We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable price”

Restaurante Miranda
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Es Canar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have eaten here many times during our holidays at Es Canar. The food is always good, whether from the set menu or off the main menu. Staff are friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    69
    37
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Puzzled by such good reviews/no more than average”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just returned with my family from Ibiza and Es Canar,at the time of writing this review there are only 5 restaurants with reviews so having experienced a few at the resort including Mirandas I do feel this place is over hyped by its location and view of the bay from the restaurant rather than the food its serves which we found no more than avearge on our visit.

We tried the 10.50 Euro 3 course meal which is basically 3 half portion courses of the meal you would get if you ordered as a 1 course meal, service was very quick which indicated everything was fairly well pre cooked a waiting in bulk to go out of the kitchen .

No disputing the views while eating but there are so many more better eating places in Es Canar than Miranda in my opinion.

Average at best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedgy575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Strange Jacket Potato with Cheese”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went to this place because of the good reviews it got on here. We ordered jacket potato with cheese and just expected the usual meal you get in the UK. Well when it came me and my hubby just looked at each other and laughed, on the plate was a jacket potato sliced in 2 with melted slices of processed cheese on top and small spoonfulls of grated carrot, beetroot etc all left in their little piles on the plate. We were that hungry we just ate it, it tasted ok but we didn't go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just back from a week in Es Canar and I can highly recommend the Miranda. We went 3 times it was that good. The filet steaks were immense. The staff were so friendly kept my little boy Henry highly entertained !!!! Food is reasonably priced too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizberry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good value food, with a sea view”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

nice choice of menu, clean place, friendly staff. not too expensive. family of 4 main meal with a drink 50 euros. across the road from the beach

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Miranda also viewed

Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Restaurante Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing