vlam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meletta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elena78R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank haaansn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gazebo Meno
Hotel Gazebo Meno
#8 of 11 in Gili Meno
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rust Mimpi Manis Bungalows
Rust Mimpi Manis Bungalows
#53 of 70 in Gili Meno
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biru Meno Bungalows
Biru Meno Bungalows
#6 of 31 in Gili Meno
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mallias Bungalows
Mallias Bungalows
#4 of 70 in Gili Meno
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jepun Bungalows
Jepun Bungalows
#39 of 70 in Gili Meno
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontiki Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontiki Cottage

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Gili Meno
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kontiki Cottage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kontiki Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontiki Bungalows Hotel Gili Meno
Kontiki Cottage Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing