We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Coral Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel has a great situation and lovely rooms. They are good price with a none beach front hut for 150k.
The best thing about this location is the snorkeling. Straight off the beach I swam with turtles every time I went out. It is a short walk to all the main snorkel sites on the island.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are beautiful but cost a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet atmosphere, and the best food on the island. Perfect sunbathing and snorkeling area. We paid Rp200.000 for a newer wooden bungalow, with a fan and partially open-air bathroom. Breakfast not included in the price. You can refill your water bottle at the restaurant for Rp4.000. Easy walking distance to/from the harbor (about 15 minutes; to the right from the harbor (north)). Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were lucky enough to get Bungalow 6!! it was the best bungalow we stayed in out of the whole of Lombok.

The owners are lovely and friendly and the food was amazing best Gili Meno pancakes for breakfast with banana milk yummm.

I would go back to blue coral in a heart beat.

We never wanted to leave B6 is the bungalow of your dreams.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had 8 fantastic days in meno. Me and my boyfriend had the cheapest bungalow in the back from the beach. Our own outdoor shower and double bed with fan. i loved it. to shower outdoors in or private bathroom when looking up at the stars was freedom at its best. lying in the hammock reading in the evenings. very relaxing just listening to the waves. our travel friend had a more expensive one but still cheap in the front overlooking the sea. short way do restaurants. but remember to bring a flash light if the moon is not big :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn-kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Located at the north end of the island, this group of 12 bungalows is in my opinion the best accommodation on the island, if your needs are simple. Offers a variety of bungalows from simple fan to air acon, in price range $10-20. Well designed rooms, spacious and all come with simple cold water shower. Great resturant attached. It's an unassuming place, great for sunsets and of course good beach. Run by very friendly local couple. Walk from harbour takes 15 mins, or get horse cart for around $3-5.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Alistair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

verry nice people that run the resort , we had bungalow nr 6 the best on gilli meno , the resort is the only one where the horse cars not past on the front , and there are nice restaurants with good food next door ,

Room Tip: room Nr 6 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aan_ernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful place! Bungalows well maintained, comfortable, and an excellent price. Some more expensive bungalows with air conditioning, and cheaper ones with a nice fan and outdoor bathroom. Absolutely adored this place- the staff was friendly, welcoming and kind. Good snorkeling just 15 minutes walk away, and a quiet, chilled back atmosphere on the island, made for a relaxing stay! If you go, STAY at Blue Coral, get to know the owners and the workers there, they are very wonderful people!

Room Tip: Check all the rooms you stay in before you pay for them in Indonesia. By check I mean check all fau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackellarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Meno hotels
0.5 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#3 of 11 in Gili Meno
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 11 in Gili Meno
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Avia Villa
Avia Villa
#4 of 11 in Gili Meno
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seri Resort Gili Meno
Seri Resort Gili Meno
#1 of 31 in Gili Meno
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ana Warung Bungalows
Ana Warung Bungalows
#4 of 73 in Gili Meno
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coral Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coral Bungalows

Address: North Beach Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Gili Meno
Price Range: $13 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Coral Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coral Bungalows Hotel Lombok
Blue Coral Bungalows Gili Meno, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing