We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”
Review of Hotel Anfora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anfora
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean! All the staff were friendly and efficient. Plenty of activities happening during the day, no pressure to join in. Hotel pools very clean and appealing, sunbeds were always available no matter what time you arrived at the poolside. The hotel is in a very good location, fab value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Anfora Playa. We will also let our staff know your lovely comments.
During the winter we always try to do something new at our hotel, we just try to improve it every year.
See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

visited end of june did not expect much as did not pay a lot pleasantly surprised food always hot not best food ever had but always able to make ameal very clean hotel pleasant staff restaurant could do with afew more tables people stood waiting for tables no hand sanitizers at restaurant lots of returning guests entertainment as good as more expensive hotels I will return to this hotel in have been to escana many times this is as good as most hotels in this resort well done anfora playa

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mondao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We just wanted to thank you for your lovely feedback.
We take the opportunity of reminding our guests the restaurant times: 19:00pm until 21:00pm.
The first half an hour of oppening is the busiest, but after that it does go quieter also.
We also provide the same service and food all the time.
We appreciate that our hotel is the best one you have stayed at in Es Canar.
Thank you very much and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went to Es Cana on 21st June for 11 nights stayed at this hotel , we found it brilliant , the rooms were spotless, the food was really good plenty of choice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitly go back there again, thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 113lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback.
It's really nice to know you like our hotel and our staff. We will let them know your comments.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from this hotel after a week's stay which was very enjoyable.
It's a small hotel which makes its extra friendly and a more relaxed atmosphere, pools and facilities very good .Rooms kept very ckesn and serviced us well.
Looking forward to returning x

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveholidaysYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
We just wanted to thank you for giving us your opinion.
We appreciate you have had a nice holiday staying at our hotel.
Thank you very much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I previously stayed in this hotel last year and needed a week away so chose to go again. On arrival I was a tad disappointed to find that our rooms weren't ready after being up from 2 in the morning its not what you want. After that the the hotel went from good to even better. Restaurant food choice there's a great variety for everyone and if people say there isn't they must be one fussy eater. Both pools were lovely i preferred the back pool and like someone else's comment I thought it was just for adults I don't mind children don't get me wrong but when they'd done they'd leave all there lilo's and toys in the pool which got in the way of those wanting to swim. Hotel and room was spotless which was great. The people on reception were always accommodating even when a few holiday makers couldn't help but moan constantly but you can't please everyone. This is a great hotel and I'd definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback.
We want to give you our appologies for the inconvenience you had experienced when you arrived. Sometimes when our guests arrive soon they have to wait for a while because the check out is at 12pm. We need to clean the room after this.
We are really happy to hear you are pleased with us and you want to come back.
See you again at Hotel Anfora Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Got back last week after two weeks in Es-Cana, this hotel is great, the rooms were spacious and clean. We had a room overlooking the rear pool so nice and quiet. The reception staff are helpful and pleasant as are the bar staff. Mandy who manages the main bar is very nice. Tony and Emma the entertainment team work hard and do a great job . The food was of a very good standard to say its only a 2 star hotel with lots of choice and the chefs were always there keeping everything replenished right up to end of service , Lola and Diego(think that's how its spelled) looked after you in the dinning room bringing drinks and clearing the tables very quickly so you didn't have to wait , and not forgetting the maids who do a sterling job keeping the whole place clean, and yes we had clean towels every day. The hotel is set up a side street and its well placed for all the attractions only a minuets walk to the tiny harbour area where you can catch the ferry boat to Ibiza town ,Santa Eularia, or Formentera ,and only a few min's walk to the hippy market. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking rear pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanjeanie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice feedback.
It's really great to know you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Thank you as well for the information you give, it will be useful for the readers.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

we have returned today after a week in the Anfora Playa, our time there was fantastic, the hotel staff were so polite and helpful, the food was great with plenty of choice, the room were spotlessly clean. Emma and Tony were brilliant. This is the second time we have stayed in the Anfora Paya and we will return again, we loved the air conditioning that was different from the last time and NO TV yes couldn't really see the point of it. The only thing I didn't like was the door onto the balcony I would have liked to see a handle to open the sliding door as I felt awful smearing handprints on the glass. Out of our 4 visits to Es Cana this hotel is definitely the best for what we needed as a family. Short walk to the shops and beach. Empresas Parot and the staff were fab especially our dear friend Alina her sister Maria we miss you guys xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen F, Gerente at Hotel Anfora, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
We just wanted to thank you for taking time giving us your opinion about our hotel and our staff.
We take note of the inconvenience you have experienced with the balcony door.
We are also really happy to know that our hotel is the best one you have stayed at.
Thanks for everything and see you soon at Hotel Anfora Playa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,298 reviews
2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,915 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfora

Address: Calle Pou Den Cardona 9, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Es Canar
#2 Family Hotel in Es Canar
Price Range: $84 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfora 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set just 100 m from Es Canar Beach, Hotel Anfora Ibiza features terraces, swimming pools and an outdoor spa and fitness area. Air-conditioned rooms are spacious and bright, and include a TV, safe, hairdryer and free WiFi. Restaurant Azul offers a breakfast buffet, and both international and local cuisine. Guests will also find a pool bar serving cocktails, and a lounge bar. Hotel Anfora Ibiza has courtesy rooms where you can shower on check-out day and leave luggage. Punta Arabi Hippy Market and Chirincana Bar are just 50 m from the hotel. Sant Eulalia can be reached in a 10-minute drive, while Ibiza Airport is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anfora Playa Hotel Es Canar
Anfora Playa Es Canar
Hotel Anfora Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing