We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We visited the Hotel Atlantic in Es Cana in May 2013 for a 10 day holiday. We are a family of three, and our little boy was 2 1/2 yrs at the time. Since he was born we hadn't done a hotel holiday and whilst searching for this holiday we had anticipated ending up in a self catered apartment for the extra space and flexibility that would bring. Through Jet2 holidays we found an offer for a one bedroom apartment on an All inclusive basis, that didn't cost very much more than the self catered option.
The flight from Leeds was very quick, and the transfer from the airport was around an hour, so all fine for our impatient little one. On arrival at the hotel we were very impressed to see a very clean and modern reception area. The staff were very friendly and always spoke to our son as well as us. Prior to arrival I had emailed and asked for a quiet room as our son is a light sleeper, the receptionist commented that this had been taken into account, they also provided the best travel cot I had seen. We were given a sea facing room on the 4th floor. The room was great, very clean and cool, though once I had opened all the curtains the room warmed up very quickly. The bedroom wasn't totally separate, as large wooden panels on rollers were closed to create the separate room, but this actually worked well because it made the space feel bigger during the day to have them open.
Because it was half term when we went, there were a lot of school age children and their families around the main pool, so we tended to use the toddler pool area, which was a gated off area with a playground adjoining it. This area was great, we as parents could relax knowing that our son was safe around the water, and most days there were a couple of children's entertainers that would gather them all for crafts or games.
The food in the buffet restaurant was good with a wide selection, though we went out for dinner a few times for a change of scenery.
The children's entertainment whilst not really our cup of tea, was great for the little ones, and tired them out before bedtime.
Es Cana is lovely, quite a small resort but with a few nice restaurants, cafés and bars. The scenery is beautiful, with a lovely little beach. We had a walk past the majority of the other hotels in the area and felt that for what we wanted (a family holiday) we had chosen the best hotel.
We have since recommended this to some of our friends.

Room Tip: For views of the sea and a quieter room as for the sea side not the pool side. Hi up with give you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Southbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, activities and customer service. We work every day to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other reviewers. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    299
    122
    47
    14
See reviews for
482
167
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for 11nights in october food not 4star cheap cuts of meat no show cooking bad presentation small choice of puddings cheap bread at meals I know it was the end of the season but food should still be up to standard trying to get a drink with your meal was hit and miss pumps were not always working I must say that there wasn't a lot of staff but they all were very plesant queues at bar could be long but staff were fast at serving there was a hot tub but it was cold and parents just let their children jump in with inflatables even thou it was for adults only the hotel was very clean but that's as good as it gets

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annnmarie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay. We work with efforts to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, during the whole season, so we do regret that your experience was not entirely satisfactory.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you soon in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a fairly last minute trip for us so our choice of hotels were fairly limited. Our hotel was last drop off for the coach which conveniently drove passed many of the other hotels that we had considered - we certainly made the right choice.

The studio suite we had was very clean and had amazing views of the sea. The house keeping staff came in everyday and had a clean and a tidy up - even folded the clothes that we had "unpacked" over the sofa.

We stayed all inclusive which meant that we tasted the hotels offerings for breakfast, lunch and dinner and had pleasant meals everyday. The food was nothing special, but I don't think it's fair to expect this from an all inclusive buffet. The dinning room was large and kept clean by a small team meaning we never had to wait for a table.

The pool area was where we spent most of our time. We were always able to get 4 loungers together as there was plenty to go around. The bar was only a short walk away for when we wanted a drink/snack.

Sol was the resorts entertainer during our stay and despite the low numbers, she worked tirelessly to ensure that there were enough participants for each of the activities. Sol did a fantastic job at getting people involved and ensuring they were having a great time. The evening entertainment was "cheesy" and very typical for this type of resort.

We had a great short break here and were all pleasantly surprised with how great this hotel was!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I travelled to Ibiza with my 8 year old daughter on 12th august for 6 days. I've stayed in a wide variety of accomodation across the world from straw mats on the floor of hut in Thailand to 5* resorts in the caribbean. I'm not fussy or picky about small details but this hotel (in my opinion) has some serious flaws- we sneaked into the eroso a couple of times and this seemed a far superior hotel.

Room
We stayed in a studio which was a fair size and kept very clean. The air con was effective and the view from the 5th floor- amazing. However there was a very nasty smell of rotting fish coming from the cupboard under the sink. I complained a number of times and asked to move rooms. I was total that the maintenance man has checked it and concluded the smell was normal- it was also apparently impossible to move me as the hotel was fully booked. I explained i was unable to cook without retching which was a particular problem for us as we were self catering- still wouldn't budge so i gave up in the end and ate out.

Pool
Fine- seemed quite clean but it was quite deep and my daughter was not able to stand up. She wasn't bothered by this but can imagine it might pose a problem for some.

Sunbeds
This issue has been well covered in previous reviews- but honestly I paid in excess of 800 pounds and wasn't able to lay on a lounger until 5pm all week. Ridiculous

Entertainment
The team do well with limited resources- table tennis dart board and rifle shooting. They work extremely hard and although hindered by the size of the hotel and therefore number of willing participants- they keep things jogging along. Didn't see any of the evening entertainment aside froma crooner which seemed pretty Cheesy.

Resort
Ok small family resort. Beach/ sea is a bit dirty we only went swimming once and there were old disposable razors nappy sacks and general debris in the sea so made a quick exit.
Restaurants pretty uninspiring with v average fare- Jacaranda resort is a nice cocktail lounge and the hippy market is fun. Nearby we loved cala llenya but you need a car to access it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank D3mure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielibz, Guest Relations Manager at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear D3mure,
Thank you for taking your time for your review on your visit on August. We can not but apologize for the inconveniences you have gone through while being our guest. The bad smell issues we have had in several rooms have been dealt with and originate outside our premises due to atmospheric preasure changes.
We take note of your comments regarding the main pool's depth. The shallow end is one meter deep which normally suites all those kids who do not wish to use of our secondary children´s pool by the Miniclub
Regarding the sun loungers, steps have been taken to redistribute the terrace space and more loungers have already arrived to cover this.
Thank you for your kind comments about our hardworking animation team. I meet with a few of them today and such words are always great to hear.
Again, our apologies for the points raised and again for not having been able to deal with them during your stay with us.

Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic time on our holiday in October. The staff were absolutely fabulous. The children's entertainers were very good the children and myself enjoyed all the activities that Sol, Belen and Monica had prepared. Sol and Belen made sure that everyone was happy at all times! I would like to say thank you to Fernando and Sol for helping my son Josh to get better so quick. Lottie keeps talking about the way Sol says the bingo especially 55 it's almost like she is still with us. The hotel was very accommodating if you required anything. It was very clean at all times the rooms were very nice. Whilst we were there it gave the children chance to try other food that they wouldn't normally eat and we were all impressed with the amount of choice. Fernando organised a lovely birthday tea for my son with a beautiful cake he won't forget this. Thanks for a lovely stay from Josh, Lottie and Su

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week just before the resort closed for the season, so it was quite quiet and several bars and shops were already shut.
The hotel was clean and well maintained, our room was lovely with a view out to the sea. It only had one smallish sofa bed for our two children when we first arrived but we asked and got another fold up bed the next day.
The restaurant food was ok, nothing stunning but always something we could find to eat. The queues were quite bad and the hotel wasn't that busy- it would be awful if it was busier.
The bar staff were friendly and the queues were only bad before the all inclusive time was up at 11 with everyone getting their last drinks.
No problems getting sun beds though this would be bad if busier too.
The resort was a little bit too small for us so were are unlikely to return but would recommend the hotel to others, perhaps when it's not the busy season though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muttsnutswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me my wife and son booked an impromptu visit to the Atlantic this October and really enjoyed our holiday. On arrival we were greeted warmly and found our room to be very nice,absolutley spotless and modern décor.
We quickly settled in and my son quickly found some new friends. The meals were excellent and for the price we paid for the holiday in my opinion were of a high standard,plenty of choice and obviously as much as you could eat.Being a bitter drinker back in blighty I always struggle abroad with drinks (not a fan of lager!) but the choice of wine or an array of cocktails I found something to drink,its not the hotels fault im so picky. My son loved the kids cocktails!!

The entertainment at night was fun and in keeping witht the standard of hotel. We were lucky enough to meet some really nice people to have afew drinks with on a night.

But the best part of the holiday was The Daily entertainment we were lucky enough to be there with a fun bunch of people who enjoyed doing the activities but it was sol who made it most fun. Her tireless effort and enthusiasm to get folk involved was second to none and if it wasn't for that dastardly Richard I would have won many more certificates!!!! I would say without this level of effort from Sol the holiday would not have been the same. The atlantic is very lucky to have here.
In conclusion I will be going back to the Atlantic next year (as long as the price is roughly the same as it is a superb hotel that takes the welfare of its guests very seriously and my son had an absolute ball.
THANKS SOL

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea watch that sunrise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 13 in Es Canar
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#29 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Property: azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing