We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH YOUR CHOICE!!”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I've never placed a review before but wanted to because i was really happy with the hotel. I travelled with my husband and 9 year old daughter and we all had a brilliant time.
The hotel is clean and the staff work so hard constantly on the go and pushing hard to maintain a high level of service. The choice of food is excellent and fresh and the bar staff are quick and very friendly too. In the afternoon when it was quiet if the bar people had a minute they used to walk around the sunbeds asking if you wanted a drink bringing to you, i thought this was a nice touch. If i can advise one thing, ignore the whingers on here this hotel is spot on. It's a quiet resort but lovely. The rooms are what you'd expect basic but clean.
The hotel is right on the beach where you need to hire the sunbeds but this is 6 euros for the full day for 2 beds and an umbrella and the man didn't charge us on any day for the third bed for my daughter.
You can get a bus from the hotel to corfu town for only 3 euros and the reception staff are great too.

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR HOLIDAY.

Louise, Luke and Ash

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louinlukenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis, Head of Marketing- Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Louise, Luke and Ash, thank you for choosing Aquis Sandy Beach Resort and for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.!!

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay, it is always rewarding to know that our valuable guests are pleased with our staff, food choice and service. We hope to see you again soon in Corfu, Crete, Kos or Rhodes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,236 - 2,242 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Well what a great relaxing, friendly, clean hotel Aquis is, the food is excellent and the staff are so friendly and made you feel so welcome, espescially Grannis who made u feel very welcome and made your stay enjoyable when at the bar. In general we had a very relaxing hoilday at Aquis and the food was different every time and very clean rooms and pools...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fees13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis, Head of Marketing- Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We were delighted to know that your experience in Aquis Sandy Beach was excellent! On behalf of Giannis and the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely feedback, very much appreciated! We look forward to welcome you back at any Aquis property in Corfu, Crete, Kos or Rhodes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a really nice holiday here all of the staff in this resort are really friendly and cant do enough for you. They all work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. The whole place is really clean and has a really nice atmosphere.The food was really nice my daughter enjoyed the pancakes and nutella for breakfast-we sat outside on the terrace for our meals. The waiters here brought drinks to your table and always with a smile.The swimming pools are really nice with pletey of sun beds no need to get up early in the morning to get one .The bedrooms were really nice and the beds were very comfortable. Overall our holiday was excellent hope you chose to stay in the aquis sandy beach resort .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princess_sophie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis, Head of Marketing- Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

I would like to say thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Aquis Sandy Beach!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were well looked after you during your time with us. The Aquis Sandy Beach team strives to ensure that we meet all your expectations and that your experience with us is a memorable one. We can’t wait to have you back with us soon! Thank you for your preference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Aquis Sandy beach compares in every way to the competing Mitsis hotels. Just returned from a super 11 days - fabulous value for money - what due you expect to get for £15 per person per day ? FAR less than you get - we don't know how they provide so much for so little. Food as good as it gets for all inclusive, fab fesh bread and great salads; oh yes, good chips, pasta, pizza, pancakes etc for the children. All staff we met lovely and friendly and even maids spoke some english. Beach the very best. Go on - get out there, relax and enjoy. Wingers please stay away !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 186346Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis, Head of Marketing- Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Aquis Sandy Beach! Lucky you !!!!! the offer described in your review is indeed amazing! I am thrilled that you enjoyed you holiday with us and we like to welcome you back soon in any of our properties in Corfu, Crete, Kos or Rhodes! Always watch out for new offers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Within three weeks I have been twice in this hotel for business and leisure. I was a group leader of more than 100 doctors that staid in Aquis Sandy Beach and I didn't receive a single complain from them on anything.
I have been in Corfu several times and staid in different hotels like Iberostar Kerkyra,Luis Kerkyra,Marbella,Mareblue,Gelina Village etc but mostly I staid in Aquis hotels ( Aquis Sandy Beach and Aquis Gordios- another perfect hotel).
Except superior quality amenities that offers Aquis Sandy Beach I must say that this hotel is characterized with incredible stuff.I have to mention marketing manager Ms.Spirela Linardou who was so professional and more than helpful to our group.It would be pity not to mention Ms. Maria Valeri from reception and her kindness. I will also have to mention Mr.Georgios F&B manager and Ms.July the maid.
I must say that I do travel a lot and I always choose good hotels therefore I consider that my review on this hotel is very real and will be useful for those who plan to spend holidays in Corfu.
Do not hesitate to choose Aquis Sandy Beach hotel for your holidays and if you do so I'm assuring you that you will not regret....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Genc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel and came home today. I can not fault the hotel, the staff were excellent and always willing to help. The food was of an excellent standard with plenty of choice. We ate well every day! There was plenty of room at the pools and lots of sunbeds. We woudl definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Just returned from yet another holiday with Aquis. Had a fab time great to see the improvments made since last year ( was told hotel has new manager ) By far the highlight of the holiday though was meeting up with people we now think of as very special friends !!! Many thanks (as always) to Fiona the restaurant manager and George the bar manager.Look out for this couple they are what going on holiday is all about !!! How they manage to remember us from year to year is amazing.Food fantastic you could not find fault at all Room cleaned daily Staff always with a smile and a cheery hello!!! We will certainly be back again next year !!! see you then guys

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinesue079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
5.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,482 reviews
26.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bruskos
Hotel Bruskos
#14 of 15 in Agios Georgios
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
15.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
8.6 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Agios Georgios 49080, Greece (Formerly Aquis Sandy Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: $77 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquis Sandy Beach Resort acquired by Aquis Hotels and Resorts from the summer 2009 onwards. It is an extremely family friendly property, located on the sandy beach of St George South West, Corfu. Apartments will be refurbished in order to achieve the highest standards of hospitality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Sandy Beach Hotel Agios Georgios South
Palm Beach Corfu
Hotel Aquis Sandy Beach
Palm Beach Hotel Corfu
Sandy Beach Resort Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing