We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good base for touring the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coma Ruga
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Now known as Hotel Vita Coma-Ruga, this was twice a stop-over on a coach trip. We had been warned that it would be busy at the weekend - people from Barcelona avoiding the stag/hen parties - but would be quiet on weekdays. The place was bouncing, almost to over-booked and, worse to come, a digger driver put his machine through the incoming electricity supply cable. A couple of hours and a temporary generators was active.
First visit, our room was too big, 10m long, and the room had a few niggles - looked unloved but the bed was excellent. My first ever experience of "all inclusive" and I now know it's short comings. Meal times were a little frantic but demonstrated the excellence of the restaurant staff and kitchen staff. Overall - acceptable.
Second visit, the hotel was quieter, the room was better (over main entrance) and meal times were far better.
Ground floor is sport orientated, making public areas somewhat lacking personality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 754 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was taken here for my birthday in February and loved it.

Right on the beach, friendly staff, clean rooms!
The food wasn't much but we found a great place to eat round the corner.
Very quiet and not much else around, but only a few stops on the train from Calafell which was busier.
The inside pool was nice and clean. Only downside is you have to purchase a swimming hat to wear in the pool and changing rooms are downstairs.

Would love to try it in the summer with more guests and atmosphere but a birthday I definitely won't forget for all the good reasons!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A small party of us stayed 2 nights en route for France.The hotel was fine, bedroom quite large and clean, nice balcony.The shower was awkward as it had to be hand held or it fell off the fitting supplied.The evening buffet was not good. the food was cold and unappetising. The lamps above the buffet counter did not keep the food even luke warm. the fish was poor, I didn't know Hake had more bones than flesh.
Breakfast was not much better except one didn't have to eat a so called hot dish. the toast and croissants were a better alternative.
The bar man was very pleasant and their drinks prices were good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettyd674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a large hotel right in front of the beach, 10 min walk away from train station (Sant Vicenç de Calders).
Out of season the place is quite peaceful, but we think this is not the kind of hotel we would like to stay in summer.
In room, we liked the balcony facing to the sea, and the huge beds (240 cm width).
Restaurant La Nansa, somewhat hidden in the same hotel, provides a "pica-pica" menu, including drinks and dessert, which is worth every penny
(we found that while the house white wine is ok, the red wine of the house is to be avoided).
Some details to improve:
* We avoided the buffet restaurant in the first floor: food does not look tasty and the hall gets full of frying odors
* Poor quality of buffet breakfast food (powder orange juice, terrible coffee, RDA-style cold meats)
* Spa and indoor pool are payed as extras, and they are not worth the money
* Time to change those ragged towels in rooms

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea (South, the orange balconies) or the pools and the sea (South East, the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torremaules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in january 2013, half board basis. Hotel is right on the beach and try and request a room with the orange balconys, they are sea view, i did put it on request at time of booking and got what i wanted, its always worth a try!!
The hotel is BIG, and i dont know if i would want to stay here in peak season,i like my hotels less crowded and would imagine it gets very busy here.
The rooms are nice and spacious, bathrooms good quality and shower powerful.
Thanks for the tip of bring your own ethernet cable for laptop, you can get free internet in the room, wifi is only available in lobby area, which is great for a quick check on the iphone before you go out.
Only down side for me was the food, breakfast was good but evening meals lacked inspiration i thought.
All drinks were free with meals, unlimited on tap soft drinks and alcohol.

Would definatley stay here again, good access to barca and south, easy to find.

Room Tip: orange balcony means sea view. Morning sun also
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonstreatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've stayed here twice now for a couple of nights to break our London-Andalucia annual road trip which is always in January (Brrr!) or March :-). The seaside location is great and if you have wheels it's easy to get to other places. There is also a commuter train to Barcelona from Coma-Ruga so you can leave your vehicled safely parked by the hotel and spend an easy day in the big city without parking concerns.

We do the B&B deal for around 60 euros per room per night and have absolutely no complaints at all. They supply an excellent room with sea-view balcony, a comfortable king-bed and a very good bathroom.

The buffet-style breakfast offers a good choice of cereals, toasts, yogurts, juices, boiled eggs, various breads and croissants, cold meats and cheeses; so unless you are really difficult to please you will be satisfied! Not only is there plenty to choose from BTW but the helpful staff are regularly topping up the dishes - so there's no need to set the alarm and get down there early before the greedies gobble everything up!.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayRuddickTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited this hotel with my Wife for a four night break on a half board basis. Our room was quite spacious but having seen others we were quite lucky as they were fairly small! The food was very good Breakfast there was a choice of Cooked or Continental and the evening meals provided a varied choice! As already commented by others we were pleasantly surprised with free Wine, beer or Cold drinks. The Bar was very reasonable and luckily also served tea and coffe as NO facilities were available in the Rooms! the staff were very helpful and we were able to navigate any little problems that arised ! WI-FI is available in the lobby but not in the rooms, however if you are using a lap-top/notebook you can connect to the internet and the hotel will supply a cable if you forget yours(cat5)...All in all a very pleasant stay 14th - 18th nov 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willinj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coma Ruga
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balneario TermaEuropa Playa Coma-Ruga
0.4 mi away
Brisamar Hotel
Brisamar Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coma Ruga
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Europe Comarruga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natura Park
Hotel Natura Park
#3 of 7 in Coma Ruga
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Comarruga Platja
Hotel Comarruga Platja
#6 of 7 in Coma Ruga
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga

Address: Avda Brisamar 44-50, 43880 Coma Ruga, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Coma Ruga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coma Ruga
Price Range: $71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuba Hotel COmarruga is located on the shoreline of Comarruga, a quiet and ideal location to enjoy a family holidays. It was reformed in 2007 and has 236 rooms, 5 of them SUITES, 14 Junior Suites and 4 disabled rooms, most of them with sea views. Has arranged a complete lively activity schedule for family fun and for all ages, ranging from Mini-Club for the youngest to a night programme for adults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marvel Coma Ruga
Marvel Coma Ruga Hotel
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga Coma Ruga, Europe - Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing