We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Alua Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alua Miami Ibiza
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a wonderful week just got back weather good for this time off year food really nice all inclusive is good the spirits taste like the real thing not like some hotels. In all would reccomend anyone stop here good for families as have been before with sons families and bonus hotel being on the beach

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ginaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear ginaMidlands. Thank you for your kind comment. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your Easter Holidays in our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,297 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went to the miami hotel last july after my partner being seriously ill, i was very apprehensive as this was the first time we had travelled after his illness. The staff where fantastic and very helpful with storing medication, in and around the hotel was very disabled friendly.
It is a family hotel and you must remeber that there are children of all ages playing in and around the hotel. This did not bother us at all. The food was varied, fresh and well presented couldnt fault it at all. absolutely loved every meal time. There where themed evenings twice a week which where great.
My only issue was that there wasnt any kind of snack during the evening,as my partner is diabetic and needs something before bedtime, maybe having access to a toastie machine could be the answer?
We are returning to the hotel in july this year and hope to discuss getting married there next year and taking family and friends with us. it would be absolutey fantastic if we could arrange this. cant wait to go am really looking forward to returning and have already emailed the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dml68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear dml68. Thank you very much for your email. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and proud to hear our staff was helpful when you needed.

Regarding your comment about the evening snacks, we take note about it in order to improve our services in the future. However, we recommend you to talk directly with reception if you need some special need and they will try their best to please you.

We cannot wait to see you again this 2013.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We travelled here last July and had an amazing time. The entertainment team were great and were always there to help if you needed anything!
We are returning this June and cannot wait we are hoping though that the air con might be a bit stronger this year as last year it wasn't very strong so the room was extremely hot at points.

Also, hoping the food will have English titles as it only had Spanish/German so you didn't know what you were eating.

Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EDDIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear EDDIE M. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us last July.

We have taken note of your comment about the english titles in the restaurant. Also, we would recommend that you inform the restaurant staff if you find anything which is not in english and they will try their best to add it.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next June.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

As a family we stay in the Miami Apartments. We have stayed here many times and have the Intertur Amigo card which is well worth getting if you are planning to return. The apartments are always clean and are very well equipped for guests staying self catering. Never have a problem getting a sunbed even though people do reserve them. The staff are very friendly and polite. Great location right next to beach and next door is a doctors surgery. Ideal for families with children. We are staying here again in May 2013 and are all looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tinkers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear tinkers85. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and we cannot wait to see you again next May.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went on holiday with our friends and their families in the school holidays !!! All inclusive for i week worth every penny. What a top holiday it was. The hotel was right on the beach. The beach was amazing. The hotel was really good. Rooms clean. The food was AMAZING if you weren't put off by children touching the food. Only because they were unsupervised by their parents ( We are parents) The drinks where excellent. The entertainment was excellent and the kids loved it. The pools were very over crowded but it was the school holidays. A lovely walk into town to the Hippy Market and the nice shops. Es Cana is nice and quiet. Yes we would go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Tracey M. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza!

Kind regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here the last week of september with our 4 children aged 7,9,14,15 and it was the best holiday.Good maid service,food,staff,entertainment,pool,drinks and the most perfect beach on the doorstep, town just a short walk across the beach. Would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mariehubbard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear mariehubbard06. Thank you for your review. We are please to know your stay with your family in our Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza was to your liking and satisfaction. It's a pleasure for us to receive nice comments from our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancee visited the hotel in sept/oct of last year and we absolutely loved it!! The staff around the hotel were great, the food was brilliant also! The panda club they ran throughout the day also created alot of things to do for the kids,and the entertainment was always great. I dont think i can say enough for this hotel,Cant wait to return, this time with our own baby! Anyone going that enjoys a nice drink try the local rum from the bar,Its free and its delicious! Hopefully will be returning later this year or next year! Thanks for a 5* stay at a 3* price! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Benjilynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Miami Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Benjilynch. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and glad to hear everything was to your liking and satisfaction.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,914 reviews
3 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Miami Ibiza

Address: C/ Pou Roig 1 | Platja d'Es Cana, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $72 - $2,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alua Miami Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alua Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Miami Ibiza
Miami Ibiza Es Canar
Alua Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing