We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around Still The Very Best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the truly lovely hotel.
The hotel is in a truly stunning setting flanked by green olive and Cypress trees and fronted by the beautiful blue sea.
The small 42 roomed immaculate hotel is run by the nicest genuine lovely Corfiot family
Dimitri, Dina, Spryros, Anastasia, and also the wonderful happy staff. Also Hector, the labrador, Blackie the cat and Hughie the new dog.
They work hard 24/7 to make your stay the happiest and relaxed holiday you could wish for nothing is too much trouble to any of them.
The rooms are immaculate and kept that way by the band of dedicated cleaning ladies.
The food is absolutely lovely we were half board and we enjoyed every meal there was plenty of choice and it was always well cooked and presented.
Entertainment is low key but enjoyable and fun.
The waiters and bar staff were always very polite and had a smile for everyone.
Alison the Thomson rep is quite excellent.
It is a very lovely happy place and I have no reservations in recommending it to anyone and we shall no doubt return again in 2014.
Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ColinWoolDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 714 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

There is something very special about Hotel Costas Golden Beach.

Immaculately kept accommodation with genuinely friendly and caring owners and staff; they are like one big happy family.

The people are what makes this place so special so thank you to everyone at Costas Golden Beach for an amazing holiday.

You leave us with no choice but to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really don't want to go home. from the second we arrived to the moment we leave. I can honestly say this family run hotel lives up to every single positive comment made on TA. We were met at the door and welcomed as long lost family. if you are thinking of going join the fb group Costas Golden Beach and join the family before you even arrive.

We have been staying on a half board basis and the food is outstanding. I really am surprised that I only time we ate out was during lunch time and that wasn't often.

the views are to die for

the staff are amazing

the owners are deserving of every positive review and so much more.

I will be back next year x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliyHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

just back from a wonderful 2 weeks at costas golden beach hotel.simply the best ever.
the family and all the staff are great and do all they can to make your stay so memorable.
we can truly understand why people return there year after year.we loved it so much we are looking to book for 2014
would advise anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting to try here

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gransilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

After returning from a glorious week at this hotel we are truly converted - such genuine friendliness from everyone especially from Dina, Dimitris and the lovely Anastasia. Can see why everyone on TA raves about it, they provide a level of customer service that is second to none and everyone is treated as one of the family and nothing is too much trouble. We will break the rule of a lifetime and be looking to book to go back gain next year for sure......if this is addiction bring it on :-). Thanks to everyone at CGB for such a wonderful time x

Room Tip: Top floor room maximises the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSB2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from CGB, this was our first visit and will not be the last. We had a weeks rest after a cruise and it was just what we needed. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The family and staff are so friendly, everyone had a smile on their face and they always have the time to have a little chat.The food is good and varied. The rooms are well appointed with free air-con. There is entertainment at the hotel - but there is no pressure to participate. we booked on a B&B basis but ate in the hotel every night. We will definately return.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the back garden which was quiet, however next time we would request an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just got back from a girlie week at CGB I travelled with a friend and we went hoping for a relaxing, quiet holiday in a lovely hotel with fab food....did we get it??? well the answer to that is yes and the rest!!! What a hotel, it is friendly, clean, welcoming, with the best food and views to die for!!!

I was a bit concerned when I realised how many guests were repeat guests some for 20+ years I did think that someone was going to say ' oh no you cant have that sunbed thats Edna and Pete's place they have laid there every year since whenever' but no everyone was so friendly and not 'clicky' at all and the family made everyone welcome no matter how many times you had stayed with them.

We went on half board basis, there was a good choice from the specials board which consisted of a starter ( from a choice of 4) and buffet style salad, a main ( again from a choice of 4) and a buffet style dessert. The food was varied and all of it was delicious, in fact many guests who were on a B &B basis ate in the restuarant every night. The breakfast was also very nice a self service choice of fresh fruit, greek yoghurt, cereals, and various types of bread...plenty to start your day.

The rooms, whilst not over large, were clean and well appointed with plently of hanging/drawer space and free safe and air conditioning. Also there was a hair drier which for once was actually next to a very good mirror and also a magnifing mirror for make up application which was much appreciated.

Someone in a past review mentioned that the hotel is situated on a busy main road, well it's hardly the M1 and you would have to pretty unluckly to try to cross to the beach and there was actually a car ( or motorbike) in your way!!! Also they mentioned a very annoying van with a speaker, this is again something that happened just a couple of times in our week stay and it only a local trying to make a living selling his ( very nice ) fruit or vegetables. Not any problem at all, in fact it all adds to the local character of a very quiet Greek resort.

There is entertaiment most nights, we particually enjoyed the Greek dancers, but it is up to you if you join in or not.

We had a lovely week in this wonderful hotel but what sets it apart from others is the attention to detail and the warmth of the welcome which is genuine and lasts for the whole of your holiday from the owners.

I will definatly be back, hopefully next year, with my husband this time as I know he will love it as I did.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheffieldSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
19.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
13.8 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing