We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall a good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just returned from the Miami apartments which I have stayed at before. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was very clean and spacious, it had a nice new kitchen with granite worktops and all facilities which you would expect. Check-in was quick and easy. The pool has a lifeguard and is also clean and not as busy as the main hotel pool. There is a snack bar at the apartments which has a lovely beachside location, however it is chip and bread based, they have a couple of salads which were disappointing.

The location of the Miami is good and a short walk from restaurants and bars. I can't fault the apartments but we were irritated by the general noise, i.e. scraping chairs and stomping feet from the apartment upstairs, drilling!, shouting children and occasional shouting drunken people at night, we were also near the lift which had a creaky door. Some of this noise will probably go over some peoples heads and it's not really the fault of the apartments but if I was to go again I think I would ask for a top floor apartment. We paid for internet access for a week which was a lifesaver for my teenage daughter. The maid came in every day and emptied the bins, made the beds etc which was really good.

I would say beware of the prices of things in Es Cana, we decided to buy shampoo and shower gel etc there and I found the prices were obscene. Around 4 euros fro shampoo, shower gel etc, the chemist was also expensive 3.50 euros for paracetamol and 9 euros for cold relief tablets. The airport prices were also expensive, 3.50 euros for a small bottle of pop or 1.90 for a bottle of water which you had no choice to buy as liquids are confiscated. Some people might not mind paying but I did.

We enjoyed a trip to Ibiza Town and had lunch at the Hard Rock cafe which was a highlight, we also went on a sunset cruise in San Antonio which was lovely and they played cheesy romantic music which made it nice, we had a hour in San Antonio which was enough for me but it was very lively.

We also spent an afternoon at the jacaranda pool in Es Cana which was like being in paradise, very chilled, we had a shisha pipe and a cocktail.

I have been to Es Cana 5 times now so I probably won't go back but it's a nice family resort, you feel safe at all times, there are tribute bars which are fun, Charlies is the main one but we liked popeye's and there's the hippy market, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pofferdjemunchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Pofferdjemunchers. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our establishment to other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 Bedroom Apartments. Regarding your comment about the selection of food in the snack bar, we take note and will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    167
    57
    15
    9
See reviews for
340
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have recently returned from hotel Miami staying in the apartments which are across the road from the actual hotel. It's quieter and smaller - a five storey building in a U shape with a pool in the middle. Great if you don't want the childrens activities or hotel entertainment.
We had a one bedroom apartment in room 2. I asked specifically for a ground floor apartment as I had read other reviews about this being best if you had young children. We definitely appreciated being on the ground floor as the patio doors open onto a small front yard leading to the pool area. This worked out perfectly as our two young children slept in the afternoon, meaning we could still stay out and catch the sun while they slept.
However, we travelled with two other couples and they stayed in room 11 I think. This was directly opposite ours across the pool. Their room was dark, getting no sun, and built lower than ground level which made it darker. They likened it to a prison cell. And it was very pokey.
We had two cot beds free of charge and the linen and towels changed every day. The rooms are basic and all seem to vary in size so its pot luck whether you get a more spacious one or sunny one. The TVs have also only been programmed to a certain level of volume so if you have the air con on, doors opened or got anyone talking, it's really hard to actually hear the TV.
We had a good holiday but I don't know why it gets such good reviews. It's basic and my advise would be to get in touch with the hotel first to get a room suited for your family.

Room Tip: Room 2 gets the sun all day pretty much and is on ground level. Great for those with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear HannahStoke. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a good holiday in our establishment and to hear that your room request was satisfied.

However, regarding your comment about your friends' room, if they are not happy with their room on arrival we always recommend to talk with reception. We are for sure that our staff will try all best to move them to a room to their liking (always subject to availability).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

our stay at miami appts was excellent, Francisco on reception is alwas very helpful, pool area is well kept , and you do have a choice of the beach as it is so near, am looking forward to my next visit in August with my daughter and family .

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter, but higher up you get lovely veiws of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear kathy j. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that you found excellent your stay with us and to hear you will return again next August. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel but especially onto Francisco.

We cannot wait to see you again next month!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Everything is fine if you don't stay in the rooms. I am not one to complain, but let me list the problems - cupboard door off its hinges in the kitchen, toilet seat snapped right off, cockroaches in the bathroom, constant smell of cigarette smoke day and night, broken shelving in the fridge, tv not working and bedroom door won't close as the door hasn't been shard down to fit so light pours through it. All the above highlighted to the hotel and still 5 days in nothing has been repaired. As I said I am not someone with high standards or I always moaning but this is a pretty shabby apartment!! Oh and that's then other thing, don't go get confused with the Miami apartments being in the Miami hotel - they are not, they are situated in the quieter downmarket Ibiza hotel within the same group. Don't be tricked into reading about how good Miami is when if booking an apartment u will be staying in he Ibiza apartments next door!! Confusing to say the least

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Djaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Djaison. Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry all what you comment about your Apartment. All our apartments are cleaned periodically by our cleanliness staff and if there is any trouble with an apartment (like the points mentioned in your review) it is solved immediately. We have not received more complaints about the cleanliness in our rooms, however, we will investigate further and we will take all measure required.

On the other hand, please be advised that the Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza and the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza (even though these share services and facilities) are sold separately by most of travel agencies and also by ourselves on our website. The category is 2 keys as opposed to the hotel which have 3 stars. This is also published on our website.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the apartments linked to this hotel.They are kept well maintained and well equipped and cleaned every day.They have their own pool or you can use all the facilities at the hotel.Really great place this was our second year can't find anything bad to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kerry L. Thank you for choosing our apartments for your holiday in Es Canar. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction!

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Miami apartments. We stayed with my 8mth old and 2yr old. The cot provided was good quality and the beds are comfy enough.
The apartments are cleaned daily, beds made daily but unsure if it's clean bedding each day.
The pool was lovely and nice and warm for both the kids we didn't need to use the hotels facilities much as the apartment pool was quieter and nice, always managed to get a Sun bed.
The major down fall was the shockingly loud music from the hotel across the rd so I would recommend you specifically ask for an apartment on the other side, my kids were kept awake till 1.30 one night but other nights music till around 11. Sofa beds so uncomfy I shared a room with the kids. Only 1 person per WiFi log in can use at once which when your paying 24euros you expect more.
The resort is gorgeous and very child friendly. I would stay again but perhaps in the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kelly C. Thank you for all your good and bad points. All these always help us to improve our services.

Regarding your comment about the cleanliness of the room, please be advised that these are cleaned 5 times per week. Towels are changed 3 times per week and sheets 2 times per week.

We take also note regarding your comment about the sofa beds and about the WIFI connection. We will do our best to improve these services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

myself and my husband and my sister travelled hear with our three children this was our 4th stay was we have been every year since 2011 lovely clean apartments maids are fantastic and very friendly. pool area lovely and clean overall fantastic place to stay thats why we always return only thing that slightly spoilt it for us this time was the animation team my little girl loves tibor selina and mandy and claudie from last year and everyother year we have been she really enjoyed it aswell however this year i feel let down by the entainment team felt like they dident interact with the kids very well and my daughter never wanted to join in with the disco or dancing as she wasent enjoying it at there was an english girl that was quite rude aswell. and just feel like it has lost the lovely atmosphere it once had please sort it out as i really love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbarella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Barbarella17. Thank you for your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your fourth visit at our Intertur Apartmentos Miami Ibiza. We will forward your comment regarding the cleanliness of the establishment onto the cleanliness staff. They will be pleased to hear what you say.

On the other hand, we will investigate all commented about the entertainment staff in order to improve our services provided.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza

Property: Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza
Address: Calle de les Calderes, n 6, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Apartments Miami Ibiza are large and comfortable apartments in Santa Eulalia, in Es Canar beach, specially conceived to ensure you relaxing holidays with your family in the best Ibiza atmosphere. These fully-equipped apartments in Ibiza offer unique views over Es Canar beach, as well as a great breakfast service, all-inclusive and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) accommodation only at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza, so you can fully enjoy your holidays as you like. Enjoy our large swimming pool, our staff attention, children's Mini Club, and other services at the Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza. These unique holidays in Ibiza offer perfect value for money in Es Canar beach: enjoy Ibiza with your family! Check-in time: 15:00 Check-out time: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Hotel Es Canar
Intertur Apartamentos Miami Ibiza Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing