We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invisa Hotel Ereso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
truro uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel from 21st aug. - 4th sept. and had a fantastic holiday. There are two good sized pools, plenty of space for sunbeds, excellent entertainment team and fabulous food. I wold definitely recommend this hotel.
Rooms - a bit on the tired side but a good size, large bathroom and good size balcony. also very clean on arrival. The hotel could improve the rooms by changing the mattresses (a bit hard) and updating the air conditioning (one setting, full on icey blast). we had a poolside room which had a great view but was very noisy until midnight. if the hotel changed the all inclusive to 10.30-11.30 with the disco ending then, it would be much better.
Food and drinks- the all inclusive starts at 11 until midnight with plenty of good drinks on offer.
Self service soft drinks,water,hot drinks. My only criticism would be it would be nice to have an allinclusive cocktail list. The food was excellent loads of seafood (prawns,crab,smoked salmon,
grilled fish,mussels), delicious meat carved off the bone(lamb,beef,pork) and plenty of chicken dishes. Lots of salad and veg dishes. They do serve up chips and pasta every night, but every hotel i've stayed in has and they are popular with all nationalities not just the english. The puddings include delicious moist cakes and sweet fruit tarts. once a week they have a gala night,chinese and mexican. One of the best hotels we've stayed in for food.
Entertainment- the entertainment team were excellent and worked very hard. Lots of sports and games during the day. The acts on stage in the evening were not so good. Sky sports in the bar for sports fans (kept my teen happy!).
pools & sunbeds- two good sized pools with no lilos allowed until after 5pm which was good. there's plenty of room for sunbeds. The first week we were there the sunbed rush was ridiculous. There were alot of large groups, if they didn't insist on getting a sunbed for every child in their group then maybe there wouldn't be such a rush. The second week there were a lot of couples so things had calmed down a bit.
Resort- Es Cana is a lovely resort with plenty of shops and restaurants. Theres a little kids funfair and alovely horseshoe shaped beach(the beach is a two minute walk from the hotel). The resort is not too big and tacky and retains a little bit of charm. You can take various boat trips from there and also a road train ride that takes you along the coast. It was nice to take a walk down to the little harbour every evenig and if you cross the beach to the other side, go over a little rocky area and up some steps there's a lovely promenade walk with lovely views.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    512
    180
    41
    16
See reviews for
754
598
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel with my family since I was a baby ( I'm now 19 ) and its always been fantastic. the food is great staff are great, rooms are really clean and the self service at the bar and in the restaurant is a good idea because its really convenient and helps cut down cues. The entertainment team were all really good with the kids and the adults and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive at the hotel.
being honest I can't fault the hotel and in my opinion it should be higher than 3 star.
also they have sky tv so I didn't miss the football when I was away! Overall - Brilliant!!

By the way if your thinking of coming to the ereso I would ignore all of the negative comments because I'm convinced that these people went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenyond93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 12 days in this hotel. Everything was absolutely wonderful: Staff (very accommodating) Fabulous food, spotless rooms (the ladies who clean them are lovely too). The only negative was SUNBEDS. We went to the beach 10 days out of 12 because, people had reserved beds with towels and we never managed to get any. So we spent 15 Euros a day on beach beds! Not good, when you're all-inclusive!! The British people are so, so selfish! One morning, we found ourselves doing the same, but felt really guilty, so didn't bother again! Something should be done about it, but I don't know what. Maybe the hotel could come up with an idea, because the guests clearly don't take a blind bit of notice of the signs re: reserving sunbeds!!!
Also the entertainment wasn't brilliant, but we didn't mind wandering to the local bars in the evening for a few drinks. Also, we wouldn't go in July again, too many kids!!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the back of the hotel, which suited us. Nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazdasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just returned from Ibiza where we stayed at the Ereso Hotel in Es Cana. It was brilliant. Only 3 star but one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Food choice, rooms, entertainment and staff were great. We had a room at the back which was quiet. Just noisy guests slamming doors but that's not hotels fault. No fighting for sunbeds as there were plenty around the pools. Having two pools was a bonus plus a sun terrace. Rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels when needed. Had problems with our loo but it was fixed straight away. The Animacion Team worked hard keeping everyone entertained. Chicken Jacob was hilarious. Well done, Ereso. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: A room at the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have been back now 4 days giving me time to reflect.
The reception and front outside areas very nice and clean. we found all reception staff to be pleasent some more attentive than others but all pleasent.
we found the room to be more than sufficient was very clean and the maid was lovely and worked very hard. we were in room 240 which overlooked the rear of the hotel think perhaps a pool view in hindsight would have been more pleasent.
The resturant was run by a very nice guy Adolfo he runs a very efficient resturant and always had time to chat to all and everyone who wished to chat. appreciate everyones hard work in there thank you and the food was divine.
we had different stuff ever night including a different fish these were not always cheap cuts either. nobody in our party had cause to complain with the main meals.although i feel the packed lunch could be looked at afraid we were not overly impressed with that.

Animation staff worked very hard and always seemed to be around we took part in a few activities but the main reason for the holiday was to travel the island.
my advice to the management would be to employ a few more animation staff to help relieve overwork on the 4 that work there but well done to them all the same.

Bars and barstaff im afraid this in my opinion is the big downfall. The situation with coffee is disgusting i like Cafe con leche no sugar. although it showed in the drinks menu as ai it means only from the machine. false advertising the coffee from outside machine was disgusting it was sweet and i dont take sugar. i therfore could not have a coffee outside of resturant hours without paying £1.60 sorry says all inclusive should mean it.
i found most of the staff to be less attentive who worked behind the bar although not all of them.
And 1 big no no in my opinion i always tried to order everything in Spanish as i think its only right i make the effort in your country been told by a female member of staff in bar you are better off talking in english to me and then she went off talking in spanish to a colleague looking over at me saying words like cerdo. not acceptable sorry i understand certain words and also hablo un poco de espanol.let me just say this was recognised by certain other staff in bar areas and was tried to make light of.
the groundsmen worked very hard pool and terrace kept very clean and tidy i acknowledge the companys efforts for recycling just a shame other people dont this includes staff and hotel guests.
on the whole the hotel was ok but we have all said most probably wont return to it as seems a little less homely than others nearby

Room Tip: i feel the pool view in front of hotel were by far the better rooms the terrace out back was ok but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for one week early September. Hotel nice but bed/pillows/toilet roll hard and although the room was cleaned every day this really only involved making the beds! Evening entertainment - mainly for children early evening, adult starts at 10 pm for one hour and not worth waiting for! I am easily pleased but it was bad! Most people wander off to the nearby bars (Charlie's is good) but this is a bit of a pain when you have paid all inclusive prices and end up paying for drinks elsewhere! On the plus side the hotel is in a good position, the staff are lovely and the entertainment team try their best. Food was excellent and the staff in the dining room work really hard. Our First Choice/Thomson rep Jamie was very helpful and was there frequently. We went on the sunset cruise which was good. Can recommend Cala Longa beach which is about a 10 minute walk. Sunbeds and umbrellas are 5 euros each on the beaches which meant 15 euros a day for two of us. Met people who had returned to the hotel each year for over 20 years but cant say we will be returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having only returned from our 11 night holiday yesterday I have the need to let the world know what a wonderful hotel! Our group of 7 have been impressed the for the whole stay and would not hesitate in re booking for another holiday.

The rooms were spotless and the view from our room was priceless (522)! Staff friendly and always happy to help, the food was a bit samey but none the less a good selection of food and always to a good standard. It has been the first place I have been too on which it was self serve for cold and hot drinks and Ice cream on constant offer - it makes life so much easier, yes there is a 2 drinks per person rule but I haven't found this a problem. ??!!!

Es Cana its self is lovely a little of something for everyone and enjoyed the central location of the hotel which has been a first for me. The entertainment was fantastic - Samantha, Terry, Jacob and Yeves! cha cha cha!!! The effort of these four is just brilliant not just with the children but with the adults too ! Overall the holiday has been fantastic and would not have wished for a better holiday.

Our top tip is if you are wanting a tan - find your way up to the terrace! My only gripe is the childrens pool could be a little bigger??!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Ereso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Ereso

Property: Invisa Hotel Ereso
Address: C/ Vicente Cuervo, 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Es Canar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Ereso 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking the Ibizan free spirit, come to Invisa Hotel Ereso, you will enjoy the real Ibizan in a modernized hotel, holder of the Tourist Quality "Q". It is situated just some meters from Es Canar Beach in Santa Eulalia del Rio and close to the Hippy Markets of Punta Arabi and Las Dalias. With 240 Double rooms fully equiped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Beach and Relax for your vacations The hotel has a large lounge with satellite TV, Internet point, Wi-Fi, bar, buffet restaurant and air conditioning. Two swimming pools and sun terraces, children's playground and sports court. Ample terraces, and gardens with pines and palm trees. Weekly entertainment programme and regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Invisa Hotel Ereso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Canar
Invisa Hotel Ereso Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing