We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bruskos(Agios Georgios)(Great Value!)
$19
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Labranda Sandy Villas(Agios Georgios)
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Areti Studios(Agios Georgios)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Sandy Beach Resort(Agios Georgios)
$164
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Hotel(Agios Georgios)
$25
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Labranda Sandy Beach(Agios Georgios)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Spiros Hotel(Agios Georgios)
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Agrilia Studios(Agios Georgios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
87
102
48
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
102
48
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelholiday hoteldated furniturecorfu townsandy beachboat trip to paxosturn left out of the hotellots of storage spaceplenty of water sportsnight breakgreek nightclose to the hotelbed and breakfasthand held showercoffee machinefriendly hotelflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

the location of hotel was the best choice how to spend the holliday with friends, it s the main advantage of hotel. it was the important for us, but the other qualities of this hotel was also on high level. :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaatkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We spent our vacation at Golden Sands hotel, Agios Georgious in August, 2010. It was our fourth time. A very nice hotel, located on the south of Corfu, Greece. The hotel is located near the one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in Corfu. The rooms are cosy and very clean! The food in hotel is homemade and delicious. Great selection every day. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel because of the very kind and professional staff. Hope we will back again this year because we had a great time and really enjoyed perfect greek hospitality”
See you there!
















The location of the hotel is great, near to everything. The hotel is clean and personel are so kind

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Review020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

My family and me have arrived at Golden Sands Hotel where we had 11 day half board stay, on 24th of June,
Golden Sands Hotel is situated in the near the Central part of Agios Georgios, surrounded by shops, restaurant, and cafe bars.
Hotel rooms are large, meals are rich, service excellent, But what makes difference among hotels worldwide are the people - personnel. Make you feel like you're home. It's very important that they're very tolerant for the children's misbehavior , as well as their avoidance to respect hotel's rules.
Golden Sands Hotel is charming, a bit old fashioned place, and if you can't survive without Hi - Tech space shuttle like accommodation, this place won't suit you.
But for those who prefer acceptance, warm family atmosphere, this is probably the best place in the world.
For more adventurous spirit, Golden Sands Hotel is a perfect base for some further exploration of the Corfu island, due to the fact that there are plenty of the Tour operators offering sailing through underwater caves, Paleocaastritza, Bella Vista, etc.

There's a large outdoor swimming pool, ( water is always clean), with a bar, and the possibility of having a meal on the pool.
MR Ioannis, the Golden Sands Hotel's manager, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he goes the extra mile to make sure that each and every customer is happy and having the time of their life.
We're looking forward to visiting that lovely place again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danijela_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I spend 10 days on August 2010 on this beautiful hotel!Everything was excellent! Staff,location,rooms,food!!!!I 'll visit again that's for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darapapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I visited Corfu in July 2010 and chose Golden Sands Hotel among others. I'm very satisfied with my choice, not only for the hole accomondation but also for the great location of the hotel, the high quality services and the kindness of the hotel's staff.
Rooms are recently renovated, cleanliness is definetely a pron of Golden Sands Hotel but the thing I cannot forget and one must not miss is the sandy beaches just few metres from the hotel, by foot.

Golden Sands Hotel is, from my opinion, a yes for a nice relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fish28_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews