We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlies Bar

Charlies Bar
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open 7 nights a week ‘Charlies‘ is Es Cana´s number one venue for evening entertainment. Serving a wide choice of cocktails, beers and spirits - look out for our special drinks promotions.More than a just a bar - most nights we kick off with our ever popular bingo followed up by a live act and we finish the night off with our resident dj until the early hours.We pride ourselves on bringing you the best shows Ibiza has to offer.On the occasions of a major sporting or T.V. event we are the place to be with the best atmosphere created with our huge screen on stage and many plasma screens and stereo sound you wont miss any of the action.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Always busy, staff on the ball tho and we never heard one complaint. There was a small kids area at the back that acted as a good diversion when the restless kids were waiting for their dinner!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    164
    33
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best bar in Es Cana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is just the best bar in Es Cana, really enjoyed the drag act and Soul Hunters group. The 70's and 80's nights were fun also. Reasonably priced beer 3 Euro for a pint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mercurykat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is simply a great bar to visit in Es Canar. The inside bar is modern and well designed with varied, excellent entertainment most nights. The outside area is a cool place to sit and watch the world go by. Prices for drinks are very reasonable. Staff are smart, polite and efficient. Overall a really great place to spend the evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank M876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good fun bar for all the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Best place to have see a live act in Es Canar.

Nice venue and plenty of seats inside and out

Drag Act Diamond class well worth a look very entertaining

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charlies Bar Es Canar Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Absolutely made our holiday fantastic.Full of nights of Fun, laughs,entertainment and frolics. Something for all ages. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to go back next year .The holiday resort where your entertainment is different every night. Miss you already Charlies. Only been been back in UK one day. C U next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindyl0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlies Bar also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Charlies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing