We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and a very clean hotel..”
Review of Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night A/I break with friends and cannot fault it, very clean, the staff are exceptional and friendly anything you wanted they were always happy to help especially Marie-bell who was on reception you could tell she was passionate and loved her job. On our last day the hotel was due to close until May which left 5 guests in the hotel and they looked after us right till the end, we even got waiter service around the pool they couldnt do enough for us. Location is great just a 5 minute stroll to beach and harbour oh and not forgetting Charlies Bar we had some great evenings in there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank riddle_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
There are newer reviews for Caribe Ibiza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Arrived early on Sunday 14th October for a week at The Caribe with my wife.First time to Ibiza and we were really looking forward to the break,having not went away for a usual 2 weeks in July /August.As far as I am aware the hotel was refurbished recently and it shows instantly in the immaculate reception where we were told our room would not be ready till 1 o clock,fair enough,it was only 11.30 am.We were told snacks and drinks were available.Promptly shown where to leave our luggage in a secure room,we entered the dining hall and there was a good selection of food and drinks available,draught San Mig,real Coke,Sprite etc etc.Still having half an hour or so for the room to be ready we sat out with a drink at the pool area in the glorious sunshine,lovely!All in all a really good start to what turned out to be a fantastic week at The Caribe,could not fault the staff,the room or any aspect of the complete package.We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool area,the balcony is quite small,but is not a problem to us as we are usually out and about.Can recommend the hotel wifi [15 euro for the week],we used an iPad which ran perfectly anywhere in the hotel.Plenty of loungers around the pool by the way if you want to laze away and sip unlimited good quality drinks all day from 11 to 11pm! Es Cana is a superb wee place with a great bus service to Santa Eularia [8-9 mins] and Ibiza Town [30 mins].We did visit the bars in the town [1 min walk] Charlies and Apache,a pint 1.50 - 3 euro is still great value anywhere in Europe I feel.Hotel entertainment was basic,but hey it was the end of the season and the ocassional dance show and bingo was fine for us!Agree with Jill K the staff were very attentive and came to the room in minutes when we had a flying ant invasion and also when we locked ourselves out of the room safe! Overall I can thoroughly recommend The Caribe,its in a great location,but still handy if you want a bit more to explore,the foods pretty good for 3 star,the drinks as good as anywhere we have been and the staff,room,cleanliness are top notch,whats not to like? Nothing as far as we were concerned! We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Bus to Ibiza Town and visit the Castle.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Barbless059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Myself and husband stayed at the Caribe Hotel in August and had a great time. It is ideally located near to the sea front and all shops and restaurants.
It is has a decent sized pool which we didn't use as it seemed a bit over crowded due to it being the school holidays but then we prefer the beach anyway.
The restaurant was by far the best thing about this hotel, the food was fantastic. There was so much choice that we were disappointed that we were just too full to try it all. An added bonus was the ice cold wines and beer that was provided free.
There was entertainment at the hotel but it was more for the children. It didn't bother us because we spent our evenings at Charlies Bar where there were top class acts.
The rooms were spotlessly clean though there wasn't much wardrobe space and we struggled to find somewhere to hang our clothes, i dont know how a family of four whould have coped.
This by no means spoiled our stay at the hotel and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jillsuzannesmith65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

went with my sister,two o.a.p for a break in the sun.the rooms are very basic but spotless cant fault the cleaning of the hotel it was first class.the reception area and dining room is very bright and comfy as is the pool area.we went half board as we thought this the best option for us did hear a few complaints about the only two drinks per person rule,but if returning again i would go all inclusive it seems a cheaper option even for us.the resort is lovely more for families and couples not the place to go if you want to party.entertainment team in the day tried to get everyone envolved without being to pushy,cant comment at night as we spent our nights at charlies bar,also popeyes bar has good entertainment.i found the resort overall was alittle expensive e.g drinks food gift shops.food was a very good no complaints from us.loved the parrot who we could see from our balcony and kept us amused with his chatter!would go again really enjoyed it.forgot to say reception were spot on if you had a problem sorted very quickly.

Room Tip: we had a room over looking the pool 422 gets sun all day and no noise after 11.30 pm had good nights...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have just come back from my second visit to the Caribe this year a lot of people had complained about no table covers as soon as we walked in what a difference table covers serivettes etc on table looked lovely food was great had trouble with the safe phoned reception there was someone to our room in minutes the hotel is spotless I came out of my room once to find the cleaner washing my door handle spotless, we went on the Sunset Cruise with the Hotel Rep Yvonne what a night would recomend it thanks Yvonne was great ,the odd day Yvonne had help in the Hotel off Toni helpful and friendly thanks Toni lastly what a sport Rachel the kids Rep is loved SHARKY take no notice of bad reports about the rude staff no such thing they are lovely cant wait till 2013 !!!!!

Room Tip: Pool view 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THICKHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

hotel caribe was a very nice hotel, clean and staff very pleasant, food good, good location near bars and restaurants. but, theres all ways a but, there were a lot of young kids and babies. we thought 1st week october would be free from kids. as its a family hotel we wont be staying there again, shame becourse its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicebond695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We've always enjoyed staying at the Hotel Caribe but have sometimes found the food just passable. Not any more, they have upped their game and offer a varied, well cooked selection for both breakfast and dinner with plenty of fresh fruit. The gala dinner was wonderful with an enormous amount of choice presented in very attractive, inviting way. Hats off to the chef!

As previously mentioned, we do like the hotel itself. It's central to all that Es Cana offers, the rooms are comfy and very clean (as is the whole hotel), the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loshei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,853 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Ibiza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Ibiza Hotel

Address: Avenida Es Canar s/n | Playa Es Canar, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#6 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $63 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribe Ibiza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caribe is located less than 100 meters from the Es Canar beach in the town of Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza. The hotel enjoys a privileged location, very close to the centre of Santa Eulalia and less than half an hour away from any of the island attractions. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all room and public areas have air-conditioning and television. We also have a free gym for clients. The hotel also has an ample car park with easy access, which will make it easier for you to visit the rest of the island either in your own or a hired car. Select your boarding arrangements, choose from bed and breakfast, half board or all-inclusive. Our aim is to offer memorable holidays, and we endeavour to provide you with a personalised, courteous and efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribe Ibiza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caribe Ibiza
Caribe Ibiza Es Canar
Caribe Ibiza Hotel Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing