We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for fantastic holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Comarruga Platja
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Coma Ruga
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for fantastic holidays!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thanks a lot to all friendly staff of Comaruga Platja Hotel! The room was good and rather quiet, the meal in the restaraunt was delicious! The place is very nice. Next year I hope to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: corener rooms are fantastic! The only thing is the lift..that is rather nosy...but after few days yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksiu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignasi P, Gerente at Hotel Comarruga Platja, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Client, thank you very much for all of these comments, we are very happy to know your opinion about us. Next year we hope you return to our hotel. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    26
    10
    23
See reviews for
79
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at Coma Gran in Sa Coma. Having read the reviews and being fussy I did have concerns. Turned out there was nothing to worry about. Sa Coma itself is a lovely laid back resort with plenty of places to eat with a lovely smallish beach great for children. We went self catering so can't comment on the food for those wanting to go all inclusive but the hotel itself is lovely. We had a 1bed apt which is a great size which overlooked the pool and also had a sea view (beach is no more than a 5 min walk). There is entertainment all day for both kids and adults and the entertainment team are fab, particularly Jazzy Jimmy. We have a 6 year old who went to kids club most days and things like the chocolate party which is held in the evening and he had a ball. The one tiny thing I would say is that the pool is not quite big enough for the size of the hotel but it would not put me off going again. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room 617 is a nice 1 bed apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent an awesome time in this hotel. The staff were very friendly, always willing to help. The location is absolutely fantastic, only cross the road to get to the beach which is really important if you go with children.
The only bad thing was the lift, it was tiny, apart from this, everything was perfect!
We'll come back, that's for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EztizenE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Comarruga Platja, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados clientes, muchísimas gracias por su comentario acerca de nuestro Hotel Comarruga Platja, Es un gran aliciente recibir comentarios como el suyo. Les enviamos un muy cordial saludo desde Comarruga, Agur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

we went on holidays for a week thinking that we were going to be relaxing and enjoying. Arriving to the hotel we were not informed that the air con. was not working. After having an strong discussion with the recepcionist and making us waiting for two hours, we were sent to the hotel San Salvador the worst hotel ever. The waitress were the worst ever seen, bad answers, taking the napkins from the table to clean their hands, never ready to serve. The cleaners opening the door of the room without calling.
If you are preparing to go on holidays to Comarruga do not go to Comarruga Platja or San Salvador. The worst hotels ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonPili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Comarruga Platja, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I have read your negative comments about your stay few years ago in our hotel and I would like you to accept my most sincere apologies. I can assure to you I would take every step to avoid another situation like the one you describe. With my very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coma Ruga hotels

Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2007

I booked this hotel from a website and I was very sceptical about it. It was very cheap (77 €/night, 2+1 people and half board). We stayed only for two nights so I thought we can handle almost anything. But the hotel was so nice! We had a big room and a huge balcony. It was right by a lovely beach. There is not much to do in Coma-Ruga but we came there to relax with the family and this place did the trick. The people in reception didn't know any English but knew some German. We felt very pleased with this hotel, it's a very nice 3-star hotel!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Has some problems with the bill
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiljaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coma Ruga
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Europe Comarruga
1.0 mi away
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
#1 of 8 in Coma Ruga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natura Park
Hotel Natura Park
#4 of 8 in Coma Ruga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ohtels San Salvador
Ohtels San Salvador
#1 of 1 in Sant Salvador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisamar Hotel
Brisamar Hotel
#5 of 8 in Coma Ruga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balneario TermaEuropa Playa Coma-Ruga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comarruga Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comarruga Platja

Property: Hotel Comarruga Platja
Address: Avenida Palfuriana 115, 43880 Coma Ruga, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Coma Ruga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Coma Ruga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comarruga Platja 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Comarruga Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comarruga Platja Coma Ruga, Europe - Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing