We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tunai Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Avia Villa(Gili Meno)
$84
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahogany Cottage(Gili Meno)
$61
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$88
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
$58
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Gecko(Gili Meno)
$18
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Karma Reef(Gili Meno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
20
14
6
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
6
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 49 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Far from the beach, couldnt sleep due to music playing loud from across the way all night. construction early morning. we were meant to stay 6 nights only stayed 1.

the rooms were nice and came with fresh water staff were nice but kinda creepy with girls

I feel like it is hard to find a place on gili meno looking at the reviews on here but the best place i saw on the island was birumeno or the sunset gecko

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunaiGiliMeno, Owner at Tunai Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Apologies for your stay here with us. It is unfortunate that at the time of your booking there was a local wedding being organised and in local style the speakers came out and the whole village attended for 3 full days. With regards to construction, all surrounding properties are advised to commence work after 10am in the morning as to not disturb customers in neighbouring properties. Again apologies if you where affected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Zero service here. For 50 dollars a night it's a rip off especially when you can book in nearby for 20-25. Our room wasn't cleaned in 3 days and staff were far from helpful. We waited and waited for service for small things such as toilet roll, towels and breakfast. The room is nice but it's just not worthwhile. Look around

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bizzler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunaiGiliMeno, Owner at Tunai Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our cottages. Nornally we have very good comments from our guests. However our room policy is to only change towels and sheets once in a 3 day stay. If you were short of any other items in your rooms (which i might you will not find in the surrounding 28 dollar rooms) i apologise but all you need is to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

When you arrive on Gili Meno, just follow the road towards the center of the island. Tunai is not at the beach. The cottages are fairly new and clean. The price is non-negotiable and the stuff barely spoke to us. Do check their neighbours, who provide more facilities for a lower price :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanNovSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Spent 5 days at tunai recently. cottage was always clean, breakfast was really tasty and staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hools11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great clean, modern room and only a short stroll to the beach and restaurants. Loved the added bonus of free water re-fills , tea and coffee. The included breakfast is also appreciated and fulfilling.
I have stayed at a few other places on Meno and Tunai Cottages is definately my favourite...
Big thanks to Linda & Roni!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kspazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews