We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Views and lovley pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zodiac Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zodiac Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Views and lovley pool”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The pool is attached to the bar and is perfect for family's or singles/couples to chill in the day or night.

As for the apartments, yes Kevin McCloud would get exited but as Spanish apartments go they are really nice and serve their purpose. Move-over for the views though - they are the best in town!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay in es cana. Myself and partner stayed at the Zodiac apartments. Whilst they may not be the most modern of apartments, you couldn,t find a more perfect location. Although we didn,t spend a great deal of time indoors, they are right on the beach and the views were stunning! You can watch all the boats and water taxis coming in and out of the harbour, in the distance you can see the cruise ships heading into Ibiza marina. You can walk onto the beach through the Jacaranda lounge which is just next door and you get free use of the sun-loungers. The apartments are clean with clean bedding and towels every other day which is sufficient. The people in the office just next door(the other way) are friendly and helpful. Had a really enjoyable stay and will certainly be back to es cana AND the Zodiac apartments.

Room Tip: We didn,t have A/C but believe the rooms on the ground floor do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great apartments overlooking the beach well worth staying. The staff are lovely and friendly and very helpfull.apartment nice and clean we would deffo come back any people that have knocked this place they must live in palaceswe love it great place to stay plenty to do in the evenings bus servise is great also . In one word great

Room Tip: Any room no room overlooks the road sea view for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our stay (10 days) at the Zodiac Apartments was extremely enjoyable. Its position right next to the beach is very good, and the views are amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff (English and local) made it a pleasant relaxing stay, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was a good size for a couple and very comfortable. Good restaurants and bars are within a few minutes walk, as are the ferry boats to Sta. Eulalia, Cala LLonga and Ibiza. There's plenty of entertainment in the evenings, and a gorgeous pool next door with bar and restaurant. We shall definitely return again next year.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great apartment nice size rooms but very dated. Beds were not too good they could do with being renewed. Everything you need though cooker fridge toaster kettle, fans in the room no air con which was fine, shower was also great. The most amazing views and local to everything we would defo go back. I would suggest more lighting at the front as you can't see a thing, we got there early hours and thought we were totally locked out !! Small note on the window saying get keys from bar but we only saw this from the light on our phones, minor issue though the place itself is great. Staff are all very very nice and accommodating we were able to keep our rom on for no charge due to a late flight,

Room Tip: All rooms are good really al face the sea, if you don't like stairs make sure you say so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie H, Director General at Zodiac Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días Fiona,
Lo primero darte las gracias por tu opinión ya que todo lo que has argumentado son cosas que tenemos planeadas para la Renovación del año que viene. Nuevas Camas, Ventiladores de techo en las habitaciones, el tema de las llegadas por la noche....Y un montón de cosas que debíamos cambiar para mejorar el servicio de nuestros clientes.
Por todo ello agradecerte una vez más tu aportación y esperamos que vuelvas algún día para ponernos a prueba :-)
¡¡Un saludo de todo el Equipo y Hasta la Próxima!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've been visiting Es Cana for over 10 years now and stayed in a lot of the hotels and apartments. I found zodiac apartments to be just what you need when you go away. They are clean and tidy and just next to a supermarket which is handy. The view from the apartments is great and your just slightly away from all the late noise. The lady who runs the office has to be one of the nicest ladies you could meet. Nothing is too much bother and she's so helpful. For me the zodiac is a perfect place to stay. There are some overpriced hotels (all inclusive) which were disgusting. With the zodiac, you have facilities to do your own food if you wish. Or choose to eat at one of the many lovely restaurants. That's what a holiday is all about Enjoying yourself and relaxing. And the zodiac is a perfect place to do this. I highly recommend a visit ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been to Es Cana on many occasions and love staying in the Zodiac Apartments. I go to Es Cana with my husband and children and I also go with my friends once a year and we just love it. The apartments offer the most beautiful views right on the beach and are very comfortable. You have a nice kitchen area to cook in if you want a night in. The Zodiac pool is right next door and you can eat there too. The staff are so accomadating and friendly at the zodiac apartments, nothing is too much!!The surrounding areas are lovely with lots of friendly restaurants and bars to choose from. There is a hippy market on once a week, a few supermarkets, lots of shops and a short distance on a bus or cab to Ibiza town!! All in all I would highly recommend to families, the young and the older. Can not wait for next year!!!!

Room Tip: My tip is always book the Zodiac apartments!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#4 of 14 in Es Canar
1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Las Arenas Hostal
Las Arenas Hostal
#37 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 14 in Es Canar
1,676 reviews
15.7 mi away
Zodiac Apartments
Zodiac Apartments
#5 of 47 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac Apartments

Property: Zodiac Apartments
Address: Ctra Punta Arabi 67, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zodiac Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zodiac Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Apartments Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing