We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

great hotel and staff but sad to say animacion team changed half way through and entertainment fell flat. Max and Marta had a great rapport and you could feel the fun from them Valentina was an ok compere, but wasnt around much after Marta was moved and Max was trying his best to hold it together. The replacement for Marta( Danielle) was a bunch of fun i dont think she looked as if she didnt want to be there and was so lethargic it was painful. On another note I didnt think Valentina should have been leaning over the reception desk kissing her boyfriend in front of the guests which my son saw. Get Max and Marta back on the team and liven it up again wrong person was moved. and I think most people felt the change

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear David,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

We appreciate your comments about entertainment team changes. We are aware that there is always room for improvement and that is why we make constant efforts in order to recognize areas that need special attention.

We are glad you and your family had a great holiday with us. We would like to see you very soon on your next visit to Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    299
    122
    48
    14
See reviews for
483
168
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited Azuline Atlantic 20th June to 30th. First of all, reception staff all very helpful and welcoming but....... Antonio what can I say... Every hotel should have an Antonio! Simply the best.
Caren was excellent too as were Javi and all the staff in the bar. The staff in the dining room were very hard working but understaffed for the amount of holidaymakers. We felt sorry for them.
Unfortunately cannot rate as 4star maybe a 3. Food was quite good but have had more choice elsewhere in 4 star.
Rooms were spotless the cleaners were fantastic. Eventually changed rooms from 1st floor rear because view wasn't good. Food area in buffet was small and although the food was ok we didn't think there was a great deal of choice although there was nothing bad about it. Thought the bar area could have been expanded and didn't really like the queue system. Entertainment worked hard with kids and adults alike.
A good hotel all in all but definitely, from our point of view, not a 4 star.
Judi



Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank gainjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Judi,
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.
We are pleased to see that you had a good holiday in our hotel, that you enjoyed our food and facilities and found our customer service to your liking.

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our staff and we will transmit your comments to all of them.

Thank you for your trust and honesty and we hope to see you very soon on your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 25 - June to 9 July. Two weeks all inclusive. Four. adults and two kids 7 and 4 .Could not believe the quality of service in this hotel. The food in the all inclusive is amazing( so much choice ). Steaks , veal , tuna , lamb , pork , just some of the amazing range of high quality foods available. The negative reviews are simply unfounded.we could not find fault with the hotel. The staff are amazing. Especially the animation staff,Max ,Marta and Valentina, they work so hard to make sure every one is entertained from 11 am to 11 pm .Our room was not 100 percent perfect ,it was a ground floor room. With a small balcony. And no view ( room. 007) it was spotlessly clean and the maid was in most days. Change of towels every day. The swimming pools are brilliant the kiddie pool is located next to the playground so if kids got bored in pool they could just run about the playground in full view from your sun lounger . The all inclusive drinks ( alcoholic) were local drinks this was not an issue but if you prefer branded drinks you have the option to upgrade to better package there was never really a que at the bar at any time the longest we waited for drinks or snacks was 2 minutes. If you are a looking for a fantastic. Family friendly hotel with amazing staff. This is where you should stay. It's in a great location ie. near the beach and es Cana centre 2 mins walk. Highly. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view ask for one above the 2 nd floor corner rooms seem to have bigger ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Robbie,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Atlantic hotel and for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our food and facilities and found our location to your liking.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempt to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.
Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you and your nice family very soon. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just back from this hotel with my friend on Saturday...cannot believe the bad reviews!

Stuidio room with side sea view - fab size, kitchenette with fridge, very clean no sun on balcony in evening (so we upgraded)
1 Bedroom Apartment - Great size again, large balcony, kitchenette with fridge, free air conditioning very clean...
Food - In restaurant was always fresh and hot...only there for 4 days but nothing was repeated apart from the usual salads...could not fault the food every day had 2 meat, 1 fish and 1 Veggie option
Snacks & Drinks - Plenty selection during day at pool for snacks and all freshly prepared..burgers, pizza (2 flavours), hotdogs, chips, onion rings and drinks were very good sized measures...No complaints atall and no ques either
Sunbeds - NEVER had a problem getting one at any time of the day..plenty beds to accomodate
Entertainment - Fine for young kids up to maybe 8 years but if i had my older kids there they would have got a bit bored with it tbh. Pool during the day entertainment was fab...got everyone involved if you wanted to..."Flip flop" throwing contests, water Volleyball etc...
Overall I would highly recommend the hotel cleanliness and service was second to none for a 4* overseas hotel. :-)

Room Tip: pool view rooms get the sun in evening or sea view rooms get side pool view with sun till late after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jackie

We are so happy to read your nice words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Atlantic hotel.
We appreciate your positive comments regarding our food, customer service and facilities.

Thank you very much for your choice and your positive review. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and hope to see you soon on your next holiday in Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Right this is my second stay at this hotel we stayed last year and loved it so much we have returned this year I am genuinely shocked at the negative comments about the food at this hotel ... For all inclusive we have found the food to be of a high standard for example last night I had veal in a suce which was one of the nicest things I have ever tasted !! I have eaten fresh tuna , prawns , cod and haddock every day along with delicious salads all fresh and even had a road beef dinner with yorkshires! There is something for everyone vegetarians children and fussy eaters alike yes the breakfast is the same everyday but the choice of foods is immense eggs , bacon , sausage beans , toast , cold meats , cereals, fresh fruit , yogurt , jams, honey tar coffee orange juice should I go on ?i do think some people writing these reviews must be used to 5 star silver service all the time .
We traveled as. Family this year 2 adults and 2 small children 18 months and 4 years we can not fault this hotel at all the rooms are huge and we had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the sea , the kids had there own room and we had our own room with private balcony so we could sit out on a night safe they couldn't escape . The entertainment is good yes the kids club is a little quiet this year but there are very few children in it the animation team try their best to make sure all children are included if they want to be .
Amazing kids pool right next to the park and the kids club block so all you need for a stress free holiday
Already looking to return next year for our 3 rd time as it really has everything we need .
Don't let the negative reviews put you off ... If you want 5 star luxury silver service go elsewhere if like us your a normal down to earth family you will love it here .

Room Tip: 217 had amazing views and was quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank taintedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Went on a 2 week holiday to this amazing hotel from june and early july and the hotel is faultless ...I have 3 boys aged 14 11 and 7 and the entertainment team were fantastic with them and involved everyone around the pool and hotel to join in each activities. They are max ,marta and valentina the entertainment team and are the most attentive people I have ever met and money could not pay enough for the constant work they do with the guests and my sons adored them . The barmen and reception staff and cleaning ladies are of top quality. The food was of high standard also
We have been going abroad for 17 years now and this hotel has topped all our hotels we have stayed in ....I read a comment saying there was no lifeguard on the pool ...but thats what us parents are for ...this is a hotel not a lesuire centre ...amazing fantastic beautiful hotel thankyou

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Kathy,

We are so happy to read your nice words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Atlantic hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in Tripadvisor.

It is great to read your comments regarding our staff, we are glad they helped to make your holidays satisfactory.

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed all inclusive for a week in June. First impression was excellent due to the very helful and attentive reception staff, they made us feel very welcome. Great location just mins from beach, shops,bars and restaurants.Staff were very good and helpful. They worked very hard to make everyones stay a pleasant one. Rooms were a good size and had a small built in kitchen with a fridge/microwave etc.Air conditioning worked well. Pool area was nice and we never had any problems getting a sunbed. There was a nice kids pool and play area. There was a lot of families with younger children and the hotel catered for them very well.There were also a lot of couples and again the hotel was ideal for them to. The food was very good overall but sometimes we felt it could have been hotter. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and hard working. Overall we had a great time and we would recommend this hotel for families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank coup64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great holiday with us and you enjoy our facilities, food and entertainment. We appreciate your nice words regarding our staff, we are glad that they helped to make your holidays satisfactory.

We are awaiting the pleasure to seeing you and your lovely family next season. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#29 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Property: azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing