We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we went here in May 2012. Very nice, clean hotel, nice staff, but food wasn't great and as we went all inclusive we ended up eating out most nights! the entertainment wasn't too great apart from one night when there was a reptile show.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 867 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here from 4 September to 14th 2013. First few days great then a barrage of kids appeared. We thought given the time we had chosen there would not be a lot of children. Couldn't be more wrong. Splashing in and out the pool and a Marine of inflatable toys followed.. Adults are paying good money too and deserve the use of the pool. I found swimming too much of a challenge. I am not a strong swimmer and do not like children jumping on me...The Hotel and parents condoned this. I have brought up my own child and taken her on holiday to Hotels that do not allow inflatables and jumping in pools as it is simply dangerous and selfish of parents. Their holiday is more important. ?

In the mornings no problem with beds as there was enough given the time of year I presume. I like to sit out early and get out the sun in the afternoon. Have read reviews this can be an issue in peak season.

Food was good and variety excellent. Pool side snacks need not be the usual burgers etc you can have salads which I think is great.

Found the Restaurant to be a touch canteen like with kids again be allowed to freely play with friends etc whilst others try to eat. All inclusive lacks the ambience you find In the resort. However food excellent but can be cold. Lasagne lovely and salads and sweets great. Sangria on tap good. Teas and coffees not so good and glasses sometimes not clean.


Entertainment good but aimed more for kids. Could not fault the entertainment staff or bar and reception staff except for one issue. We asked for towels in the morning as we were leaving early and wanted to shower. We were told," No" and to use our ones from evening before. Not a four star hotel to me. Asked again and were told not enough towels?

Bathroom not for people with mobility problems hard to get in and out the shower. Pressure of water terrible. I complained but told it was fine. Shower was not washing of my lotion and hair took an age to rinse. However clean.


Really bad storm resulted in a power cut. The fire doors closed over and there was no emergency lighting. Pitch black and a couple across from us were extremely lost and confused. I understand this was unforseen circumstances however a hotel should have emergency lights and at the least an announcement. We got out using a phone tourch.

On reading reviews a common view is people would not return and neither would we but if creases could be ironed out we would which is a shame.

Oh meantime do not touch with a bargepole if you want a couple holiday. I like children but this is on another level. Mothercare in the heat.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well situated hotel in Es Cana and peaceful for sleeping but would have given it 3 stars on a good day. The main problem was there not being enough loungers by far around the pool area unless you were willing to queue from about 8.15 am in the morning before the pool area opened at 9am. Don't think you should have to do this in a 4 star hotel. There should be enough to begin with. This made it difficult to enjoy being all inclusive as we missed out on drinks by having to go to the beach as we never got a lounger at the hotel even once in 2 weeks. The rooms were very basic but clean and the food was ok if not very plain and basic. Would have expected more or a 4 star. Think this hotel is ok if you have very young children as entertainment more suited to them than adults. The hotel next door had a very noisy sound system that got very annoying at times. You have to pay for use of the room safe here too.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter and shaded in the afternoon so a bit cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our party of 10 (18-80) just returned from a week's stay and overall we had a very good time at the Atlantic. Unfortunately, there was a room mix up by the hotel at the start of the holiday and swopping rooms part way into our holiday to suit the hotel was disruptive. Word of warning, if you have booked a 2 bedroom apartment, these are located at the front of the hotel where you will experience continuous traffic noise and the neighbouring hotel Ereso's entertainment package - the Atlantic's finishes at 11am (hotel Ereso 12.30-1am some nights). If you are happy to party, party, then this won't affect you and the apartments are a good size with 2 bathrooms and balconies.

2 members of our party got lucky and bagged very quiet (after11pm!) poolside rooms enjoying continuous sun all day and nice views!

The food was lovely and our 18-22 year olds loved the all inclusive drinks and snacks throughout the day, there was enough going on to keep them active; gym, table tennis, swimming and pool...there's some fun water sports available at Es Cana beach and further up near the Hippy Market they hired kayaks.

Our older trippers loved the bingo and entertainment and the small resort and access to the shops suited them fine.

The beach at Es Cana is nice but quite sea weedy, but we found the beach next to the Hippy Market lovely and spent our mornings there and enjoyed the hotel's good sized pool later in the afternoon.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and loved Ibiza but because we like to try other areas/hotels we won't return to the Atlantic but for the money it was very good value.

Room Tip: If you want sunshine, quiet and pretty views opt for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

the hotel is great staff all work very hard food was good had a good time the only thing I would say it needs more sunbeds as not enough for the amount of people I would recommend this hotel to anyone ..I would just warn if you go 2 santa elulia is 2 watch your bags and wallets as there are is a lot of pickpockets going about and . we had our wallet taken and if it was a very kind young woman with a child in a buggy gave us money 2 get back 2 on the ferry to go back to es cana we would have been stuck as the ferry tickets were in the wallet .we were so gratefull 2 her .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We(2 adults and 2 children age 15) stayed at the Azuline Atlantic for one week 11th August 2013. The hotel is modern, clean and ideally located for the beach, bars and transport. Food is very good with a varied selection. All areas are spotlessly clean and rooms cleaned every day. Entertainment is a bit naff but the animation team try hard to ensure everyone has fun. This hotel is ideal for younger families with a childrens area with pool and play park which is enclosed so children are safe. Older children might be a bit bored for more than a week but our two joined in with the activities such as water polo, darts etc and had a great time. The negatives are the bar finished at 11pm at little early for holiday! Also the sunbeds were few and far between and to get one you had to que from 7.30am!! Out of the hotel the beach is lovely with some watersports which aren't too pricy and we had two great nights in Charlies bar with tribute acts and dancing until late. We also caught a small ferry to Ibiza town which took approx one hour, 20 mins and we saw dolphins on the way back which was an added bonus. All staff at the hotel are professional and friendly and all resort people we met were the same. The hotel and resort are ideal for a relaxed familiy holiday - not over busy but plenty to do if you want to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Retuned from a 10 night say at the Atlantic on Friday 23rd August! We arrived early hours and were quickly checked in and offered food in the restaurant (bread roll, boiled egg, slice of ham, slice of cheese & small selection of salad) and a large bottle of water which we greatly appreciated after a long journey and nowhere being open!
We were given room 517 it was a very large room with both lovely views of the sea and pool needless to say we were very happy!
We went down on our first morning for a sunbed to be greeted by a massive queue as the pool doesn't open till 9am this was then a regular morning ritual so we had a sunbed for the day, we usually got down around 8.40 was always back of the queue but always got 3 sunbed together I don't understand why people felt the need to queue for 7.30am it just baffled me, also people moaning about the queue "it's absolutely ridiculous queuing for a sunbed" while I was thinking hold on you are part of the queue therefore part of the problem, anyway the queuing wasn't that bad!
Restaurant was lovey, very
clean lots of choice, plates moved from table straight away even at very busy times! Food was good never left hungry always something to fill up on.
Bar, yes it's AI 2 drinks per person in plastic cups but what else do ya expect didn't bother us as were not big drinkers, bar shuts at 11 again never bothered us quite happy to go to bed at 11 seen as though I had to get up to do the sunbed queue haha! Bar staff extremely friendly made us feel really welcome Alberto recognised our accent which was lovely he would joke with us as we ordered drinks trying to copy us!
Entertainment team work their socks of we didn't really have much to do with them as my daughter was quite happy playing with her new friends in the pool, just beware when the 'adults' are playing water polo it's gets very rough we were sat behind the goal one day I had a ball splatted in my face a few times and a hot cup of coffee thrown all over me, wasn't impressed, so if you do get a sunbed behind the water polo goal I suggest you go for a walk while they play!
All in all was a good holiday, I shall not be returning but only because I like to visit different locations but would highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielibz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at azuLine Hotel Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Lisatay, Thanks for your down to earth and very pleasant review of your recent stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to the hotel sections mentioned as we are sure they will like to read them too. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,625 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#15 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Atlantic

Address: C/ S'Aljub s/n, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $90 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — azuLine Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza The Hotel Atlantic**** is located in the quiet area of Es Cana, only 200 m from the beach and close to many restaurants and bars. Modern and recently renovated with new equipment in the rooms and all public areas, the Atlantic hotel is ideal for families and couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Children can enjoy the hotel kid's area with their own pool, mini club and playground, while adults can use other facilities: gym, Finnish sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi, fresh water pool with sunbeds and parasols and a great terrace where various activities and shows take place in the evenings. Opposite the hotel, on the beach, there is a ferry service to Ibiza town and the nearby island of Formentera. Every Wednesday you can enjoy the famous Punta Arabi hippie market which is only ten minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Es Canar
AzuLine Hotel Atlantic Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing