We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect chill holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dora Apartments Argirades
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect chill holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just returned home after two weeks staying at the Dora Apartments. I stayed there some 14 years ago before there was a swimming pool on site. My wife had not been before. We arrived at our location in St George South and shown to our apartment to be immediately impressed by the friendliness of the owners and the cleanliness of the studio. We were happy with the location which was in the middle of the village and across the road from the beach so you had a choice of where you went in the day, and at night. The pool and bar areas where again kept very clean and user friendly. Sofia who operated the pool bar was very helpful and friendly and always gave you good service when you required it but remained in the background so as not to spoil your relaxing enjoyment. The pool has given the location an added flexibility which enhances your enjoyment if sunbathing is your thing which ours is, however the location is suitable for all tastes with the maids cleaning your room 6 days per week. and nice blue fluffy towels were provided for your creature comforts all in all the apartments were first class. All of the family who own the Dora and the Panarama Bar / restaurant were very friendly and helpful and the food they served was also first class. We will be going back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing court yard area has sun in the evening Rooms facing the pool area is in the shade in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
146
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here first week in July went for a lazy week in the sun. The studio was just what we were expecting, small basic accommodation, immaculately clean, small bathroom with large fluffy towels. The maids come in 6 days a week and keep everything spotless.The pool area is pleasant but we preferred to go to the beach most days, where there tended to be a cooling breeze, then headed back to the pool late afternoon. The resort itself is very pretty with a long clean beach and the sea is shallow so ideal for less than competent swimmers. There is a good choice of restaurants and we especially liked Seagull and San Carlos but really they are all lovely and you could choose a different place to eat each night. We ended each night at Kazzoo for drinks as it is a great bar and also just a short walk back to Dora Apts. Overall a nice relaxing week in a lovely resort and the studios although basic offer exactly what is described in the brochure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 846jtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

well where do i start,such a lovely place. These were lovely and clean appartments ran by a nice family who could not do enough for you,i have never felt so welcome as i did here. Had two studio appartments for my family with poolside views,clean but basic and perfect for our holiday.The family also own the Panarama bar and restaurant where we ate a few times,thoroughly enjoyed their greek nite. Perfect destination as close to everything and the beach is only 5 mins away. We ate out every eve as prices were very reasonable,enjoyed a couple of meals at Alex pizzeria and would recommend a visit there. Will be returning to this holiday destination again and use the same appartments as cant fault the place,loved it!!!

Room Tip: take mozzie repellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great time at this clean and friendly place, will defiantly be back. Shower very powerful,no noise from surrounding bars. Everything within a few minutes walk. Restaurants nearly all have sea views. Food delicious every where we went. Greek night at Makis outstanding. Service at Balcony out of this world. If you just want a drink best place is Kazzoos, Kim, Tim and Gina are American and really make you feel wanted. Brilliant atmosphere, good drink at good prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 321Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Holidayed at the Dora apartments between 24th June - 8th July ’13.
We had a truly brilliant time. Sofia who runs the pool bar does a fantastic job, she is very helpful and also great fun when you get to know her. The pool and bar area is always tidy and inviting. The owners of the Dora apartments Alex and Dora also own the Panorama restaurant, where you are always made welcome. All the staff including Kostas, Hippocrates, Nicos and Maria are polite and hard working; once you get to know them they really are like family.
We could not fault any of the local people of St George, everybody was pleasant and pleased to see you, from the restaurant and Bar owners to shop keepers. Captain Kostas does a couple of great boat trips, really great value for money. He sets sail from behind the quad bike hire shop, owned by George (great lad to get to know).
Okay if you are going to be picky like some reviewers, yes the Dora apartments are a bit dated and with mish mash furniture. This is 2 star Greece after all, but the apartments are cleaned to a high standard every day by the lovely cleaning girls.
We had a fantastic holiday, we also stayed here last year and we will be coming back next year. To Alex, Dora and extended family all our love, have a continued great season. See you soon.

Room Tip: Pool side room if you want a bit of shade late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveandandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at dora apartments from 10th to 17th June and had a great week.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable and maids came in everyday except Sunday
To make the beds, clean the bathroom etc. also the public areas stairways corridors where also spotlessly clean. The pool area is in a great location and a real suntrap with plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar is fantastic, run by Sofia who will serve up very good snacks and very cold beers
The owners of the apartments also the run the excellent Panorama Restaurant Bar which serves excellent meals from breakfast right through to late evening in what is a stunning location overlooking the sea.
Would certainly recommend and will book again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned after two weeks stay, Not huge but very clean and basic, peaceful and well looked after, family who own also own the Panorama restaurant good food and well decorated ate there many nights and treated like old friends, highly recommend. Only apartments on any Greek Island (and have visited most several times) that has permanent hot water and a good shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinsey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
24.3 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
266 reviews
5.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
2,966 reviews
24.4 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#4 of 24 in Agios Georgios
22 reviews
220.2 mi away
Panorama
Panorama
#1 of 24 in Agios Georgios
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Apartments Argirades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Apartments Argirades

Property: Dora Apartments Argirades
Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dora Apartments Argirades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dora Apartments Argirades Hotel Agios Georgios South
Dora Apartments Argirades Agios Georgios
Dora Apartments Argirades Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing