We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
441
258
58
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
258
58
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rear pool air con es cana next year hippy market lovely hotel star hotel plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice year after year buffet style walk in shower breakfast and evening meal courtesy room year old daughter half board small fridge
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 781 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 weeks half board. The refurbishment has been done very well. Loved the contemporary design and the cleanliness of the hotel. The cleaning staff worked very hard to maintain the high standards. At one point there were six ladies all cleaning the front entrance to the hotel. All staff were very friendly and eager to help. We requested a room with a sunny balcony. Our room which overlooked the rear pool got the sun from 9 o'clock in the morning till 7 o'clock. The food was very good with everything freshly cooked and replenished when necessary . Loved the quieter front pool The location was also great with just a short walk to everywhere in the resort would certainly return.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jmski647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
431reception, Reception at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for having chosen the Anfora for your holidays and for your reassuring review.
It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed your time here.
We hope to have you with us again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This hotel has gone from a 2 star to 4 star. This was our first visit. Spotlessly clean, superb choice of food, very modern look. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spoke to several people who had been before and they preferred the 'old' hotel for comfort and homelyness. I have to say that the very modern couches in some of the lounge areas were not that comfy - they looked fantastic. For me - fabulous look, wee bit clinical with no pictures at all on any walls. Would I go back - yes, we had a quiet restful holiday.

Room Tip: If you want sun in room, ask for back room. Late sun in side rooms. No sun in front rooms - good on hot days.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuss-pot-pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
431reception, Reception at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for spending your holiday at the Anfora and for telling us about your experience, as client's comments are extremely important to us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Anfora Ibiza. I take a long time researching and deciding on the hotel we are going to stay in for our holidays and cannot fault this hotel in any way and was very pleased to have chosen this hotel. Their refurbishment at the beginning of the summer has been done very well using quality products and although this was done at the beginning of the summer is showing no signs of wear. We were in room 222 on the second floor which faces the front pool & has a great view of the sea (thank you Anfora for being able to fulfil our request of a sea view). We had a standard room which easily had enough space for the two of us. Our room was immaculately cleaned every day. I liked the bathroom arrangement and didn't mind that the bathroom was not separate. The mirrored door on the toilet was a genius idea and the rainfall shower very good always with lots of hot water. I can understand that if you are not coming with your partner the glass door in the shower may not be ideal, however we didn't mind this. Enough storage space for both of us and good lighting at the mirror for putting makeup on etc. Free safe & wifi. We found the wifi to be very good both around the pool & seating areas and also in our room.
We only used the back pool area which seemed to get more sun during the day . Lots of comfy good quality wooden sun beds and cabanas. Liked the fact that pool towels were readily available (and no deposit required unlike other hotels). Never a problem to get a bed. Again immaculately clean. The jacuzzi pool was great too and used this every day. Lovely pool bar serving food & drinks with friendly staff. Large indoor bar area which was very quiet during our visit but would make a great meeting point. Again very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of different areas to sit and read, have a drink or a coffee. We especially liked the hanging chairs. Reception staff very helpful & also very friendly. We didn't use the dining as we were room only, however this looked lovely and others commented that the food was very good. We booked the courtesy room for a shower on our last day (no charge) & luggage stored in the locked luggage room. Great to be able to freshen up before heading off to the airport.
Es Cana is quite a small resort with various restaurants etc and a small horseshoe beach. The hotel is located a 2 min walk from here but far enough back to be off the main area. We used the ferry to Ibiza town which was a lovely day out & great views round the coast in the ferry. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel - around 25mins and 40€
This hotel have got their refurbishment right. The white, grey and driftwood colours are very modern and the hotel has a lovely contemporary relaxed feel to it. All of the staff are a credit to the hotel & seem proud to be working there and have a willingness to help make your holiday the best experience they can. Well done to all.

We hope to be able to return to the hotel soon & would recommend it in a heartbeat. If you are looking for a chilled out relaxed holiday this is the place to be in Es Cana

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank findlay42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
431reception, Reception at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for having chosen the Anfora for your holiday break, and for finding the time to forward your feedback.
It's very reassuring to all of us to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and the hotel's new concept.
We look forward to your next visit.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

A big Thankyou especially to Diego and Lola in the restaurant and the hard work of the kitchen staff who produce lovely fresh food in immaculate surroundings.The cleaners work so hard as the hotel is spotless.It really is a super hotel due to its location too.Not a long transfer from the airport and in a good position for bus or boat.Go and see for yourelf as we had a lovely holiday .Hola to Blanco Catto haha.Hello Diego make sure the little cat gets fed.Thanks to all at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view is the best
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
431reception, Reception at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Helen,
Thank you for having stayed with us and for your lovely review.
We'll pass on your message to the restaurant and cleaning staff and will make sure the cat if fed.
It's great to know you enjoyed your holiday break here.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A beautiful recently refurbished hotel with friendly staff in a quiet location. The food was excellent & beautifully presented with plenty of choice. The option to sit on the terrace for breakfast in the sun was lovely but get there early as this was very popular. The pool area was well maintained with friendly staff at the pool bar and sun loungers the most comfortable ever. The bedrooms were immaculate a credit to the cleaners, well designed with plenty of space. The only tiny little criticism would be no long hanging spaces if you had long dresses otherwise everything else had been thought of. We had a fabulous relaxing short break and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Cazza044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
431reception, Propietario at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for having chosen the Anfora for your holiday break and for letting us know how you felt, as guests’ comments and suggestions are of great help when assessing improvements and changes. We agree that the hanging spaces for long dresses are not very practical and we’re studying a solution for next season.
We’re happy that you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews