We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Jacaranda Lounge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacaranda Lounge
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in the Playa Sol apartments round the corner fron Jacarunda which didn't have a pool so we came here most days. Maybe because it was nearly the end of the season but we were only charged 5 euros each for the whole day (including a free drink each) and some of the beds were fantastic, like Bedouin tents. The saltwater pool was amazing and the music lovely. We had lunch on two occasions and at night the lighting is beautiful. Maybe it is different in the height of the season but in late September it was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliegray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Jacaranda Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed next door in the Zodiac so got free use of the sun beds, these are usually 6 euros each, 30 if you want a double bed style lounger. Lovely place, getting a bit tired in places some tables and furniture needs replacing, salt water pool which is ok once you get used to it, drinks are a bit pricey but coke and water not too bad 2 euros for a little bottle cocktails are expensive 12 euros although they do do a happy hour but be careful if you and your partner order 2 cocktails they will bring out 4 they don't tell you at the time only one person can have 1 drink and one free they don't like you to share which is bad but on a few occasions I just ordered one said it was for me and gave the free one to my partner I don't see why this is a problem. Music all day which is good but a bit repetitive over the week, staff are ok if you are drinking bit rude if not, the place looks pretty good and at night looks great, tables along the beach for drinks and food which is lovely, we ate there a few times, I thought it seemed pricey but the food that came out was well worth it, I chose loaded jacket potatoe, when it came there were 2 huge potatoes and salad enough for 2 people. Nice chilled out atmosphere kids aloud too, also inflatables which was good, great views of the sea and close to everything. We would go back we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ended up here by accident, Chico was performing at the time, which was something a bit different, Not a massive fan but he was a really nice guy. Looks expensive, My fella brought a round of drinks 26 euro for 2 pints, 1 half and 5 cokes! But a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to the Jacaranda Lounge several times, absolutely loved it. One evening was spent on the double bed like seating overlooking the sea, whilst sipping cocktails and listening to the fabulous music the DJ was playing. Much better experience than just sitting in a bar, felt very classy.
I would highly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLlewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I walked past this bar a few times and the very pushy English street seller that worked for jacaranda spoke complete bull and smacked of desperation. We had seen the menu however and managed to overlook him and were taken to the beach for our meal. It was exquisite , as was the service. It was pricey but the food reflected the price. We had the most amazing evening sat feet from the waves of the Med.
returned on two other evenings. Cocktails at €10 each were very poor quality sadly. Setting is beautiful service was good. Needs a tweek here and there!
If you wanted a 4 poster bamboo bed you needed to spend €40 on drinks In eve, or £25 by day. Which is fair I thought. It's prime location and waited service! Little bit of luxury. Improve cocktails and drop the English chav at the entrance ! It could be great !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Littletrotter109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location and nice looking bar however they will make you feel like you're paying for it. Pushy promoter told us there were free beds and shots with cocktails. Got a cocktail and no free shots and then when asking the waitress' English suddenly evaporated. We were then told there was a minimum spend of 40 euros which is high for a quick drink stop off. It's a shame as we popped in to see what it was like with the idea of coming back but no one likes a load of hidden charges. They need to be far more up front or people won't return. Heard lots of similiar concerns with lots complaining about the manager. Shame as it is a nice bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The promoters outside the bar are slightly misleading, saying we can get free shots and that we can sit in a €50 hut for free and have 2 for 1 cocktails... Well we didn't get free shots, we had to have 2 cocktails each in order to get the 2 for 1, when we only popped in for a quick drink. Music was great, atmosphere was great... A bar like that is needed in es cana because of how quiet it is! Slightly overpriced for what it is but you've gotta go in :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominiqueeeeeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#23 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Lounge

Address: Avendia Punta Arabi, Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Lounge Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing