We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all inclusive, family hotel”
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good all inclusive, family hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Enjoyed, but lots of children. So it wouldn't be somewhere we would return. Purely because of this, it was very noisy round pool. Everything else was excellent. Good food, clean rooms. Booked in November direct with hotel. Asked for adjacent rooms, pool view. We only got one room pool view and not adjacent. Also, was given disabled room, which I think may have offended some.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollipop37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are a family hotel but we try all our customers enjoy their stay.
Don't worry if we gave you a disabled room because the hotel has 5 rooms more.
Hope your next holidays will be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    589
    260
    71
    52
See reviews for
754
369
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights with my husband and 8 year old son. Had a ball from start to finish and didn't want to come home. Hotel was spotless, staff and maids were always friendly and very polite. Rooms cleaned and fresh linen daily. Entertainment squad were great and always had a laughing. Loads for the kids to join in with and the adults throughout the day. I can't fault this hotel at all. If there was anything I would change it would be the evening entertainment which I felt could have been better however as a family we were exceptionally happy with everything about this holiday. Will definitely return back again. And not forgetting the food........ Mmmmmmmm, fantastic and something for everyone. I wish I was back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank your for your review and your time
You are very kind!
Thank behalf of our staff
We also hope you can come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our 3rd time in the Caribe Hotel in three years and we were never disappointed. We were on All Inclusive and it was very good value for money. The staff at the reception were very friendly and efficient, check-in took no time at all. We were also given dinner though we arrived very late after 11pm and it was very nice of them to do that. They have a lovely lounge area in front of the restaurant in addition to the area in the reception where you can sit down and relax or browse the web with free wi-fi. The room was clean, towels were changed every day, the cleaning staff very efficient and thorough. The meals were great, with a good choice and variety, fresh and beautifully presented. It's a case of when the hotel can be easily awarded an extra star for the efforts made by the kitchen staff, bar staff and all the rest in the place. It was nice to see most of the same staff in the hotel in these 3 years, it feels like a big family. The location of the hotel is great for the beach, approximately 70 metres from it and about the same to the bus stop which can take you to Ibiza town, Santa Eulalia, the airport. There's a good sized swimming pool at the hotel, kids' club and quite good quality entertainment. The animation team are working hard and are really good at it. Evening entertainment is varied with singing, dance and shows. They had parrot and eagle shows, which were great for kids and a day of bouncy castles.
Over the 3 summers we were staying in Caribe, we saw the hotel constantly improving. We also liked that they were asking the guests for feedback on their stays. Overall it was a great holiday thanks to Caribe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LiyaLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your opinion
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard for our customers feel like at home
Hope see you the 4th time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

First of all the positives, there was plenty of food with loads of choices, staff were very pleasant and always smiling, they were quick to clear the tables. The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners did an excellent job. The bar staff were great, very friendly, and always smiling. Entertainment team were really friendly and involved everyone as much as you wanted to be. All members of staff made you feel very welcome. Hotel was close to shops and beach, which was very clean.

Negative points: As other reviewers have remarked the Sun Loungers were extremely uncomfortable with some people resorting to buying lilo's. Although the team were great, the actual entertainment was geared to kids only, nothing for the adults at all. The AI drinks at the bar didn't seem as strong as they should have been (better in the dining room). The walls in the rooms are really thin and you can hear everything.

Room Tip: All walls of the rooms are the thinnest I have ever encountered, you can hear everything next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We took note of your suggestions for try to improve our services.
Hope see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take our grandaughter on holiday with us this year and the Caribe came highly recommended by the local Thomas Cook branch.
Negative points:
Sun Loungers are most uncomfortable I have ever used.

Entertainment was not very high standard, although the team of four ( Ricardo, Emelio, Amauri & Amelie(?) ) were all approachable and available.

Quite long wait to check in , although a luggage room was available.

A bit of an "us and them" scenario with AI guests getting drinks in plastic cups etc and Half Board / B&B guests getting glasses

Positives:
Rooms were clean and tidy , if a bit basic, and towels were changed every day.

Food was plentiful and varied with a lot of healthy, nutritious fish, fruit etc available

Staff in dining room were all pleasant and helpful and always quick to clear and reset tables

All inclusive drinks etc were cheaper local options, but , after a while you get used to the rules etc and better brands etc were available at an extra cost

Pretty good location, being only one street back from the beach

Resort was pretty clean and tidy with quite a few restaurants and pubs nearby.

In summary: was a pretty good holiday overall, but, resort is quite small and quiet and not for the party animals etc

In the case of the hotel : spend a bit on the entertainment at night - think about altering the all inclusive problem with plastic cups etc - and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bin the uncomfortable sunbeds

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavLiz5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your opinion and your time.
We took note of your suggestions, they are very useful to improve our service.
Thanks on behalf of our restaurant staff.
Hope the next time you visit us, everything will be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Went for two weeks and found the hotel and staff very friendly.the entertainment staff were great we had lots of fun.the kids club was great where hannah and rob find all that energy from every day amazed me my kids loved them.would recommend this hotel and kids club to family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are glad you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff works hard, thanks on behalf.
Hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Spent a week there recently with my wife and child on all inclusive basis had a really good time, hotel is located 5 mins walk from the beach and is exceptionally clean, room had air conditioning and majority of the staff were helpful and friendly, a decent variety of well prepared food some pretty basic however it was all hot, nice pool area and plenty of entertainment all through the day, with the animation team there really working hard to keep both kids and adults occupied. This is a hotel for families and won't suit elderly couples looking for a quite break,although this doesn't mean its a wild party place,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcaribeibiza, Director General at Caribe Ibiza Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your opinion,
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 13 in Es Canar
968 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing