We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints only praise”
Review of Fun Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fun Vistamar
Reviewed July 20, 2012

What can i say ..i stayed here from the 3rd to the 17th of july this year(2012) will my 19 year old daughter and her friend..All the staff very friendly , They will go out of their way to help you.. The rooms are cleaned spotless every day.. The food is great value and cooked very well...I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel/Hostel to anyone wanting to stay in ibiza on a budget..for the price you pay its unbelievable value ....id like to personally thank the owner and all the staff for a great friendly service...

Room Tip: you have a chioce# one side of the hotel has great sea views but can be very noisey until after midn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moondog_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

if you have read bad reviews then the people who wrote them are very very fussy,just had a week and we could not find fault with this great little hotel,dont be put off by the name hostel cos we nearly were,the staff are all very welcoming,even goochy the resident dog,it was my hubbys birthday and sue the owner was very obliging and gave us a great room at the front with a balcony with the most amazing view.we arrived just as the fiesta week started,st parties and fireworks on the beach at midnight..8th 9th 10th july.boat trips every day to lots of parts of ibiza,loads of bars and eateries at great prices.look out for scott the gecko if you stay hear,we will be back as soon as we can..street noise is there but only people enjoying themselves,no trouble here at all.

Room Tip: if you ask sue the owner she will do her best to help you,,best rooms are at the front of building w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janentony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hi been back to vista al mar in es Cana and still as good as always.someone ask if there was a lot of restaurants near by and places to drink without going to night clubs. The answer is definitely yes you will be spoilt for choice . In a two week holiday it won't be possible to visit a different one each night. Have a good holiday

Room Tip: Ask for corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

first stayed here 30years ago and whenever i have returned to ibiza have stayed. here. alwyas made to feel welcome and everything always ok. great location . if you like to stay al lday in your room and need everything 5star with all the mod cons, i suggest you pay for it and stay at a 5star hotel and stop whinging!!.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank denchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Ten years ago my wife,myself and three year old son found the Vista al Mar in Es Cana and we cannot imagine going anywhere else for our holidays.The owners and staff were so friendly,helpful and accommodating and made every day a delight in this lovely little resort.The hotel is perfectly placed right on the sea front and is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The meals,drink and accommodation are such terrific value that we can go for a week in May,six weeks in summer and a week in October each year.If you like great company,real value for money and a funfilled holiday the Vista is the ideal place.We have already booked for two trips in 2012 and can't wait to return to our little piece of paradise.Sue,Emma,Wayne,Gary,Declan,Chris and the rest of the team are gems who cannot do enough to help.Everyone is entitled to their opinion but we cannot believe some of the uncomplimentary comments about the Vista.In our 24 visits we have only positive experiences and wonderful memories

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I hope you people who slag of this establishment are happy sat in your warm cozy houses as you have no better things to do I have stayed in this value (30€ a night max b&b) many of times if you are looking for variety why come half board? For you who paid 12€ a night what do you expect caviar and sushi? Me and my wife are amazed well no APPAULED by you people how would you like it if they called you greasy and slow and unconciderate behind your backs on a website that has 13 ***** ratings to 4 * I don't think you'd like it would you? just to let you know they have feelings as well. So instead of making lies tell the truth if you are really disgusted see Thomas cook stop moaning and get a life for all those people who have been honest good on you!!!!
P.S don't reply as they are rhetorical questions and will only drag you down lower in our estimation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bflbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for a week, in a b&b package deal. we arrived around 8pm and a guy was at the entrance just giving away keys, no "hello, welcome" or nothing, didnt even answer my "good night" back (i did it in english and spanish to no avail) and didnt even pointed out where the room was! so we start up the stairs looking for our room.
The place is small, so no danger of getting lost, but there is no elevator so dont bring heavy luggage or someone with walking difficulties.
Room was basic (no tv, fan or air conditioning) but very clean.
It was twin beds, not double, but guess it was ok for a week, although the matresses and pillows were not very comfy.
There was only one window, around a foot by 3 feet, no light coming in, very dark.
The loo had a leak so you had to fiddle with it in each flush...
The bar is downstairs and is expensive in comparison of what you can get in the bars and cafes round the corner, for example, for the same price of a kit-kat and a tetley tea you could get a delicious cake/cheese cake or moussecake, baked in the premises and a extraordinary caffe at the corner bakery.
Breakfast is everyday the same with some twist: one day fried egg and sausage, next day egg and bacon, next egg and hashbrown... always with toast, coffee or tea and orange juice.
It could have done with the option of cereal or something else...
The bar staff/restaurant seems to be always the same, I think a family, but they are not friendly or welcoming, two nights we waited for 15mins to get served, and when adressing the woman in the counter, she just ignored us (check the picture I attached), although she did speak to us when she wanted us to buy tickets for the bingo/raffle/quiz.
The part that can be a nightmare or a dream depending to your preferences, is that there is a bingo/quiz EVERYNIGHT. So be prepared to be hearing shouts on the p.a system until late.
I went there to relax and I couldnt sleep for a week. It was awful, but then, if dialy bingo is your cup of tea... maybe you would like that.
The rubbish/recycle collection comes at 4am in the morning several days a week, so that didnt help either, is very noisy (earplugs and all).
The staff/family was even more unwelcoming as the week passed because we never stayed for their bingo nights or to watch the x-factor as most of the people who stayed did.
There is no pool, although we were told we could use the one on the neighbouring hotel, which we never found!! there is a parking lot at one side and a wee mall in front... so who knows where they were sending us to, again, not very helpful.
They are located superbly infront of a beachclub, and with views of the sea, so the name wont dissapoint you. It is near the harbour for boat trips, near the beach and restaurants.
Overall Es canar is very nice, although if we ever come back, it wont be to this hotel.
At the end of our holidays they let us leave the luggage and enjoy the last hours of sun, and we just gave the keys back, no "thank you" or any big fuzz, but then, we expected it.

Room Tip: ask for balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMalfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cel Blau
Apartamentos Cel Blau
#2 of 19 in Es Canar
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fun Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Vistamar

Address: Punta Arabi 146, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range: $65 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fun Vistamar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun Vistamar Ibiza, recently renovated establishment in April 2016 , is located in the resort of Playa Es Cana , beautiful seaside village northwest of the island of Ibiza, just two minutes from the beach and in an ideal location as a starting point numerous excursions around the island . Es Canar Beach is one of the most important tourist centers in the surroundings of Santa Eulalia . It offers many leisure , water sports and activities , as well as shops, terraces and restaurants. Fun Vistamar is located very close to one of the most famous hippy markets of the island. It offers full service dining, a qualified staff and rooms equipped with everything needed to make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fun Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Al Mar Hotel Es Canar
Fun Vistamar Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing