We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

just arrived home after 10 days staying at the Paraiso Beach ,what can i say a cool refreshing cocktail on arrival was much appreciated.Staff were absolutely brilliant couldn't do enough for you to make your holiday enjoyable,food was good always found something we liked you would really need to be a fussy eater to complain ,pool and surrounding terrace was nice was a bit worried about the sunbed situation after reading previous reviews but we managed to get beds and a brolly without much bother .First time we have stayed in Es Cana and would certainely return ,also enjoyed staying in a adult only hotel nice and relaxing with a mixed group of people .

Room Tip: 4th floor room with pool view had lovely views of the area
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 727 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've just returned from a week at the Paraiso Beach and have had a lovely holiday. The hotel is very much a 3* but that is what you pay for. We paid for a superior room on the fifth floor and the views were fab and the terrace was spacious with three sunbeds (I was staying with my mum & dad.) If you go I'd request a high floor (there are only 5) and a pool/sea view to try and ensure a good room. The aircon is free, you just need to pay a 10 euro deposit for the remote.

The hotel staff are very hard working and very friendly; the food is basic but we never went hungry and the salads were always lovely and there was always something to eat; the drinks are definitely not watered down - the vodka is especially strong!! The drinks dispenser by the pool area is great as you don't need to go into the hotel to get a soft drink during the day as it does coke/diet coke/sprite/fants/water.

When we arrived I definitely felt like the youngest there but actually there are a lot of young people there and it's definitely a mixed bag of ages.
If you do go out to Es Cana, Charlie's Bar is a great place to sit and enjoy the views of the bay and people watch.

If you want to go to the beach we headed left out the hotel to Cala Martina as it's much quieter and the sea is lovely and shallow. I don't normally like the beach but really enjoyed the day there.

If you are brave enough to go to the Hippy Market (a 5 minute walk, left of the hotel) be prepared to be hot and bothered - well worth a visit though!

Overall we've had a lovely holiday in a lovely hotel and would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a nice hotel hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: High floor. Sea View. Pool View.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicxsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

What can i say what a great hotel the average age of the customers here must be 75 it made my friends aggie and steve feel so young. Had good flight out of norwich airport booked seats with extra leg room cos aggie likes to stretch her legs. Food was lovely if u like semolina pudding and prunes drinks were good steve took his own bottle of jack daniels cos he dont like the house double vodka had good karaoke sang bring me sunshine which always goes down well and livened the people up a bit all in all a great hol and cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lidaymad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

On arrival I was slightly worried to say the least but as the holiday went on things got better! The staff are so fab and can't do enough even though they are trying to do the job of about 4 people! The drinks are great no watered down rubbish!
We were of the younger guests and I could not believe how much some of the older guests moaned and were quite rude to us at times if they wanted 5 star they should have stayed down the road! Saying that we met some lovely people and on the whole a lot of the older guests made an effort to come and talk to us and have good chat enjoying our swimming pool antics!
The rooms yes are very basic but it's a room the beds are not the best did have trouble sleeping for the first 2 nights. Look up from the balcony rather than at the car park below and the view was lovely! We were on the 4th floor.

The sun lounge run is stupid I got up one morning just to watch old people fight over beds! If you wait untill later in the day you could always get a bed and there were always tables free to sit round the pool.

The pool did start to get a bit dirty towards the end of the week :-&

The hotel offered free scuba diving taster sessions in the pool this was great and something for us young ones!!

The evening entertainment was a little dated aimed towards the older guests again we did staying a number of nights and joined in and had a great night even winning the 'push the button' quiz even thought the entertainer said we would never stand a chance as 3 rounds were about the 60's!

Food on the whole was good we were expecting the worst but I think there was only one night our last night where the food was not do good. There is always fresh salads pasta rice dishes, then a fish and meat dish so plenty to pick from. Battered veg was not that bad!!! Some food did start to re-appear but you got to know what was fresh and what was from lunch or yesterday! Lunch yes was always chips, burgers, hot dogs but always pastas salad and cold meat cheese and rolls so you could have rolls. Even afternoon cake!

There is a 24 hour shop items are not over priced and lots of it cheaper than in the local shops

Yes you do have to pay for the safe and the air con you get some of it back but not all but well worth it

The hotel is in a great location and the Thomson rep Jamie was great!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My partner and I have just got back from our stay at this hotel. Although we were one of the younger couples, we had a really good time.

One of the let downs to the hotel is the food. Chips were available through the whole day from lunch to tea which is what we lived off.

Some of the older guests didn't appreciate that we were there. We would be watched and stared at for being in the pool or playing on the Lilos. I don't think they understood that we were there for the same reason as them- a holiday and that we had paid the same amount.

Es Cana itself was a lovely place and we would defiantly be going back but I don't think that this hotel is for us, at least until we were 70 odd.

Jamie the rep was a great help, telling us where the best bars and towns were and there was always something for us to do.

The staff were brill and made the whole experience a lot better, especially Juan!

If you want a good value for money hotel with friendly staff then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenL124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lets get one thing clear at the start. Spain is in a worse economic situation than us and this must be taken into account. People who complain about the hotel going "all inclusive" should consider that, if it had not, it may not have been able to continue.
This was our first time in Ibiza but we have had holidays both in Mallorca and on the Spanish mainland and so feel able to make comparisons.
Agree completely with all the positive comments about the hotel staff. They were fantastic. As regards the food, I found it more than acceptable. A varied choice with changes every day. It even suited my wife who is very fussy about food. OK everything was not to our taste but we always found something suitable. As a bonus, apart from one morning, the fried eggs were properly cooked and not half raw - a problem I have even encountered in UK - and the bacon was the most bacon-like I have come across on the continent. I would also point out that the last three hotels I have stayed in on the continent, in Hannover, Florence & Rome, have not offered any cooked breakfast.
Diasgree with the negative comments about the pool. I found it to be the best part of the holiday. A good size, clean and no kids squealing and "bombing" so able to get a proper swim. Yes there were some younger guests playing with a ball and lilos but they were only enjoying themselves as they were entitled to do and in my opinion they caused no problems.
However, I must disagree about Thomsons. We had booked trips but cancelled them as we were expected to walk about 15 minutes to another hotel to be picked up. This is the first time I have known a tour company not to pick up guests at their own hotel so, as I would like to return to this hotel, I am glad they are ditching Thomsons - as am I. My wife sent then a text regarding medical treatment and did not get a reply until the following day. Rating for Thomsons 0.
To return to the hotel review, I agree that some guests "booked" sun loungers and did not appear until mid/late afternoon. We also saw an instance of a couple "booking" 3 beds - and they were among the whingers. However, the hotel cannot be held responsible for the ill manners of guests. Similarly, it seems a shame that some guests totally ignore the request to "dress appropriately for dinner".
All in all I considered this holiday to have been good value for money. Although we intended eating out in the evening, we actually ended up eating every evening in the hotel. I would certainly go back but not through Thomsons.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brianpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff - Friendly, hardworking & couldn't do enough for us. We found the staff probably the best we have had in many years of this type of holiday. Juan was the star of the show but the poor guy did EVERYTHING - karaoke, bingo, the quiz, served at the bar, waited on tables, etc, etc.
Rooms - Very basic and sparsely furnished in 70's style, mattresses on the beds seemed to be made from solid marble, so hard ! We had a room at the back with a nice view of the roof of the cafe next door, the car park & waste ground. The balcony itself was hardly wide enough for its pair of cheap plastic chairs and with the its view, it was a waste of time even thinking about using it.
Bar / Restaurant - Dining room was badly let down by yet more 70's furniture and the outside furniture was also of a poor standard. Service in the dining room was good, especially Katarina.
Food / Drink - We found the food pretty good. Plenty of choice of hot food every evening and great seafood (mussels, king prawns, tuna, salmon, etc) and salads. Lunch was treated as more of a snack meal every day with burgers, chips, onion rings, etc and a limited choice. The drink was truly unlimited, you could have whatever you liked and as much as you wanted. If your Pina Colada is a bit weak - ask Katarina to strengthen it up for you and she'll blow your socks off !
All the beer and spirits were good, none of the watery stuff here.
Pool / Loungers - A very small pool, not such a bad thing because it was very warm, only a small amount of water for the sun to heat ? Limited amount of loungers which were covered in towels as soon as the patio doors were unlocked at 8 am, a real stampede. Ice cold water and soft drinks dispenser on the terrace and drinks from the bar available all day no probs.
Annoyed us that people put towels on the beds at 8 am and still had not used the loungers by 2pm some days.
Location - On the edge of Es Cana about 400 yards down the road from the Hippy Market. Difficult to sleep early in the morning, deliveries, bin men and drunken Brits noisily finding their way home after a night out. An easy walk to 2 different beaches and the town so pretty good.
Most of the guests seemed to be aged between 50 and 80 so its not the most lively place. Its a good base to have a few and then move on later in the evening as the entertainment is not very, err entertaining !!
The place has its good points but come on Thompson, this is not up to your usual standard.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are much better
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.5 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel

Address: Avenida Punta Arabi 117, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $83 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magic of Ibiza is waiting for you in every corner of the FERGUS Paraiso Beach. Sun, turquoise waters, hidden coves, music and dancing day and night, handcrafts, gastronomy and pure Mediterranean. You will find it everything in this Adults Only hotel in Es Canar beach, near the fabulous Cala Martina cove and 100 metres away from the most famous hippie market of Ibiza. This hotel surrounded by a stunning natural setting will allow you to get lost in this paradise of sand and salt, rest on the beach, sail and get away from routine and stress, sleep in a customised accommodation, visit unique tourist attractions and discover that Ibiza is much more than festive nights till daybreak. The FERGUS Paraiso Beach is located in this fabulous setting ideal for romantic trips with your couple or for trips with friends, during which you will be able to enjoy endless leisure and adventure proposals. At the modern, spacious and pleasant FERGUS Paraiso Beach you will have all the necessary services and attentions proper of a 3-star boutique hotel in Ibiza with few rooms, quiet atmosphere and well-cared design. Restaurants, All Inclusive service, Digital Sky Sports Bar TV, solarium terrace, theme nights, professional shows, 24-hour attention in different languages, superior rooms with sea views... Come and enjoy the best unforgettable holidays for couples in Ibiza. Rest, have fun and enjoy every minute of your stay in Es Canar beach at the best price exclusively here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paraiso Beach
Paraiso Beach Es Canar
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing