We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Flamingo(Es Canar)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$218
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$204
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$157
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
357
281
99
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
281
99
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhippy marketsmall hoteles canashower cubiclesaladpool areamet some lovely peoplelovely little hotelnext yearquiz nightstar hotelplenty of choicefriendly hotellarge balconymost nightsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 811 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from the Paraiso Beach Hotel and found it perfectly acceptable, very clean and with lovely helpful, friendly and hard working staff.

We had a 5th floor "superior" room overlooking the immaculate pool area with great views and a large balcony, the room was good with comfortable beds and the toilet and shower was spotless and the room was cleaned every day.

The only drawback with the room's location, was the noise which came up from the entertainment which was of mediocre quality and which was performed on a small stage in the pool and bar area, this went on until late and was very intrusive and made sleeping impossible. A room at the back of the hotel would be quieter but with a small balcony.

We cannot understand the negative comments about the food as there was always plenty of choice and of generally good quality, plenty of fresh fruit and salads. After all this is a 3 star not a 5 star hotel and a good one at that!

If I am honest I must say that some of the food combinations were a bit strange, it felt like they were trying to provide food for the English, or what they thought English food was like but it did not really come off.
It would have been nice to have had some traditional Spanish/Ibizian food such as paella or tapas but I suppose that many of their guests think that grilled fish, rice and courgettes is exotic!

This hotel seems to cater for a certain type of person who grab the sun beds at 8am and then are immoveable until dinner, then grab the tables for the night’s entertainment.
The hotel must be doing something right as many of the guests return again and again.

All in all a good experience and a hotel we would consider returning to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank itsme016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arrived here on the 11th of September for 11 nights. Greeted by very pleasant reception staff who explained everything we needed to know. The room we were allocated on the second floor was quite basic but spotlessly clean so no complaints there. Beds could perhaps benefit from new, softer mattresses.
The selection of food provided was excellent with plenty of choice and the quality was great. Unlike some hotels there were no badly behaved children or wild unruly teenagers to contend with. An ample amount of sunbeds were provided.
A major strength of this hotel was the staff. They really did go that extra mile.
Entertainment was provided each night and it was geared to the age group of the clients staying there.
Fellow holidaymakers seemed to mix well and we heard few complaints from any of them. A great little hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Were we to return I think we would choose a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Dont understand recent comments.Hotel,food,and staff all very good.Would not return if All Inclusive but otherwise no problem.Had a top floor room with sea view.Acts at night were a bit hit and miss but for a 3star a good value holiday in a good resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here 15-22 Sept 12. Hotel was small but very adequate for our needs. We arrived and was greeted with a very much needed cocktail after our journey, which we have never received at any hotel wherever we have stayed, so that was a nice touch.

The rooms were very nice, clean and basic, after all, you don't go on holiday to stay in your room all the time!!! Yes, the shower was small but again, how much time are you going to spend in there?!!!

The food was quite plentiful considering the previous reviews I'd read, so wasn't expecting it to be on a grand scale. We found there was a good choice, and found something different every meal time. Couldn't see any evidence of food being re-served for the next meal. But I would recommend the Nag's Head for food, as we did call in for a meal there.

Can't comment on the evening entertainment as we went out every night. We found that Charlies Bar was the best for entertainment especially the Drag Act (Divine Class) and the Soul Hunters were fab acts. There was also a 70's and 80's night there which were very good. I enjoyed it anyway!! Popeye's Bar was not as good for a night out but worth a visit if you don't fancy Charlie's Bar. Depends what you like for entertainment.

All in all we had a really good holiday, and would recommend this one as it is in a good location if you want to stay in Es Cana or get out and about to different parts of the island.

Room Tip: Pay the 10 Euro deposit for the air con remote control!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mercurykat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Parasio, another great time. I have read some recent reviews saying that the hotel has gone down hill, well it had not while we were their. The food was hot and very good at least 3 meat selections, 2 fish selections and plenty of salad, there were also plenty of starters including 2 choices of soup and loads of different sweets. The staff were thier normal cheery happy selves and could not be more helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily as were the towels, and the air con worked a treat. The pool scene was good never a problem getting a sun bed at anytime and of course Juan and Katarina looked after liquid needs. In the evening the entertainment was good only 1 poor act. Its true that next year the hotel is going A/I ive just checked next years price it works out £96 each for 2 weeks bargain. 1 hint bring your own tea bags the local is not that good. Back to the travel agents tomorrow to book next years at the Parasio cant wait

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good but look out over a wooded area but the balcony has the sun all day. Pool rooms are £2 per night extra but only get the sun early morning. Superior rooms are ok but 1st fllor get no sun, so top floor better sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laughingbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews