We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come again!! :)”
Review of Zodiac Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zodiac Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days, and i honestly can't fault the place at all.
The apartments were good, basic yes, but what do you need when your on holiday??
The owners were lovely, and nothing was too much trouble.
You also get use of the Jacaranda Lounge next door, which is beautiful!!
We went when the season was just starting it wasn't too busy, Es Cana it's self was just right for us, everything we needed was just a stones throw away!
We will be back next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwillo5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are regulars to Es Cana and only stayed here as we couldnt get into the Miami Apartments.

Ive seen people try and say that these apartments are good value for money - I would disagree as we could have stayed at the brighter, more family friendly Miami Apartments for less!!

The apartments themselves are very basic ( I remember these being built and I doubt that other than decoration, they havent been improved since - Im guessing 25 years maybe).

The 1 Bed apartment we had faced the sea, with a superb view. The apartment was big enough for 2 adults/2 kids but as I said, sooooo basic. What really let the rooms down (or ours anyway) was the fact that there was no air conditioning. Being there in mid - July meant that it was hot (very), and with no aircon it made any time in the rooms unbearable. (We are no posh 4/5 star travellers but you do expect aircon in a warm climate and most definately in a room that pretty much faces the sun all day).

If you can stand humid sticky climates, the rooms will be fine but trust me, before going out in the evenings, the last, and I mean last thing you did was get dressed - before quickly getting out of the room.

You do get free sunbeds at the Jacarando Pool area which is nice, but dont go looking at the images and think your going to get a Four Poster bed type lounger etc - for free you get a basic lounger. For those with kids, take note it is a salt water pool, so take goggles as after an hour or so in the pool kids eyes will get sore.
Also do not take your own food or drink into the area, they are strict and a rather obnoxious lady came onto us one day for having a bottle of water which we didnt purchase there (Though we did buy it in the shop next door owned by you guessed it the pool and apartment owners)

Overall, I wouldnt recommend this accomodation, I would go for the Miami Apartments - better location, better rooms with slightly more modern fixtures and fittings and of course Aircon.

Room Tip: Some rooms DO have aircon - make sure you get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraint9918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in the Zodiac right at the end of the Summer Season 1-4 Oct and were very pleased. We had a 2 bedroomed apt which for 3 adults was enough room not to step on eachother!
The rooms are basic and the beds a bit uncomfortable, but it didn't impact on sleep or comfort in the end.
Clean apartments, great views, friendly staff and cheap rates made for a great stay.
The use of the Jacaranda lounge pool and sunbeds (and WIFI) were the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd visit to the zodiac,still basic apartments but spotless and with the best view in es cana.maid service every other day,free use of sun beds in jacaranda and swimming pool.
Eating places in resort provide good food at reasonable prices, Mirandas, fab food and super sangria but get their early because it gets packed early, the es cane also deserves a mention.

The Kentucky Derby is a must especially if you have got kids, all in all a fab family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andygill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

WOW what a view. Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with hubby and 2 kids. View was absolutely amazing. As always booking was so easy and on arrival at resort had the usual warm welcome from Bonnie and the Panorama team.
The apartment was basic, a little dated but hey, we're on holiday, we dont spend all day in the room so who cares. It was kept nice and clean and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday. Our room didnt have a telly but had we asked for one, we could have had one. Again this wasnt a problem as we were on holiday and dont go to Ibiza to watch TV !!!!
My only slight little moan is that the balconies dont offer a lot of room (or privacy if you have 'neighbours') BUT the view from them has got to be the best seaview in ES Cana.

Free use of Jacaranda lounge pool and sunbeds so that saves a few quid. Apartments are centrally located. There is a lift that operates from the first floor up so there is 1 flight of stairs which may cause an issue with families with pushchairs or those unable to climb stairs easily BUT it is only 1 flight.

Would I stay here again or recommend it ?? of course I would, we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ibizafeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment with my 17 year old daughter. Some other friends were staying elsewhere in the resort. The apartment is connected to the Jacaranda next door and Zodiac guests have complimentary use of sunbeds etc. Stunning views from the apartment and we loved the Jacaranda during the day and spent most of our 10 days around the pool or on the beach. listening to music, swimming, relaxing etc. Our friends joined us and were happy to pay the small charge for the fantastic atmosphere and facilities as they were so much better than there own hotel.

Bonny and the team at Panorama were great and nothing was too much trouble, really helpful and reasonable. Stunning view from the apartment - a pleasure to wake up each morning and take in the view from the balcony. The sea literally 15 yards below.

Only constructive criticism is that the apartments are a bit tired and for a small cost the furnishings and beds could be upgraded. Otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

just got home and wanted to say the Zodiac is spot on. Arrived at 5pm on a sunny Saturday afternoon, opened the doors to the balcony and was greeted with an amazing view of the sea less than 10 metres away. Fab, amazing view to wake up to. Fairly basic room but clean and well equipped kitchen. Only downside for us was dodgy wifi availability, very hit and miss but that's the only moan. It is within a day or two of the season end so hardly throbbing with life, but that's just what we wanted. Use of Jacaranda pool area an added bonus, although didn't really rate the food. English bar across the road boasts a great friendly atmosphere. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac Apartments

Address: Avinguda Punta Arabi, 65, 07849 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range: $60 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zodiac Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zodiac Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Apartments Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing