We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY BALCONY VIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Es Cana Playa Apartments
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOVELY BALCONY VIEWS”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself, late 60s. and My wife 50s. just returned from a week in Es Cana, great weather, first time in Ibiza, but hopefully not the last, firstly I made the mistake of booking the wrong room, booked a twin room and given room 200, it overlooked the rear of the property, facing the bus park, very pleasant, but no kitchen, being as we took some self catering items, I went to inquire if any other room was available with kitchen, paying a little extra, we were given room 207, a studio for 2/3 people, large room with kitchen and separate bathroom, large overhead fan that is very quiet, we overlooked the sea and had nice balcony space. For people with families, the 1 & 2 bedroom apartments looked superb, and even larger balcony's.
Much better option, only problems were the fridge seem to make odd noises, and if you do stop in late evenings, the television channels do not cater for the English, you might need to take alternative, we dined out every evening, and a good range of restaurants within 100 yards offered good food, mainly with deals of 3 courses for around 10 to 11 Euro,s, some with 1 free drink, the Apartments give you a discount card for 10% off anything in the shop /eating, or clothing in attached buildings.
There is access, via your door pass card, to private pool and sun bathing area at the side, I went swimming every day and found it quite pleasant and always plenty of sunbeds and shades available, the place is very central to all the action, and thankfully very relaxed, with more elderly holiday makers than previous places, there is no lift in the apartments, so be aware you will need to carry your cases to your room, beds made and towels changed every 2nd day.
We did not tour very much, but did go to Santa Eulalia with local bus service outside, every half hour and only 1.55 Euro,s each way, and a nice place to visit, the best place was the Hippie Market every Wednesday, within walking distance, and gets very crowded, so would be better to get there more early, Es Cana is a nice place and thankfully far away from all the drunks heading for San Antonio, so be aware the flight does get quite noisy, and they totally ran out of all alcohol on our flight !

Room Tip: Rooms 203 and 205 for families are brilliant, 3 levels, so I assume the 100s and 300s are the same b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Really recommend these apartments if you are staying in Es Cana. They are really spacious with large balconies. Amazing value for money at this time of year. The apartments are right on the beach with all the restaurants and bars within a minutes stroll. Highly recommended. You need to bring hand soap as not provided

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouBens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for weekend of 26th April 2013 out of season for a cheap weekend getaway. We had a non sea view room with balcony which is what we had paid for overlooking the square / bus station. It was surprisingly quiet as really only coach trips / buses during the day. The apartment was spotless with 2 single beds that were comfy, a little tight to open the wardrobe doors but adequate. Bathroom was of a good size with a very good powerful shower over a bath. Beds were made and towels changed on second day which we were not expecting, pleasant surprise.
The English lady who had the shop next door was very friendly and helpful.
We arrived on the Friday night and as it was dark so could not see the sign on top of the roof of the building which made it hard to find initially but were greated by a Spanish man who sorted us out with keys.
Overall great central location and ideal for our needs with free parking outside. Es Cana lovely friendly resort.

Room Tip: In summer probably worth paying for sea view room that had large balconies and great views of the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I will never use this company to book any holiday or break, ever. Their customer service is appalling. We booked to go on holiday last summer in a beach front hotel in Es Cana, Ibiza. (which were beautiful) On arrival the hotel was overbooked after the owner saying they had repeatedly told Travel Republic not to accept any more bookings. We were sent to another hotel which was an 18-25 party hotel, (we are all in our late 40's). It was horrendous. TR said as they are only the brokers, they cannot do anything to help. Nightmare = Be warned. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Room Tip: The hotel was lovely, the tour operator was appalling
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hynam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Absolutely huge apartment overlooking the beach. Brilliant location for all Es Cana has to offer. Lovely restaurant attached to these apartments. For the best beach walk to Cala Nova (10 mins) and chill out at Zen Sea bar.

Overall lovely, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from these apartments. This was our second stay here and again was fabulous. We had a third floor, one bedroomed apartment with a huge balcony, facing the beach. The apartments are basic but very clean and there is everything you need. People with mobility problems may have difficulties due to there being no lift. We are of the older generation and although not super fit, it wasn't a problem to us. There is room on each floor to have a 'breather'!

The location is perfect. The weather was very very hot for October and could therefore have perhaps done with Air Con.

Room Tip: Room 306 is a one bedroom apartment with huge balcony facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed in Es Cana many times at different hotels and apartments, this was our first at the Es Cana Playa, although we have eaten in the restaurant there a lot over the years.

I had requested an apartment facing the beach but unfortunately they were all taken, so we had one facing the back, overlooking the car park and the main road into town. It was OK as it was late September and the resort is quieter and the sun is not so hot, but I would not have liked that in July/August as the sun floods in there in the afternoon and evening and it would be very hot. Also, there are a couple of bars nearby which do not turn out until 4 am and it can get very noisy with drunks and other idiots!

The apartment itself was basic but very clean. There was a TV with spanish channels and CNN news. Beds werent the most comfortable, but the sofa was! Plenty of wardrobe space for 4 people. The size of the balcony was a surprise, very large.

The bar and restaurant below is good value for money, and serves very good food, as does its sister bar along the beach, Es Pins. All the staff are very friendly and hard working.

We paid just over £400 for a week in late September, through Bookings.com I would certainly recommend these apartments, although there is no lift, which may put off anyone with mobility problems

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#9 of 13 in Es Canar
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Cana Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Cana Playa Apartments

Property: Es Cana Playa Apartments
Address: Avenida Es Canar 47, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Es Cana Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Es Cana Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Cana Playa Apartments Hotel Es Canar
Es Cana Playa Apartments Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing