We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money , repeat guest ,very good food spotlessly clean restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money , repeat guest ,very good food spotlessly clean restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having been many times including our honeymoon the service just gets better the chef and restaurant manageress always go out of there way to accommodate our taste in food and look after our children's needs we like fresh tasty food made with care and attention and that's just the way they do it well done see you next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiabarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel once again, as well as the time spent to send us your comments. We are glad you had a great holiday in our hotel.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and your fidelity. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you and your family next season. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    377
    237
    58
    32
See reviews for
457
338
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a 10 night all inclusive stay at Coral Beach. The hotel was situated in a great area, with the beach/shops/pharmacies/bars and restaurants all within a close walk. The animation staff are lovely and offer plenty for guests to do throughout the day, including activities such as archery, riffle shooting, french bowls, football etc. The hotel was well maintained and kept clean throughout the 10 days. Can't fault what is included with the all inclusive. All types of drinks and ice creams during the day. There is a snack bar for the daytime where burgers/hot dogs/chips and such can be ordered on the all inclusive free of charge, along with the breakfast, dinner and tea meals. Dinner and tea food can become a little repetitive, but obviously visiting a foreign country it is expected.
A few issues with the wifi. Firstly this is a charged extra and can be purchased for 24 hours, 3 days or 1 week. We did find that the price you pay the connection is very poor with some areas of the hotel having no coverage. This obviously is nothing major and definitely didn't ruin the holiday!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Coral beach hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our customer service and facilities and found our location to your liking.

We appreciate your comments regarding our animation team. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempt to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

We hope to see you soon for your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just returned today from week AI at this hotel. All round great hotel and I would return if the right price. Very impressed with Ibiza too and lots more to do than we could in a week.
Food
Ok could be busy and queues but good selection, Mexican and Chinese were definitely the best! Always something to eat and very tasty. Pool bar food had an excellent selection too, better than most I've come across.
Rooms
We were in room 341 which was a corner room overlooking road but also sea. This was a big room with king size bed and single for daughter. Aircon was great too!
Location
Two beaches very close and ample of restaurants and bars 5 mins walk away. Would be happy if SC as lots of places to choose from. We got ferry boat to ST Auralia one day which was lovely and would try to stay there next time for a change. Beautiful beach and had indian meal which was best I've had in a long time- 10 euros, 3 course! Charlies bar a short walk away was excellent for evening, we saw an Adele tribute singer who was brilliant!
Transfers
We got a taxi at airport which cost 35 euros- 30 mins so great. Got hotel bus for transfer back , only took 45 minutes and 8 euros as don't pay for children. Excellent price!
Overall, great family hotel with some great people and would go back. Very good 3 star and a few tweeks would make it 4 star. I agree with others, best 3 star I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot of 3 and 4 star hotels.
Cons
Only 1 lift working when we were there so walked most of time and carried pushchair, should have been fixed really! Also very hot in restaurant and busy, maybe need to consider 2 sittings when really busy.
Partner lost hearing aid 2nd to last day and didn't turn up- please let me know if found anywhere ( hotel and current travellers!) x

Room Tip: Depends , especially if pushchair. what after, we appreciated space in this room, much bigger than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareandPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week all inclusive 21st to 28th July. Great hotel, food and service was faultless and myself and my daughter are quite picky eaters. There was always plenty to chose from and the snacks were also great. All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and the rooms were all spotless and were cleaned thoroughly every day. Only a couple of gripes, the two lifts were too small for hotel that size and in fact one had broken down so there was only one in action during our week. The other problem was availability of sun loungers - not enough during busy peak periods. we used to laugh at the desperates who'd queue up and then run to claim theirs whilst then leaving it unoccupied most of the day with a towel draped over. Nearby beaches were lovely and used to return to pool are later in the day when it was quieter. Would recommend this hotel to families.

Room Tip: Pool side views are lovely but can be a little noisy for young kids as entertainment is on until 11p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Keeley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in azuLine Coral beach Hotel, that you enjoyed our facilities and customer service and found the location of the hotel to your liking.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife & I (no kids) are recently back from a stay at this hotel, and I would agree with most of the positive things said by other reviewers: it's very well located, modern, clean, and the staff friendly & efficient.

I'll be picky, and mention one or two things which could be improved:
The two lifts are too small for such a large hotel, with a stated capacity of only five (very skinny) people each (now I know what a microwave ready meal feels like!).
There were not enough sunbeds at the busy time (i.e. when the sun's out).
There was no soap provided, so when we arrived in the late evening we were glad we'd packed our own.
Yes, there's a telly in the room, but the only English-speaking channels available are BBC news24, and Sky News.

Our main gripe was the dinner-time buffet. Whilst the selection of food was good enough and well-cooked, the whole evening eating experience felt a bit like Butlins circa 1975 - not exactly refined. Dinner stops at 9.30, and if you arrive at 9.31 you've had it; the wine & beer are covered up, the food's being taken away, and the staff are trying to 'encourage' everybody to clear out.

To sum up, it's a nice enough place, with a family-friendly atmosphere. It just wasn't really our sort of place.

Room Tip: Our room faced north west above a surprisingly busy road. Best avoided if you want a quiet evening o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Brian, thank your very much for the review and your time.

We are glad to hear your nice words regarding our location, facilities and friendly staff. We also appreciate your recommendations as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here 20-27 June 2014 on all inclusive option. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Food was nice - always a good choice with a chef cooking fresh meat/fish in front of you. Great for couples and families - always activities going on during the day and entertainment at night. There are two beaches close by - the best one being Cala Nova, beautiful clean sand and clean sea - no seaweed or rocks/pebbles. To get to this beach walk straight ahead out of hotel (it is signposted) and take 2nd or 3rd turning on right (both will take you there). Another nice beach (if you fancy a half hour walk) is head to the hippy market and walk past it and veer to the right down a dust track which will take you to a nice sandy beach. There are bars in main part of Es Cana the busiest being Charlies-entertainment every night but just down the road from the hotel is Popeyes which also has entertainment and open til late. Es Cana is a great resort - not lively like San Antonio , but not too quite either. Would definitely go back to this resort and hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review about your recent stay with us in azuLine Coral beach Hotel.

We really appreciate all your comments regarding our services, friendly staff and location. We are glad you had a great holiday with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you soon for your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for 1 week half board plus, which included breakfast, plus drinks included with evening meal which we had our fill of the white wine which was lovely and chilled. Food v good and always good choice available for all tastes and fresh, best 3 star food we've had! Room lovely and above average for a 3star with effective air con. Safe was 21 euros per week plus 10 deposit refunded. Hotel location ideal in the nicer end of Es Cana , in our opinion. Accessible to both main beach 3 mins walk and nearby Cala Nova beach 10 mins walk up the slight hill outside the hotel entrance. Main problem was sun beds which to ensure you get one you were forced to queue ready for the 9 am rush when doors opened (we didn't join this ritual). There must be a better way to do this. One suggestion would be to increase the number of beds by removing the unnecessary seating area near the entertainment stage during the day and placing beds there which could be replaced once agin with tables and chairs before evening entertainment commenced ? We ate out eat lunchtime and found a fab beach bar called Es Pins Bahia on the main beach about 1/2 way along, lovely staff and great value. Meal (chicken baguettes, chips) and drinks (bottle of wine and large beer) for 3 adults costing average 25 euros for lunch. Great views over the bay. Lots of other bars to choose from including Charlie's Bar (tribute acts galore) or quieter chill out places. Usual boat trips available from the harbour as well as ferry to nearby Santa Eulalua, Cala Llonga and Ibiza town or further afield to Formentera for the day. 3 hr train ride also available which takes you to 4 other nearby beaches and through nearby countryside, 10 euros each. Resort caters for all tastes and is quite accessible, the majority being nearby and on the flat! Hippy market worth a visit on Weds but get there early as it gets packed (oppressively so!). Overall great hotel, great resort, great week!

Room Tip: Pool view but can be noisy in evening from entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Coral Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Coral beach hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your nice words regarding your stay in our hotel. It is great for us to see that you had a great stay and the food as well as facilities and the location of the hotel exceeded your expectations.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back next season. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,760 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Coral Beach

Property: azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
Address: Avd. Cala Nova 63 | Playa Es Cana, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel in Ibiza Coral Beach Hotel, is located only 50 mt from the quiet Es Canar Beach and 150m from Cala Nova Beach, close to bars, shops and restaurants, 4 Km away from Santa Eulalia. Its location makes it the perfect place for families and couples willing to relax. The hotel facilities, excellent pool area and the entertaiment programme will garanty a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your azuLine Hotel Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Es Canar
Hotel Coral Beach
Sirenis Hotel Coral Playa
AzuLine Hotel Coral Beach Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing