We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biru Meno Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahogany Cottage(Gili Meno)
$61
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avia Villa(Gili Meno)
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows(Gili Meno)(Great Value!)
$58
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Gecko(Gili Meno)
$17
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Karma Reef(Gili Meno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
51
66
22
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
66
22
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelno hot waterbars and restaurantswe loved our staymosquito netate hereair congili islandshorse and cartincluded breakfastfresh fruitevery morningbeautiful beachseametersindonesiasand
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 176 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It's a little far from the harbor, so definitely get a pony and don't drag your luggage across the sand. It would be a bummer way to begin your experience. We had the new 2 bedroom cottages in the back, no view but it was clean and no salty rusted faucet everyone is complaining about.

One night I hung out in the beach shack by the beach relaxing and having a beer and a smoke the the staff must have some sort of band or something but they were playing this really cool Indonesian hip hop and Bob Marley Reggae it gave me one of those island experience I will remember for a long time.

If you are in the mood to chill out and don't hang on to unreal expectations you are going to have a really good time at Biru Meno. Plus amazingly no mosquitoes - it must be pre-rainy season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Biru Meno is right at the tip of the island. You have to walk about 15-20 minutes from the jetty, but I found it worth the (very small) extra effort compared to the other lodges you pass on the way. The huts are simple, but have all you need for this island. You're either here for the reefs or the romance, so who cares about the details? A great atmosphere, a beautiful part of the beach - superb snorkelling. I found a Hawksbill turtle at the dropoff and swam with it for 20 minutes. Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banbikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Last month we stayed in gili meno in this very beautiful resort.
4 days first, then we extended..extended..;-)..so relaxing place, snorkeling-swimming-eating-reading... Nothing more you want..oh it was great, and the birumeno crew made us happy with guitar sessions and smile;-) next year hopefully again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ddiirrggaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The place has been neglected for years, the rooms are kinda gross!
No hot water.
There is a gap between the door and the floor in the room, so one night a scorpion crawled into my room!
The shower is old, rusty, gross, there are no shelves or anything to put even your toothbrush.
You can ask for a wifi if the owner is available at the restaurant, and then she turns on the hotspot in her iPhone (she will never do it on her own will, only if you ask) and then she disappears after five minutes!
Totally overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UriAlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bird meno is the perfect location for a very relaxing communing with nature holiday. We had room number 8 and it was perfect. Comfortable bed, air con but with the sea breeze we rarely needed it, it was clean & lovely. The staff were all friendly, helpful but not intrusive. The location is to die for and right out front of the bungalows is the best coral gardens on the island. The food was also very good. Breakfast is simple but certainly adequate with yummy fresh fruit. The charm of this place is its simplicity, if you want luxury go to another island. Yes
The shower water is salty but interestingly not sticky as when you come out of the sea. My partner and I just loved it and found it the perfect place to relax & unwind from a busy life elsewhere.
The location on the island is central enough but then a 30 min walk gets you anywhere.
On Meno forget the birdpark it is awful.
we would definitely visit again

Room Tip: Requested renovated room with air con
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews