We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$156
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
$217
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Apartments(Es Canar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
356
281
99
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
281
99
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhippy marketsmall hoteles canashower cubiclesaladpool areamet some lovely peoplelovely little hotelnext yearquiz nightstar hotelplenty of choicefriendly hotellarge balconymost nightsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 810 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

It is the first time we have ever gone back to the same hotel twice, and were a bit apprehensive but we had no need to worry, this Hotel is a little gem Adult only which is a bonus if you want a quiet holiday. The staff were all great and friendly, and as usual Juan was up to his usual tricks, making all the guests have a good time. Katarina & Gabrielle also Adrian worked hard in the bar. The restaurant food was great in the two years we have been we have never had dried up food as some previous guest reviews complained about. The food has always had plenty of choice for everyone and Pepe does fantastic roast potatoes with the skins on.
We had joints of Ham and roast beef which Abdul carved fresh for you what more could you want.
We have always found the rooms to be clean and fresh towels everyday and the housekeeping staff are very friendly one lady even carried a fridge upstairs to our room and would not let us help her.
Reception staff Jackie, Susan and Marianne what a team nothing is too much trouble for them.
We have booked to go back next year and the friends we met there are all going the same time as they loved the hotel so much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21,253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

After all the good reviews we thought we would try the Paraiso Beach Hotel. The receptionist was very welcoming with cocktails while we waited to be checked in which was a nice touch. This hotel has been rated as a gold medal by Thomson and i have asked how they managed to rate this also as a 3T +, its strange my review has not appeared on the Thomson website? The room compared to a 2 star greek hotel. chipped paint on the wardrobes, dirty shower curtain, holey towels. The mattress had to be changed as it was completely flat. Breakfast/Dinner was overcooked and then left to cook again in the hot trays. The swimming pool was grimey as where the sun bed cushions-but these were still put out every day. Ibiza is a beautiful island and they are certainly better hotels than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissouthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed in the Paraiso Beach in August 2010 for a week. The hotel was basic but fine and we appreciated that it was adults only! The staff worked hard but there were definitely not enough of them - particularly during meal times when we just wanted a drink from the bar. The food was ok - standard buffet for breakfast and dinner though we only tried it twice for each.
The room was basic and did smell of cigarettes when we got there. We did not have any issue with the water going off but do agree that it ran hot and cold which could be annoying.
The pool was a great size and we appreciated that the hotel supplied inflatables. However, we had the same issue with people reserving sunbeds and then going off for hours - perhaps the hotel should police this a bit more as it does seem to annoy a lot of people.
We only saw one night of hotel entertainment but have to say it was (unintentionally!!!) the funniest thing we had seen for a long time!!
Location was great and we would definitely recommend going to santa eulalia for at least an evening for a more chilled out, less british vibe!!
Overall we had a good holiday but would not stay in es cana again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Good points :We love Es Cana, friendly staff especially Katerina, clean, 5 min walk to beach,good veiws from balcony, nice cocktails.
Bad points; non refundable 40 euro for safe plus refundable 25 euro for remotes(never had to pay for these in europe before) to be paid out before you start your holiday. rubbish mattresses, shower going from hot to cold or running out of water altogether. shabby standard rooms. evening meals over cooked, mish mash of food no beautiful dishes you normally get in ibiza just cheap english style food, sun bed hoggers stampeding at 8.00 and terrible evening entertainment like Blackpool 1985, nothing for the under 70's to do. Worst hotel we've stayed in, in Ibiza.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamanleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My Mum & Dad paid for me & my sister to go to this lovely hotel for a week last year & we enjoyed it totally, so much so we went back again this year..with Mum & Dad. We had a 5 hour delay this end so didn't arrive there until 4.45am. We were immediatley shown to the dining room where there was a meat salad waiting for us.....good job as we were starving. When we went down for breakfast the next morning all the staff from last year remembered us...they're lovely. Later on that day we were given a bottle of wine with a note reading "welcome back" which we thought was really nice. Everyone made a fuss of us, especially Juan, who is wonderful entertainment & so funny. This year, at lunch time, there was a cocktail lesson & free tasting..yummy. The only thing's that annoyed us as they did last year are people who reserved the sunbed's even though there is a notice asking you not to do it, some day's there weren't any left & some people would put their towel's on them & go off shopping or whatever & not come back for hour's. The other thing was people ignoring the sign to dress appropriatley for dinner, bearing in mind that it is an adult only hotel. Apart from that it was a wonderful stay as it was last year. We did feel for the night reception man who had to let us in every night after we came back from Murphy's bar which is a five minute walk & is brilliant. It is owned & run by 3 cockney guy's, two of which are brother's who are a band called The Holic's & play all sort's of music. They're all very friendly & remembered us from last year. All in all, Es Cana is a lovely place & the hotel is wicked.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayko12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews