We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 week July 2012 me my husband and 6 year old daughter! Had a lovely time! Hotel is very clean, cleaners are always busy doing something! Food is lovely lots of variety staff were really friendly! One of bar staff (a young lad) took a shine to my daughter and always made her smile! Kids club fantastic Rachel, Emma and Katie made my daughters holiday - never saw her! kids club perfectly located next to the kids pool so can see them at all times, night time activites for kids at an extra cost but worth it! Rooms perfect size and cleaned daily! Stone throw away from the beach and a lovely little town to walk round! Hippy market is lovely to visit but gets very busy and extremely hot, we left after about an hour as too hot to wander! Lovely bars around the harbour day & night would recommend this hotel and would go back 5/5!! Perfect family holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jillbow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    543
    234
    69
    51
See reviews for
703
340
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from a short a/i break at this great hotel. Great food, great company, great time had by all. Thoroughly recommended. Only the weather was a little disappointing but no-one could have controlled that!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gerimc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Well been back to this Hotel again this year (2012) But only for bed and breakfast this time as last two years i have been all inclusive and hated it but only because they are useless as a all inclusive hotel and they still have not learned by there mistakes and still provide a crap service as a all inclusive hotel but only in the bar area ? BUT as i stopped only as bed and breakfast i fell back in love with this hotel again and Wait for it they have got a new chef and totally change the restaurant around in every way passable the food choice was unbelievably fantastic Well done new chef and i hope this keeps up but Please change the tea bags they are crap bring back the Yellow label tea bags ? all Carbie needs to do now is get a new bar manager as it's him that is so arrogant with visitors here's a example :- you are a young family with one child you go to bar while your wife is looking after your child which is too small to go to the bar and you ask for a drink for yourself one for your wife and one for your child well sorry he'll say you can only have two drinks at any one time !! but my wifes looking after our child sorry only two drinks he'll say ! well how stupid is this ? so you'll have to got back again and look theres a big cue again ! So as far as i'm concerned they can stick there all inclusive until they improve the all inclusive bar area for food and drinks ! This bar manager creeps round the young attractive Lady's they can have what they like but family's you can forget it ! this guy's name is Juan which in english is pronounced as WAN !

I have given this hotel a excellent rating as it is a excellent hotel it's just a shame they dont get rid of this guy (wan) bar manager as he is pulling this great hotel down

Room Tip: overlooking pool if possable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night A/I break with friends and cannot fault it, very clean, the staff are exceptional and friendly anything you wanted they were always happy to help especially Marie-bell who was on reception you could tell she was passionate and loved her job. On our last day the hotel was due to close until May which left 5 guests in the hotel and they looked after us right till the end, we even got waiter service around the pool they couldnt do enough for us. Location is great just a 5 minute stroll to beach and harbour oh and not forgetting Charlies Bar we had some great evenings in there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank riddle_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Arrived early on Sunday 14th October for a week at The Caribe with my wife.First time to Ibiza and we were really looking forward to the break,having not went away for a usual 2 weeks in July /August.As far as I am aware the hotel was refurbished recently and it shows instantly in the immaculate reception where we were told our room would not be ready till 1 o clock,fair enough,it was only 11.30 am.We were told snacks and drinks were available.Promptly shown where to leave our luggage in a secure room,we entered the dining hall and there was a good selection of food and drinks available,draught San Mig,real Coke,Sprite etc etc.Still having half an hour or so for the room to be ready we sat out with a drink at the pool area in the glorious sunshine,lovely!All in all a really good start to what turned out to be a fantastic week at The Caribe,could not fault the staff,the room or any aspect of the complete package.We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool area,the balcony is quite small,but is not a problem to us as we are usually out and about.Can recommend the hotel wifi [15 euro for the week],we used an iPad which ran perfectly anywhere in the hotel.Plenty of loungers around the pool by the way if you want to laze away and sip unlimited good quality drinks all day from 11 to 11pm! Es Cana is a superb wee place with a great bus service to Santa Eularia [8-9 mins] and Ibiza Town [30 mins].We did visit the bars in the town [1 min walk] Charlies and Apache,a pint 1.50 - 3 euro is still great value anywhere in Europe I feel.Hotel entertainment was basic,but hey it was the end of the season and the ocassional dance show and bingo was fine for us!Agree with Jill K the staff were very attentive and came to the room in minutes when we had a flying ant invasion and also when we locked ourselves out of the room safe! Overall I can thoroughly recommend The Caribe,its in a great location,but still handy if you want a bit more to explore,the foods pretty good for 3 star,the drinks as good as anywhere we have been and the staff,room,cleanliness are top notch,whats not to like? Nothing as far as we were concerned! We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Bus to Ibiza Town and visit the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Barbless059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens Merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Myself and husband stayed at the Caribe Hotel in August and had a great time. It is ideally located near to the sea front and all shops and restaurants.
It is has a decent sized pool which we didn't use as it seemed a bit over crowded due to it being the school holidays but then we prefer the beach anyway.
The restaurant was by far the best thing about this hotel, the food was fantastic. There was so much choice that we were disappointed that we were just too full to try it all. An added bonus was the ice cold wines and beer that was provided free.
There was entertainment at the hotel but it was more for the children. It didn't bother us because we spent our evenings at Charlies Bar where there were top class acts.
The rooms were spotlessly clean though there wasn't much wardrobe space and we struggled to find somewhere to hang our clothes, i dont know how a family of four whould have coped.
This by no means spoiled our stay at the hotel and we would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jillsuzannesmith65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

went with my sister,two o.a.p for a break in the sun.the rooms are very basic but spotless cant fault the cleaning of the hotel it was first class.the reception area and dining room is very bright and comfy as is the pool area.we went half board as we thought this the best option for us did hear a few complaints about the only two drinks per person rule,but if returning again i would go all inclusive it seems a cheaper option even for us.the resort is lovely more for families and couples not the place to go if you want to party.entertainment team in the day tried to get everyone envolved without being to pushy,cant comment at night as we spent our nights at charlies bar,also popeyes bar has good entertainment.i found the resort overall was alittle expensive e.g drinks food gift shops.food was a very good no complaints from us.loved the parrot who we could see from our balcony and kept us amused with his chatter!would go again really enjoyed it.forgot to say reception were spot on if you had a problem sorted very quickly.

Room Tip: we had a room over looking the pool 422 gets sun all day and no noise after 11.30 pm had good nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Property: Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing