We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacaranda Bar, Es Cana, Ibiza”
Review of Jacaranda Lounge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Es Canar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacaranda Lounge
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jacaranda Bar, Es Cana, Ibiza”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Beautiful in the day relaxing by the salt water pool. Food excellent. Service very attentive and value for money. The chilled out music was the icing on the cake.

It has a special area for young children plus a slide into the pool. So caters for all age ranges.

In the evening it comes alive with more of a grown up atmosphere, still chilled out and fantastic dj's playing the best chilled music and chilled versions of club tracks.

I think the service was an 8 out of 10 but that was only due to how busy they were. Service was always with a smile and there are some staff that shine more than others but take into consideration the heat and how busy they were I think that is pretty good.

The whole experience of this bar was great, will def go back again some day (soon I hope).

The decor was amazing - 4 poster beds and lovely high end quality lounge furniture and sofas.

My age - 38 - if this make any difference to your expectations!!!

Worth just popping in during the day or night as totally different but this was my favourite bar by far.

Enjoy and have a vino for me!! Ha Ha

Room Tip: I dont think they have rooms at this bar??? So cant comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    19
    15
    17
See reviews for
43
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I went to the part of the bar that is actually on the beach ( not the pool section)

The food was of a poor standard and the waiter was surly. He didn't want to help when i asked for bbq sauce. He didn't announce the food and just dumped it to the wrong people.

Then I had to pay at the bar as there was no one around after waiting for a while to pay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had my daughters wedding here, lovely staff and food, very helpfull, smoking pipes are a must, lovely decor, a chilling place to go to.... The wedding was lovely but ripped off completely by tour operator thompsons .....otherwise a lovely place and day..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellsshhyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Jacaranda lounge bar really made our holiday , its in a lovely posistion beside the beach and is very comftable and welcoming. The cocktails are out of this world and very reasonable . we will definatley be returning asap.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACKIESEAWRIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Very nice lounge bar in Es Cana. Nice comfy sofas and beds and hoofa pipes.
However do not be tempted, we waited fifteen minutes to be served, then another 10 minutes to receive the drinks by very sullen waiting staff. One whisky and cola, and one bacardi and cola - 15 euros. The computer system when you want to pay looks very complicated, and we certainly will not be returning to this bar. Avoid it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We have visited Es Cana twice, the first time 2 years ago, and this was when we discovered Jacaranda Lounge. We visited every other day for the 2 week stay for either lunch or dinner, enjoying their food, friendly service and drinks (killer cocktails).....
we went back to Es Cana in July and returned to the Jacaranda...it has expanded taking over the pool area and looks beautiful, but it seems that the owner is having problems staffing the expanded site. Consequently there are few staff, service is very slow and those who are serving are surly or rude. The quality of the food and drinks has also really fallen. We went a few times, on the last visit we were told by a waitress that she was "too busy" to get our daughter an ice cream, at which point we told her to forget it and left. We didn't return - given the amount we had planned to visit that staff member has cost the owner a couple of hundred euros in our trade.....so, all in all lovely looking place but would avoid until they learn the meaning of customer service and deliver it like the many other bars and eateries around the bay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Lounge

Property: Jacaranda Lounge
Address: Avendia Punta Arabi, Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Es Canar
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Lounge Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing