We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costas Golden Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Llanbedrog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“4th visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Returned again this summer with my 19 year old daughter and wondered if it might be enough for her
It exceeded all expectations and we had a memorable stay with fun and laughter and we were well looked after by Dimitris and the family
We felt very safe and at home
Infact we want to try and return as a family next year
Our favourite place with exactly the right balance of everything
Perfect for recharging your batteries and getting back to the simple things in life

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
448
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

A huge thank you to everyone at CGB for yet another wonderful holiday. It feels like "coming home" when you return to CGB - the whole family and all the staff look after you really well and nothing is too much trouble.
The Tripadvisor rating of either top or second (depending when you look) for hotels in Corfu is no fluke - the glowing reports are absolutely true, and we have already booked for next summer (our 4th stay here).
Unbeatable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Englishman abroad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Costas Golden Beach Hotel from 24th Sept to 1st Oct 2012,
The hotel is beautifully situated just 10 metres from the beach across a very quiet road. We were met off the minibus by the owner Dimitris and his lovely daughter Anastasia who checked us in and showed us to our rooms explaining all about the safe, air con and the chilled drinking water, yes all of the things you would expect to pay for at other hotels were free here in the Costas Golden Beach Hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and bright thanks to the hard work of the housekeeping staff, the room was modern and comfortable and most certainly big enough for two. It was cleaned daily and sheets and towels were changed every other day unless requested.
Meals are superbly presented and varied; with both Greek and other types of food available. My wife and I ate almost exclusively in the hotel because we found that a) it was convenient b) it was really good value for money and c) the meals were great (no matter whether you had breakfast, a light lunch, or dinner), even my wife, who can be a picky eater, has put on one and a half kilos in weight (personally I daren't get on the scales).
Everyone involved with the hotel from Dimitris (the proprietor) and his family to the hotel dog were friendly and helpful and it is the lengths that these people go to (and there are way too many names to mention here!) that help to make your holiday a great holiday.
In my opinion Costas Golden Beach Hotel thoroughly deserves every single award and accolade that it has so deservedly won (and proudly displays).
A quick mention for Alison, the Thomson rep. She does a great job and is always pleasant and helpful when she visits the hotel (which is most days) and she is an absolute mine of information.
There are a few things to be aware of, the resort is very small, there are a few restaurants and taverna’s locally but night life is almost non existant. The famous fish restaurant is a good long walk away (and back) and opens at 2pm. The green bus stops outside the hotel at 10:15 am. The beach is fabulous, sunloungers cost three and a half euros each for the whole day and includes a parasol. Be aware that it is difficult getting into and out of the sea (especially out of) as there is quite a steep shingle shelf and if you have walking difficulties forget it.
If you are looking for a quiet beach holiday this is the place to be. If you are looking for Elvis and Dolly Parton then try Sidari.
Top Tips 1) take a pair of beach shoes they really help you get in and out. 2) Try hiring a car for a day or two and head over to Arillas but be careful the roads are narrow and very twisty and you might meet a bus or a truck coming the other way. 3) Make sure you take some mosquito repellent. 4) Kick back and enjoy it, let your worries just float away.
Bad things; none that I can think of, other than the hotel pool is a bit on the chilly side but after enjoying the heat of the day a cold dip is really refreshing.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardinalSin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having just returned form a wonderfully relaxing 10 day stay at this hotel, we're not surpised it's an award winner.
The family who run it and their staff are delightful, the meals are delicious and the extra touches such as free drinking water, free safe and free air con - not to mention the clever way of keeping out those pesky mossies - are all most welcome. The rooms are aslo lovely. Modern bathrooms with shower cubicles, comfy beds and, in our case, views of the sea.
I'd had a torrid year healthwise and, as part of my recovery, was looking for a restful, relaxing holiday in a beautiful lcoation - and wanted a little mroe luxury than I'd normally require. This hotel and rersort fitted the bill perfectly.
We were also impressed with the srevice offered by Thomson. The company is so much more professional in its approach to customer service than some of its big competitors.
Thanks to everyone who made our trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: If possible opt for as ground floor room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisaPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Superb customer service from this family run hotel from the welcome on arrival to the goodbys.
Hotel accommodation a high standard all round. Free air conditioning, free safe and free chilled water a real bonus. Food of a high standard and nothing better found in the eight or so restaurants in the local resort. Wonderful relaxing pool area looking out to sea. Good sandy beach outside the hotel. The resort is small and isolated, accesses by narrow widing roads with limited night life and only a few shops. Turning right out of the hotel along the beautiful bay do take the walk up the hill to the village overlooking the bay. Breath taking views from the
restaurants overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: Any room facing the sea and pool choice of ground or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first stay at the Costas Golden Beach Hotel, We cant praise this hotel and staff enough (read the other reviews). The family were superb, perfect hosts. I dont want to go on but from the time we arrived till we left our every need was catered for. The free drinking water, free air con, free safe. And the best sea view (be careful the fish do bite lol) Quiet, Peaceful, Total relaxation. Booked for next year, cant wait.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuart1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

22 09 2012 Just returned from CGB Hotel Ag Georgios North Corfu. The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in in Greece, it was our first trip to Corfu and CGB it will not be the last.
Where do you start, the staff were so friendly Dimitre and Dina and the family and staff did everything to make our stay an enjoyable experiance. When we arrived they all came to greet us, taking our cases to the room, and making us very welcome, and so it went on right through the holiday to the last day when they were all there to say goodbye. The hotel is in an ideal location, on the beach in the middle of the resort with a choice of tavernas and bars close by if we wanted a change from the excellent hotel resteraunt. The whole place was spotlessly clean and kept clean every day. All the facilities were good and well maintained. The atmosphere in the hotel and the resort was so calm and peaceful but still with plenty to do. To sum it all up it was stunning, we will definately go back in a couple of years. Two very very small critisims, I was suprised a hotel of this calibre did not have a fridge in the room and the breakfast could have done with a bit more variety.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor with a sea view. The view is stunning, especially the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinkySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Property: Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing