We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$191
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
$392
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$175
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$214
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$257
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
356
280
99
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
280
99
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhippy marketsmall hoteles canashower cubiclesaladpool areamet some lovely peoplelovely little hotelnext yearquiz nightstar hotelplenty of choicefriendly hotellarge balconymost nightsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 809 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

What can i say, this was one of the best holidays we have had . The hotel staff were the best we have come across, they were happy to look after your every need. Nothing was too much trouble, the meals we couldn't have asked for more .There was plenty of variety and served hot even though it was buffet service.Best of all it's proper english breakfast.. My only advice is if you like a proper cup of tea take your own tea bags with you and take one down with you for breakfast.
The entertainment was really good , something different every night.
We are certainly going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylou41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We have just returned having spent a relaxing week at The Paraiso Hotel. We could not fault the place from first arriving to leaving. We certainly regretted not booking 2 weeks. This hotel is ideally placed being a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and centre of Es Cana. What makes this hotel so special is the staff, they are without doubt the best staff we have ever encountered anywhere in the world where we have visited.
The food is something else, it is brilliant with such a fantastic selection every day for both breakfast and evening meal. They even serve "proper" bacon for breakfast!! What more do you want? Also, don't go out of the hotel before 12 noon as they do a cocktail demonstration every day at 12noon with a free cocktail.
All in all a fantastic place with great staff, good food and a relaxing atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

my aunt and i stayed at this recommended hotel, its smaller than I have stayed in before, but so friendly, welcoming and clean - its excellent. The choice of food at breakfast (hot and cold), and evening meal was overwelming! Even the evening entertainment was of a better quality than we have experienced at other hotels in the past....I liked the fact that when we spent days around the pool, the staff offered us a free cocktail, which would be offered in the bar at 3euro....we were pleased that the drinks in the evening didnt cost the earth! The resort is made up of small beaches and bays, and the walk along the cliffe tops amazing! The resort is quieter than many resorts on this island, but there was enough for the week we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewForestMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was our first trip to stay on the east coast of Ibiza, having stayed in San Antonio Bay previously. We were very pleasantly surprised how nice Es Cana is. The Paraiso Beach Hotel was our choice and we were not disappointed. Two out of the three receptionists are English which helped greatly. Our first allocated superior room was immediately above the evening entertainment and very noisy, but after explaining to the receptionists we were moved to a superior room on the top floor, which apart from being quiet had a great view of Es Cana.
Everyone in the hotel even down to the waitresses were polite, had a good command of English. Juan, the manager, was the life and soul of the party, but he did not just manage he got his sleeves rolled up and stuck in to either waiting on or serving drinks.
Our holiday was made complete when we befriended a young couple who had never been to Ibiza before, and we hired a car and we able to take them virtually all over the island. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotherhamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were recommended this hotel last year when we were already staying in Es Cana so popped round to have a look. On return home we checked it out on the internet and the reviews were very good so booked it for May of this year. We were so glad we did and enjoyed our 2 weeks so much, that we are going back in October. The service from all the staff is excellent. There was good varied entertainment every evening and although we didnt stay to watch, we did see about the last 45 mins of them all. We did stay in for bingo and quiz night and Juan, the manager, was an absolute scream. Even my husband who isnt a bingo fan enjoyed it. Well all I can say is roll on October cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews