We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just got back from a week's holiday and loved every minute of it. The room was spacious, and spotlessly clean. Cleaner came in every day but Sunday. Shower a bit on the small side, but I am a big girl. Loads of pressure and hot water though. The food was great, always something to eat. More variety at lunch time would have been nice, but loads at other meal times. Being all inclusive it is nice that the drinks weren't watered down. Met some nice people there too. What can I say about the staff - AMAZING. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. Special mentions for Juan and Adrian behind the bar, and Katerina in the restaurant. Katerina loves English haribo. Such a great time. Would go again xxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lollycut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    245
    91
    43
    24
See reviews for
42
509
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

small very friendly hotel all incl food ok but staff superb entertainment fantastic such a friendly hotel the staff were superb rooms were cleaned every day food was ok bit same old same old but who cares the staff even came out to wave us goodbye best staff in a hotel ever e betts

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank wizziy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just arrived home from the Paraiso beach ,had a very good 14 days.The staff are wonderfull nothing is too much trouble for them .spotlessly clean .food very good evening meals something for everyone.light lunch.good choice at breakfast .We had a superior room ,only bad thin the showers need up dating ,shower curtain a pain couldnt get it to stay in shower tray ,water got on floor no matter how carefull you were. Entertainment very good .Shaun very good .& Jaun the bar man fantastic .i dont do bingo but played because he is the life 7 sole on his days to entertaine . Going back next year been in 5* and not been looked after as well as we have been, as i say staff are all great a credit to the hotel .

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the first floor above the bar ,but the bar close at midnight so no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank susanlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

myself and hubby went to this hotel 4th to 15th may 2013 staff very friendly lovely people can't do enough for you the hotel is very clean and the food was fine something for every one the entertainment was quite good. this hotel is a/I all the drinks were good ones if you don't like the wine from the pump just ask for the bottle wine. Katerina was our favourite we just loved her. also this hotel is adults only(fab)the only down side was the shower very small if anyone is on the large side they would have a bit of a problem.

Room Tip: superior room on the 5th floor get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank valuneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel itself cannot be deemed stylish or luxurious( 2*-3* max), but it is clean and comfortable (notwithstanding the trully awful smell in the main toilet area that suggests there are some serious drainage issues that need urgent attention)
The quality of the All Inclusive menu was variable......however decent breakfast options, plenty fresh fruit and some nice desserts were most acceptable.
The calibre of the staff however is 5*! Each and every member of the staff team was cheerful, helpful, and always on hand - many of our fellow guests said it is this and the friendly atmosphere that brings them back year after year.

Room Tip: Pool view essential - other views not very attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited this hotel in September - an experience not to be repeated! The food was a mis-match of bad canteen food. Burgers and onion rings for breakfast on offer, tinned fruit and yoghurt that tasted of artificial sweetener. Coffee and tea - try if you dare! The rooms were off of a corridor that resembled cell block 'H' and the interiors were resemblant of temporary accommodation. Sheets so thread bare that you could see through them - that's if they didn't have holes in them. Mattresses that sunk to the wooden frame - ours were changed so one positive I guess but should you really have to ask? Woken at all times of night (noisy residents) and early morning by the dust carts reversing down the road and then emptying the bins. All in all an appalling experience in an awful resort.

Room Tip: Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NigelClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Got back today from a fantastic 2 week stay in Es Canar where the sun shone every single day! Stayed at the Paraiso for the fifth year running as the hotel continues to reach its high standard in regard to staffing and cleanliness but we were bitterly disappointed with the food which in previous years has been excellent but failed to meet our expectation on this occasion. In fairness it was the end of the season (the hotel closes today until May 2013) but the dish choices were limited and the quality of produce substandard. The crockery in the restaurant was chipped and stained. Our understanding is that the hotel will become all-inclusive from next year and we don't think this will work for such a small establishment but, as they say, only time will tell. Unfortunately, our experience is such that we don't think we will be returning to the Paraiso next year.

Room Tip: In October the pool view rooms don't get any sun and are quite cold. You are better to opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AuntieBogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel

Property: FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Address: Avenida Punta Arabi 117, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magic of Ibiza is waiting for you in every corner of the FERGUS Paraiso Beach. Sun, turquoise waters, hidden coves, music and dancing day and night, handcrafts, gastronomy and pure Mediterranean. You will find it everything in this Adults Only hotel in Es Canar beach, near the fabulous Cala Martina cove and 100 metres away from the most famous hippie market of Ibiza. This hotel surrounded by a stunning natural setting will allow you to get lost in this paradise of sand and salt, rest on the beach, sail and get away from routine and stress, sleep in a customised accommodation, visit unique tourist attractions and discover that Ibiza is much more than festive nights till daybreak. The FERGUS Paraiso Beach is located in this fabulous setting ideal for romantic trips with your couple or for trips with friends, during which you will be able to enjoy endless leisure and adventure proposals. At the modern, spacious and pleasant FERGUS Paraiso Beach you will have all the necessary services and attentions proper of a 3-star boutique hotel in Ibiza with few rooms, quiet atmosphere and well-cared design. Restaurants, All Inclusive service, Digital Sky Sports Bar TV, solarium terrace, theme nights, professional shows, 24-hour attention in different languages, superior rooms with sea views... Come and enjoy the best unforgettable holidays for couples in Ibiza. Rest, have fun and enjoy every minute of your stay in Es Canar beach at the best price exclusively here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paraiso Beach
Paraiso Beach Es Canar
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing