We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$160
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
$144
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Los Pinos(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
344
333
137
49
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
333
137
49
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barself cateringes canashallow endbar staffkids clubsmall kitchenettethe sofa bedpool areababy poolevening entertainmentstudio apartmentgreat holidaywater polomain poolentertainment teamgreat family
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 878 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were a tad worried after reading some bizarre reviews due to the hotel apparently being closed last season? But we were pleasantly suprised by the entire stay.

We went self catering (and were in the minority) which I think proved to be a good move as we heard the food was OK but not great. You can easily eat out all the time on Es Canar as is perfectly reasonable (except the restaurant called Es Canar which we found to be overpriced for bang average food). Las Arenas is lovely for tapas (the garlic prawns are lush) and there are some decntly priced places throughout Es Canar.

The hotel was clean and tidy and because we went in June it was nice a quiet. The entertainment staff get on your nerves at first however after a few days its just easier to get involved and I will wholeheatedly recommend waterpolo!!

The hotel is located right in Es Canar and that was fab for us as we didnt rent a car. You can catch a bus or a ferry around the island or just stay put and relax the days away. I would definitely go back as it provided a lovely sunshiney holiday with no drama or stress.

The only complaints we had were our aircon wasnt working however we just got on with it and mentioned it to reception on the last day - they then fixed it straight away!! Also families that are contemplating self-catering beware, the kitchen is no more than a cupboard which is fine for snacks and the fridge comes in handy - but we cooked in one night and what an effort that was!!!

A lovey holiday though for what we paid :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel having learned to manage our expectations at the same level as the price we pay. The rooms were large, kept very clean, well equipped and well laid out with good power showers. The drinks were good quality and the location of the hotel is just slightly up a hill away from the main lovely beach but close enough for a pleasant five minute stroll in the morning and evening. The hotel wasn't full and sun beds were plentiful and there were no queues so all good. even if the hotel were to be full though it didn't feel big and impersonal and I cannot imagine that this would affect the overall holiday. The staff keep the grounds, pool areas etc spotlessly clean which is a credit to the hotel.

Our only slight gripe is the food quality and variety. It was often lukewarm, unappetising and not that imaginative. Again, for the money paid this should be taken in context but with just a little tweaking the dining experience could be so much better. Breakfasts were a little sad but you can always get yogurt fruit and toast. Despite being all inclusive we did eat out for a few evenings as we just couldn't get excited about the evening meals on offer. Overall though we would say don't let the food be a deal breaker if considering this as it really is a lovely quiet hotel with a lot going for it.

One last tip, if arriving at a reasonable hour, the bus stop is right outside the airport exit door and takes you very close to the hotel for just four Euros each as opposed to 35 Euro for a taxi or booking expensive transfers. The buses back to the airport are also frequent leaving from 0700 hours taking forty five minutes so perhaps use the money you save on this to have some really nice meals out!

Room Tip: Pool views will be noisier
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrotcrunchers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

First impressions as you walk into Reception is how clean everywhere is. The receptionist was English and very friendly, as were the spanish staff. We asked for a pool or sea view which we got, however the pool we could see belonged to the apartment block at the side of the Hotel and we could see the sea through the trees, the main view was of the top of a Disco which we were concerned about, we needn't have been as there was no noise whatsoever. The room was clean and spacious. There was a leak in the bathroom which we reported on the first day, the Receptionist said they would get the technician to sort it out but it was still there when we left but it didn't spoil the holiday. the food was excellent, a few good choices at every meal and it was hot. The only downside was your drinks are served by the waiter at lunch and dinner, we were part way through the meal most times when they came over to us to ask what we wanted. In other Hotels we have been in you serve yourself which we prefer.

The pool area and pool bar were lovely, we never struggled to get a sunbed, but I don't think the Hotel was full. there was only one serving at the bar most times so a queue was inevitable, but they were quite quick. The resort itself is small but nice. the people we met there were lovely and very friendly, Steve and Sue made our holiday - lovely couple.

We would go back to this Hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worthy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked this holiday with low cost holidays and the flight was with Ryan air which despite bad press was absolutely fine, pleasant flight. We have 2 children aged 20mths and 3 1/2 years. I never book anywhere less than a 4*. on arrival the hotel looks lovely, modern clean bright, reception satff were friendly and first impressions our room was also lovely, spacious and clean. Ther were some hiccups tho, the bath tap didnt work so shower impossible and air con broken. I followed instructions from reception but it still didnt work, they advised me they couldnt get an engineer until midnight! despite having two young children. they said we could move rooms which we did but it was just a bit of hassle.
Breakfast was pretty good, lots of choice but this is where ther service is far from a 4* standard. The dining rom is only laid out for tables of 4 and we had my parents and sister with us, they refused to let us have a bigger table, they did not budge despite very almost an argument, they said it gets people through quicker! even a family with 3 children had to sit separate they were not allowed to eat their meal together! this just seems ludicrous to me as you go on holiday to spend time together but this hotel refuses to allow this! We also ordered a coffee at 11pm and the bar dsnt close until midnight, but the same barman wouldnt serve us one as he had already cleaned out thecoffee machine! It was this poor service that put a dampner on what was a lovely hotel and holiday so we ate out every evening. Evening meals were a bit poor as they were only just warm.
The pool area was lovely th, particularly the kids pool, very shallow, toys to play with, safety gates closing it off and an ajoining playpark with soft foam underfoot, couldnt ask for anything better for children. Overall, lovely holiday but not the 4* service

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking pool, the others are ny
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyjane81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just had a great week at this hotel. Family with 2 children (12 & 9)

Booked it 3 weeks before and got a great deal by booking flights with Ryan Air (which was fine despite what people sometimes say about this airline) and Alpha Rooms.

The rooms and hotel were really clean. Lots of fresh towels every day. Food was fine (but think it would be a bit boring if you stayed for longer than a week!). Wine and cava served at lunch and Dinner was very drinkable! Kids also had good choice of ice creams throughout the day.

Entertainment team tried hard but was a little samey every day and evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss if you like to watch a show etc in the evening. Jodie, from the Mini Club, was especially great with the kids.

The weather was a little changeable when we were there and there wasn't a great deal for the kids to do when it was raining. Would've been an idea to at least put on a DVD or do some games inside for the kids.

As this is a 4 star hotel, was expecting to have beach/pool towels supplied. However, this was not the case. Reception told us that the hotel had only been open for the season for a couple of weeks and they were awaiting delivery of the towels from the supplier! As we didn't pack any, they said it was ok to use the bathroom towels. Not sure whether he was trying to fob us off or whether they were expecting to get the towels, buy would advise anyone to take their own or use their bathroom towels which were supplied on a daily basis!

Es Cana itself is a small resort. It has a lovely beach but a bit too 'english' for us. We preferred the nearby town of Santa Eulalia - which served some lovely tapas and paella.

Also, If you get chance, have a look around the island. There are some lovely beaches and Ibiza Town is interesting.

In summary, I would definatley recommed this hotel if you fancy a reasonably priced relaxing week away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews